Top-rated product

GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.

<p>Featuring 1080p HD recording, for spectacular definition and the highest quality videos, this white GoPro Hero 3 sports camera is perfect for capturing live action sports scenes. The robust, waterproof design make it perfect for capturing pictures and videos in all terrain and conditions, ideal for getting the toughest shots.</p><p>Camcorder model number GP1025</p><ul><li>Action camera camcorder.</li><li>0 x optical zoom.</li><li>0 x digital zoom.</li><li>0in screen.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts microSDHC memory card formats.</li><li>5MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>CMOS shift image stabilisation.</li><li>Timelapse recording.</li><li>Waterproof up to 60m.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Includes USB cable and waterproof case.</li><li>Weight 73.7g.</li><li>Size H4, W6, D2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 818279010008.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 of 2186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Review 1 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By er6nphil
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant little camera definitely recommend the GoPro to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressive after first use.
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"GoPro neeeded exactly the right Micro SD card which was expensive for a high capacity one and took a while to get. We had the first trial with it today on the ski slopes and we were impressed. The battery ran out after 3 hours but we were not sure if we had charged it up fully. It would be better with a mains/USB charger for the USB connector rather than from a PC. The picture and the sound are both very good and it was much better than we were expecting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing picture quality but a little fiddly
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Beckyc
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The GoPro has amazing image quality, it is sturdy without being bulky and once you spend some time getting to know it we found it quite easy to use. Saying that we did have a few problem with using it even when we had spent time ready the instructions. Can't fault the clarity of the images though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pressie
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alisha p
From:Grantham England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 10 year old daughter who likes blogging. She loves it has worked out how to film herself easily has bounced on the trampoline with it and just gets on really well with it. Her dad can't wait to get his hands on it for when he is out on motorbike!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Hero3 White
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Another great activity camera that is even cheaper than from the manufacturers themselves! Does everything that you could wish for with the GoPro reliability thrown in. Use with the GoPro App to control the camera from your smart phone. (free)
Will get used mainly on track days with my car.
Very much recommended..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mm
Age:55 to 64
"This is a great camera small and feels solid, good quality pics and the app control on phone or iPad works well.
We quickly made a couple of mins stop frame and video sequence of Santa and in a couple of hrs had entertainment for all.
Not tried it on SurfBoard yet...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool gadget
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzpants
From:Alloa, sauchie, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought the one with the remote and other bits, but the other bits are no good unless you want the cameras stuck to a a flat surface via the adapters in box. I recommend just buy the camera, and buy your brackets separate I have used it and the quality is 100%. So gopro and enjoy your moments of fun, also gopro give a free edit software looks ok. :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Pro White
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By johncumbria
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an ideal small camera for FPV fits small gimbals, also it is ideal for carrying about for all kinds of sports, good picture quality, good sound quality, very easy to use & update."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Motorcycle Cam
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By TimOphoto
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have used this camera on my motorcycle an it gives extremely high quality, steady footage. I have used cheaper camera's in the past, most of which have fallen off while driving due to vibration, wind etc. The brackets with the GoPro are second to none and it stays in place through some extreme riding conditions. Don't waste money on cheaper alternatives, they fall off, malfunction and give poorer quality footage leading to a false economy. Definitely recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gopro hero3 white edition
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Somerset, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I went for the cheaper of the hero 3 options and still got a great camera. I use it on the front of my surfboard and have had a great time with it. It films with 1080p which is perfect as I like to replay the videos on my tv. The sound could be a little better but that's just a small problem as the product is extremely durable soon as I use it in high powered waves. A great product once you learn how to use it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gift
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Daddy's girl
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a gift for my Dad's birthday as he is a motor bike maniac! He goes on a lot of track days and in different countries so this was perfect for him! Hasn't used it yet as the next track day isn't til next weekend so don't know what the quality will be like but there are many videos on youtube that will show you (which was the decider for me!) as the difference in this one and the 12 megapixel wasn't that different. It came in great protective packaging. Overall great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gopro hero 3
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nick2102
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"amazing camera, taken photos underwater controlling it with my ipad or iphone, yet to try the video, used to take photos of water wildlife above water but always got reflections of the surface of the water, will try it more fully on our trip to the states
great camera
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By thermit
Age:45 to 54
"Superb quality action camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I had read reviews but didn't know what to expect. Getting it by reservation at Argos was a very convenient way of getting my HERO3. It is the lowest spec version but in operation has exceeded my expectations; very easy to set up and use and excellent quality pictures / videos. The free editing software from GoPro seemed to have a bug which they are still trying to sort so I'm using Windows Live Movie Maker and its fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well, but lack of attachments
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By nik
From:harrogate
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"camera works as advertised and the picture quality is spot on for everyday use, though the lack of attachments is a disappointment (especially when your purchasing for use on a bike). what i would suggest is not throwing away the packaging as the little clip it comes attached to can be dremel'd to fit your needs ;-)
my only other grip comes from trying out the time lapse function, the camera got very hot after only a couple of hours which i wouldn't have expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gopro Hero3 White edition
Posted29 March 2013
Customer avatar
By True Blue
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Recently purchased & then used on skiing holiday.
Video quality excellent. Easy to use. Free AP to link camera to smart phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GoPro he 3
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Was excellent quality video and easy to use but broke after a week, getting returned to gopro in the Netherlands tomorrow."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave R
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Have just come back from holidays after using the go pro shot over 4 hours of video and its fab could knot have captured this on a normal video camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing but trouble
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nik.H
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Got my first go pro home (white edition) and all seemed ok, updated fine then took it for a spin in my drift car. Got back home and got a brilliant video but no sound.
Took this back and replaced it for the Silver edition. This then decided to not work at all and keep turning itself off at my very first drift day (needless to say this kind of ruined my day as i couldnt get any footage of my driving)
Took this back for a direct replacement and this one would not even turn on.
GoPro were not interested in helping me at all hence i got a full refund and have not got a replacement.
Ive had an awfull experience with these camera's and will not use one again as the cusomer service was shocking."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - White.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product