Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.

<p>A great first camcorder for your child, the fun and easy to use Moshi Monsters 5MP Pocket Camcorder can capture both video and photos. You can watch what you have recorded back on the 1.5 inch colour screen or share with everyone through a TV using the AV output. </p><p>Camcorder model number MMV002N</p><ul><li>Pocket camcorder.</li><li>2 x digital zoom.</li><li>1.5in LCD screen.</li><li>720p.</li><li>Accepts SD memory card formats.</li><li>5MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Requires 3 x AAA batteries (not included).</li><li>Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.</li><li>Weight 100g.</li><li>Size H5.5, W9.5, D4cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8436539202493.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
1.692 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
2 of 1315%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Review 1 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Stacey 777
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very poor quality black blobs on screen took this item back immediately for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my little boy for Christmas and the picture on the screen looked like it had tadpoles crawling all over it. the picture quality was very poor too. Took it back to the shop and got a refund to be told that they'd had 4 or 5 others returned also. My son was gutted as it was his Christmas present. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor build quality
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Whilst the product is not a high end camcorder its very cheaply contructed and within 10 minutes the viewfinder started showing the faint outline of a printed circuit board. Took it back for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Maryk
From:Donegal
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Santa brought two of these for my 8year old and 5 year old. One of them didn't work at all and the second turned on but the screen was very distorted. Extremely disappointed kids on Christmas morning! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap rubbish
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for daughters Christmas. She loved it but it had a fault on the screen as soon as it was used. Went back Boxing Day, replaced no problem but replacement had same fault, like the circuit board was affecting the LCD screen. Got a refund and won't buy something as cheap as that again. Disappointed eight year old. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worse xmas present ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Huddersfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My daughter was excited to get this present as one of her main presents. It is now at the bottom of her toy chest as is cheaply made, has blotches on the screen so can not focus. It is to the same level you would by for a child under two not 7!!! overall this is the worse quality toy i have ever bough!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT RECOMMENDED
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JANICE
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Camcorder viewing window had black spots on it when switched on which showed up when devise was plugged into the TV. This was the second camera we had received and both were the same.
Tried to contact the manufacturer by phone and email for advice but no reply was received. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not durable
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:east midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Made from plastic, not suitable for the age group it is aimed at as will break, damage very easily. Also no internal battery, so batterys do not last long, and run out when replacement batterys are not readilly available. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for a Christmas present, and was so disappointed with the quality. The flip out screen is of poor quality and has black marks when turned on. Also, when recording, you will find it hardto see what it is you are actually recording. So disappointed, and as a single mum, feel it was money down the drain "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jollycat
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought 2 of these and neither worked correctly. The picture on screen was covered in black 'blobs'. In bright light they were less visible,although still obscuring the view, but in anything less than that the camera was unusable. Both were returned as faulty and two disappointed girls on Christmas Day! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Neath port talbot
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very disappointed with this item, the screen had dark spots all over it from the moment we switched it on, this was a Christmas present for my nephew, he was awful disappointed when it didn't work properly, and we cannot get a refund as this product is exempt from the 30 day money back guarantee, even though we cannot use it because it is broken! Utter rubbish- stay clear! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely item
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By acorn
From:tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" bought this for my daughters birthday and her and her cousins have had great fun with it, their ages range from 3 to 11 and it entertained them all. wish it came with re-chargable battery though as ive spent a fortune on batterys for it already. a great item though and would suit a boy or girl "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Moshi Monsters Pocket Camcorder.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product