Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.

<p>Capture your moments and film with the Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder. With a 10x optical zoom and 5x digital zoom, you can get to the heart of the action. Share these shots on YouTube with the touch of a button and turn your camcorder into a webcam. There is even a 5MP still option if you don't want to film as you get creative.</p><p>Camcorder model number X150</p><ul><li>HD camcorder.</li><li>10 x optical zoom.</li><li>5 x digital zoom.</li><li>3in LCD touch wide screen.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts SDXC memory card formats.</li><li>5MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1/3.2in CMOS sensor.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Digital image stabilisation.</li><li>Timelapse recording.</li><li>Face detection.</li><li>Built-in lens cover.</li><li>1 touch upload to YouTube.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Includes case, wrist strap, USB cable and HDMI cable.</li><li>Weight 241g.</li><li>Size H5.2, W5.2, D12cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4051528001433.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 of 1675%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Last minute purchase to capture personal memories of daughter's wedding.
Excellent in all respects. Did not want complex functionality (it may have I for all I know!) but something simple and ready to use. With 16 gig card, over 90 minutes filming.
For everyday use by a happy amateur, just the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small Camera Great Picture
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Leo1
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this camcorder for memories and keep sake, holidays birthdays etc. This Camcorder is very easy to set up and use straight out of the box. The screen rotates so you can view what you are recording from any angle the screen is abit hard to use in bright conditions. The sound from the camcorder is not brilliant when playing stuff directly off the camera, but once connected to your tv or laptop this isn't a problem crystal clear. This is small and light weight and easy to take with you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It went wrong!
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The camcorder was all I had hoped for but failed after a week's use! I returned it to the Hitchen branch and was immediately supplied with a replacement. The new one is great and you have another very satisfied customer. Many tthanks. I'll be
back.
JH
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor auto focus and picture quality
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave321
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought before christmas to film the festivities however camera would constantly drift in and out of focus and the quality for indoor filming was very poor. I returned and bought the panasonic which cost a bit more but works perfect."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Daniifluer
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love this so much I am a youtubers and I needed a full had camcorder this is perfect not much more to say I am a very fussy and picky person . Buy it !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder- Black
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By John N
From:Hailsham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have only used this camcorder a few times but so far i am very pleased with it and the picture quality is excellent as it replaces an old Sony 800x with digital video cassette that's now gone in the bin.
On playback on my 42'' tv the picture is great have yet to make a DVD via my computer so hope this will be easy when i have a bit more filmed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little camera
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a very neat and easy to use bit of kit. Don't expect anything too sophisticated or something that will give you lots of control. Very straightforward to use and produces good results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By DanDan
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This is a great product would recommend it to anyone who's looking to buy a camcorder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camara is an x400 not x150
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By TrojanUK
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"We were plesently surprised to find that this item was not the x150 but the x400.
The specs are better and the touch screen is fluid and responsive.
Overall for the price it's way beyond what we were expecting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little camcorder
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By S.
From:UK
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use and good quality picture. Sound is not good when you replay it on the camcorder, but on the Tv or computer it is quite good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba video camera
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"As usual, Argos is bang on the quality, no junk sold here"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba X150 Camcorder
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Das87
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great little Camcorder with loads of extra features, easy to use and very good results / quaulity output - well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rishna
From:West midland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Resolution was not good as written , others then that it's a good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not great
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Greg
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Pros:
It's a good price
Simple to use
Doesn't feel cheap or poorly made
Cons:
Quality isn't fantastic, especially with dim lit places.
Sound quality is terrible
If you want something with crystal clear quality then spend more money. You won't get something like that at a cheap price. I noticed that the visual quality was actually better on my bosses phone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The Toshiba is small, stylish, easy to use and very portable.
However, if you want to use this camera to record 'HD Video' I'd definitely suggest that you stay away.
While video quality looks acceptable in bright lighting, it performs poorly in low light.
By far the worst feature of this camera is the audio quality. Sound plays back as if they were captured in a goldfish bowl. On top of this, you can hear the mechanics of the camera working on the audio track (a faint machine sound). Terrible, terrible quality.
I returned this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
20of 30voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Toshiba Camileo X150 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product