Top-rated product

Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.

<p>Change the way you view videos with the Sony PJ220E Camcorder. Turn any surface, large or small, into an instant movie theatre using the built-in projector that will project what you capture. Shoot smooth handheld footage on the move and feel equipped to capture any shot with the wide-angle Carl Zeiss lens and up to 32x extended zoom for impressive detail.</p><p>Camcorder model number HDRPJ220E</p><ul><li>HD camcorder.</li><li>27 x optical zoom.</li><li>320 x digital zoom.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts SD, SDHC, SDXC and Memory Stick Pro Duo memory card formats.</li><li>8.9MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1/5.8in CMOS sensor.</li><li>Face detection.</li><li>Built-in lens cover.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Includes USB cable and HDMI cable.</li><li>Weight 210g.</li><li>Size H5.7, W5.3, D12.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524924299.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not usual Sony quality.
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:North Yorkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The picture quality of this camcorder is excellent but it is let down by the sound.When in autofocus mode the lens motor is noisy and this is noticeable during playback.You can switch to manual focus in the settings menu but this compromises the picture quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruby
From:Berkshire
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing quality imaging & zoom, great projector feature. Easily manageable for beginners to pro videographers !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By camera man
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was ecstatic to find that the camera I got was a better model with better features. The projector is excellent especially for showing your adventures to all the family!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lexxi
From:tyne & wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can't fault this camcorder picture quality excellent projector a bonus really happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
get what you pay for
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"for what i require this item is ok however the last cam corder I had allowed me to take photos from the video footage. This one does not."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb camcorder at a good price
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Replaced my SD camcorder for this Sony HD and so far am very impressed with the quality. The camera is really easy to use and as some nice features. The projector is a real surprise as it's remarkably good. Great for showing your movies quickly without any fuss. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony pj220 full hd camcorder
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By minxy
From:newcastle up on tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice camcorder the projector is a bonus on this camcorder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has many great features
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Boyo
From:Lincolnshire,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder is compact and easy to use.
Satisfactory Backup from Sony. I would recommended it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthable price
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By yogi
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i like this product my family members also enjoy this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:SOMERSET
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent but I wish the manual was easier to understand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony video Camera
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By M Visram
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am impressed by this product and I surely would recommend to anyone to purchase this item. Of course the new item comes with advance technology as they develop and easy to use with new products which are compatible.
MVP
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By vinny
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Absolutely love this so easy to use quick response picture quality superb on film and still picture, not used in bad light as yet,fits in the hand great with all the buttons in the right place for fingers,best part is the projecter for playback of your film just point it at the wall or anywhere in HD brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony camcorder
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Chaz
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good bit of kit but let down by not coming with a memory card. Cannot record unless a card is installed. I would have thought Sony would have included one with the price they are charging."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PJ220 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"using camcorder on holiday at the moment make sure you buy the right memory card I didn't now I can't change it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.