Top-rated product

GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.

<p>Fully adjustable to fit all sizes. Perfect for seeing your skis or handlebars.</p><ul><li>EAN: 185323000989.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Review 1 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful accessory
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Beachcomber50
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used the harness on my chest to take photos as I ran and climbed 3 of London's tallest buildings. Before an abseil, I wore the harness back to front so as I climbed down, I could film the view down to the streets below which I was too terrified to look at! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Chesty
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
Age:25 to 34
" This competitively priced product has all the hallmarks you would expect from a GoPro item. It feels well made and has a multitude of options available to get the fit just right. I wore it over a buoyancy aid to go canyoning and it performed superbly; didn't move, held the GoPro snugly and allows you to capture some great footage. Thumbs up! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Pro Chest Harness
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By iRobbo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very Good
Good fitting
Stable
Comfortable
Ease of use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expensive for what it is but does the job
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By crimson
Age:35 to 44
" The chest mount fits nicely and is nice and easy to put on. The elastic is stretchy and is comfortable to wear. The camera can be attached in 2 different positions by un-clipping and vertically reversing the front mount on the chest plate giving you options for straight ahead or pointing downwards views.
Overall a nice product but can't help feeling its highly overpriced for what is essentially some plastic and elastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chesty mount
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Iballpaul
From:Tadley, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It works very well, what more can be said. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By auser
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" the only issue I had with it is it isnt deep enough to take the deeper skeleton case (the one that accomodate the second battery). So I had to jury-rig a mount from other go-pro bits to suit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but really well thought out.
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Harrison
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" As with the GoPro itself the chesty mount Definately comes with a premium. Despite this, the Chesty mount is far and away the best chest moist for the go pro. The harmess has a real quality and fits a wide range of sizes. Usually utilised in my case for Rugby Referee Cam the harness provides a really good view of the game from often the best perpective. So in summary, expensive but really the only choice. Any other third party devices would just be money wasted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Guisborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought for mountain biking and works ok however,even when fully adjusted and when doing downhill the camera position is too low and miss's the full view of the ride.
You can counter this by turning camera upside down as I have done and works a treat but, ensure you have the software to change/edit film.
Now looking at poss helmet/bike mount to get a better film.
Overall though the harness doeas the job fairly well
Maybe its because im 5 ft 8?????? lol
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Chest Mount
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Korab
From:Consett
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good quality and light weight and comfortable. It provides the best view when cycling because you can see the handlebars, arms and knees when pedalling.
If you own a GoPro Wide then this really is a must have to capture the best action whilst riding, its well made and secures the camera very well.
Tip is to mount camera upside down so you can tilt it up much more, otherwise when you're in race posture the camera is pointing down at the ground.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:Essex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" When I collected it, the harness was much smaller & lighter than I thought it was going to be, which is good. Fits well & does what you want it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Brad
From:Oxford
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Just got mine and I have started using it when flying its excellent would recommend it to anyone who wants to video but needs there hands free eg snowboarders and skiers was a little disappointed with Argos not stocking them locally often but I would still say that recently the go pro 3 has came out with a hole set of new mounts :O
Also a note Argos is the only retailer in Oxford that sells go pros and mounts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must own mount for Gopro enthusiasts
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Scrumpy
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent, sturdy piece of kit, great mount for skiing and anything front facing that benefits from arms as a point of reference. Recommend to all Gopro enthusiasts, will mount original, 2 and 3 hero varieties. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly rated
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Bummer
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Well made very robust comfortable easily adjusted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for GoPro Chesty Chest Harness.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product