Top-rated product

Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.

<p>Go further, faster and deeper with the Sony HDR-AS15 Action Camera. The AS15 Cam is ideal for your next adventure as you shoot all the action, even if it takes you 60m down in the ocean. Share films to your phone with built-in Wi-Fi and shoot smooth footage with SteadyShot. Take your filming to new frontiers with this Sony Camera. </p><p>Model number HDR-AS15</p><ul><li>2 megapixels.</li><li>1.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Face detection up to 60 faces.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 30 frames per second.</li><li>Accepts memory card formats</li><li>Movie playback with sound.</li><li>1080p high definition.</li><li>Viewfinder.</li><li>Waterproof up to 60m.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>USB cable and carry strap.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 65g.</li><li>Size H4.7, W2.5cm.</li><li>Depth of camera when switched off 8.2cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524902167</p>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Churchill
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great price at the min in Argos and gives all other cams a run for there money. The built in gps is a great feature and all the settings are easy to use. The slow motion is great on a sunny day or bright rum but looks a bit grainy on a overcast day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faulty
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By 85pilot
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"after second attempt of buying this product I'll have to again retutn it as after40 mins or1hr camera starts recording damaged files. I already have spoken to sony and they said that a lot of people have the same problem with it.soon new model will be relesed hdr as100v and I m thinking to get this one and hoping it will be working as it should as there is a lot of bad opinion about go pro hero as well. So look like because of it so tiny shape these faults occuring.lt's manufacturer's fault"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Camera
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony189
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I have used this camera while cycling in the Alps and the quality is excellent. I only used the 720p setting (due to card size) and this was brilliant quality so can only image what it would have been like at full 1080p. The image stabilisation setting is very handy for action shots and keeps the image very stable ;-).
The only negative is that the camera can mist up in hot conditions inside the case, I solved this by adding a silicon bag (out of a box of new shoes) into the case! Problem solved
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By borntowalk007
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brilliant small action camera. Only down side is the lack of headband etc in the box. But can be purchased separately like the go pro. Great item. Just what I needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun action camera
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The product has a very large array of features and a menu that has very few buttons.
Instruction manual is a challenge but the device is quite intuitive and most things are where you expect.
The battery life is around 2 hours but this will vary depending on filming or interval timing.
it is difficult to do long intervals as the outputs cover plate is not detachable and as the camera does not have its own tripod connector you have to get creative to get a stable position.
This camera is small enough to fit almost anywhere allowing for some really creative uses.
The quality of the images is very good and certainly matches other cameras not designed to be treated so roughly.
It does a lot of the work for you with movies in slow motion being exportable and playable automatically.
The waterproof case seems to do a very good job and as it has a standard tripod connector it makes your choice of mounts very open.
The app that runs on a smartphone in my case android is a little sketchy but allows you to do what you might want setting up the mode with a preview of the shot and changing the settings for angle, resolution and timing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultra compact 1080p video camera
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By hammyuk
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"amazing bit of kit, very light and the video quality is amazing, theres also a firmware update to support 1080p 60 fps mode for flicker free playback plus lots of other option to turn the confirmation bleeps off etc.
with a 16gb card i can get 2h30min with about 80% battery used so i'd recommend a spare battery, takes about 3hrs to recharge through your pc's usb port.
theres some new cases available - a skeleton case which alows you to mount it any way up with the mic un restricted.
the anti shake mode is really excellent at smoothing out the footage your taking.
you can use windoes 7 video player to do most of your editing ( replace sound track and also flip the footage 180 degrees if for example you stick with the underwater mount and mount it on you bike handle bars for which you have to hang it underneath your bars )
i'd recommend it 100% , order a spare battery and a fast class 10 16gb memory card and a mini tripod and you'll have years of fun filming at different angles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bec
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought the Action Cam to use while horse riding. Sony offer steady shot and I must say I find this feature excellent. The sound quaility is of a very high standard. The pictures are crisp and clear and love the small size. I wanted a cam that I could use on the side of my riding hat and not have to have it on the front or top. I have been using it out of the waterproof case wit h a helmet strap which I purchased seperately. I adapted it so that I can use it with sonys screen (also purchased seperately) I looked on You Tube at video reviews before buying the Cam and so knew exactly what to expect. I am very happy with the camera and find it very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony HDR-AS15 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Luis
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great value for money, great picture quality and easy to work with.
You need to get an app for your iphone and android phone to control the camera remotely, but it is well worth the money.
Goes with me everywhere.. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.