Top-rated product

GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.

<p>Featuring 1080p HD recording, for spectacular definition and the highest quality videos, this white GoPro Hero 3 sports camera is perfect for capturing live action sports scenes. The robust, waterproof design make it perfect for capturing pictures and videos in all terrain and conditions, ideal for getting the toughest shots. </p><ul><li>5 megapixels.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Continuous shooting up to 30 frames per second.</li><li>Accepts microSD memory card formats.</li><li>Movie playback with sound.</li><li>1080p high definition.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Includes USB cable.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Weight 74g.</li><li>Size H4, W6cm.</li><li>Depth of camera when switched off 2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 of 2789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Review 1 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best action cameras by far!
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cosmic Audio
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for band footage in the studio, and we're impressed! Picture quality is excellent (although the wide angle lens distortion can be a bit much sometimes) and thought I'd have to fork out for a screen, but the free app from GoPro is excellent, and enables you to frame your footage perfectly, and with full remote control of all camera functions too! Love it ;0)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tiny b
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really fantastic bit of kit. Simple design that makes it easy to use, high quality photos and videos, compact and great fun, especially if you buy extra accessories . The battery isn't great but the amount this camera can do does justify this. If in doubt, buy it. It doesn't disappoint."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By TC
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to place an old GoPro.... Amazing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Girlfriend Award
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mummyto2monsters
From:Warrington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my partner off our two boys for fathers day . As he's been mithering since he got his bike... Used for motocross and he is absolutely loving it! Would definitely recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gopro hero 3 white edition
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Samc97
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this gopro for motocross and it's just amazing, it has a very wide angle view and it's small, light and easy to use, I also linked it to the gopro app for easy viewing and changing settings, I would recommend to anyone who does action sports"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great present
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my boyfriend before he cycled the length of Ireland from Malin to Mizen. He filmed some of the trip using a mount he bought separately, off and on throughout the day for three days of the trip. He charged it once whilst away and brought home some great footage.
The sound quality isn't brilliant when the camera is rattling around on a bike, but the picture quality was pretty good. He was really pleased with the camera and can't wait to take it surfing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By er6nphil
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant little camera definitely recommend the GoPro to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressive after first use.
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"GoPro neeeded exactly the right Micro SD card which was expensive for a high capacity one and took a while to get. We had the first trial with it today on the ski slopes and we were impressed. The battery ran out after 3 hours but we were not sure if we had charged it up fully. It would be better with a mains/USB charger for the USB connector rather than from a PC. The picture and the sound are both very good and it was much better than we were expecting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing picture quality but a little fiddly
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Beckyc
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The GoPro has amazing image quality, it is sturdy without being bulky and once you spend some time getting to know it we found it quite easy to use. Saying that we did have a few problem with using it even when we had spent time ready the instructions. Can't fault the clarity of the images though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pressie
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alisha p
From:Grantham England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 10 year old daughter who likes blogging. She loves it has worked out how to film herself easily has bounced on the trampoline with it and just gets on really well with it. Her dad can't wait to get his hands on it for when he is out on motorbike!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Hero3 White
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Another great activity camera that is even cheaper than from the manufacturers themselves! Does everything that you could wish for with the GoPro reliability thrown in. Use with the GoPro App to control the camera from your smart phone. (free)
Will get used mainly on track days with my car.
Very much recommended..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mm
Age:55 to 64
"This is a great camera small and feels solid, good quality pics and the app control on phone or iPad works well.
We quickly made a couple of mins stop frame and video sequence of Santa and in a couple of hrs had entertainment for all.
Not tried it on SurfBoard yet...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool gadget
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzpants
From:Alloa, sauchie, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought the one with the remote and other bits, but the other bits are no good unless you want the cameras stuck to a a flat surface via the adapters in box. I recommend just buy the camera, and buy your brackets separate I have used it and the quality is 100%. So gopro and enjoy your moments of fun, also gopro give a free edit software looks ok. :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Pro White
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By johncumbria
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an ideal small camera for FPV fits small gimbals, also it is ideal for carrying about for all kinds of sports, good picture quality, good sound quality, very easy to use & update."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Motorcycle Cam
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By TimOphoto
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have used this camera on my motorcycle an it gives extremely high quality, steady footage. I have used cheaper camera's in the past, most of which have fallen off while driving due to vibration, wind etc. The brackets with the GoPro are second to none and it stays in place through some extreme riding conditions. Don't waste money on cheaper alternatives, they fall off, malfunction and give poorer quality footage leading to a false economy. Definitely recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gopro hero3 white edition
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Somerset, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I went for the cheaper of the hero 3 options and still got a great camera. I use it on the front of my surfboard and have had a great time with it. It films with 1080p which is perfect as I like to replay the videos on my tv. The sound could be a little better but that's just a small problem as the product is extremely durable soon as I use it in high powered waves. A great product once you learn how to use it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gift
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Daddy's girl
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a gift for my Dad's birthday as he is a motor bike maniac! He goes on a lot of track days and in different countries so this was perfect for him! Hasn't used it yet as the next track day isn't til next weekend so don't know what the quality will be like but there are many videos on youtube that will show you (which was the decider for me!) as the difference in this one and the 12 megapixel wasn't that different. It came in great protective packaging. Overall great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gopro hero 3
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nick2102
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"amazing camera, taken photos underwater controlling it with my ipad or iphone, yet to try the video, used to take photos of water wildlife above water but always got reflections of the surface of the water, will try it more fully on our trip to the states
great camera
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By thermit
Age:45 to 54
"Superb quality action camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I had read reviews but didn't know what to expect. Getting it by reservation at Argos was a very convenient way of getting my HERO3. It is the lowest spec version but in operation has exceeded my expectations; very easy to set up and use and excellent quality pictures / videos. The free editing software from GoPro seemed to have a bug which they are still trying to sort so I'm using Windows Live Movie Maker and its fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>