Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.

<p>Featuring 1080p HD recording, for spectacular definition and the highest quality videos, this GoPro Hero 3 sports camera is perfect for capturing live action sports scenes. The robust, waterproof design make it perfect for capturing pictures and videos in all terrain and conditions, ideal for getting the toughest shots.</p><p>Camcorder model number GP1021</p><ul><li>Action camera camcorder.</li><li>0 x optical zoom.</li><li>0 x digital zoom.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts microSDHC memory card formats.</li><li>12MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>CMOS shift image stabilisation.</li><li>Timelapse recording.</li><li>Waterproof up to 60m.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery (included).</li><li>Includes USB cable, remote control and waterproof case.</li><li>Weight 73.7g.</li><li>Size H4, W6, D2cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 818279010022.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
17 of 2181%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Review 1 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome piece if kit!!!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Monkey butt
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Extream value for money, awesome piece of kit, that is all that is needed. Great!!!! Go out and buy one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little gem
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Got my Gopro at a great price from Argos, great price for this little gem of a camera. Highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera for the perfect price.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maddox
From:Sheffield
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I purchased this over Christmas as it had £80 off!
Spot on specs and image quality, I would recommend a 32GB memory card for it, as filming on 1080p will take up a lot of space.
If your looking for a GoPro that will be up for any situation this is the camera for you, the white and silver editions are ok, but the black edition is hard to turn down, the amount of goodies you get in the box make it money well spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round action camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is an outstanding product, and extremely versatile - it's been mounted on the car, the bike and even on the dog !
Gopro is the de facto standard for action cams, and is even used widely for professional filming.
Full 1080p resolution video and a number of photo modes including timelapse and burst.
Brilliant - get one !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gopro review
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kyle ham
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This product is excellent it does exactly what it says on the tin I would this product to any budding action seekers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
4.2 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gopro black
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Robarillo
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Awsome video quality poor battery life needs updating immediately but must be done manually as the gopro software will not recognised hero 3 files are massive so many memory cards needed excellent for slow motion shots works well with iphone appp and galaxy note app"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Action Camera
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:Rotherham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Had the camera a few weeks and it does everything i need, I use this for motocross, my girlfriend uses it for horse riding and her brother for scuba diving and we cannot fault thus product I would advise the get a good memory card (San disk ultra 32gb I use) for editing the clips for a smooth video"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"It is AMAZING!!!! i have had no problems with this camera, the battery life is not as bad as people make out, i managed to continuously record for an hour and 15 minutes without the WIFI on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Markp
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Fantastic quality video and photos, but battery life limits usability for long days in the field."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:lancashire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I bought this item online for home delivery which was fast and easy. i opened it up and first thing i noticed is there is no manual but i you want it you can download it then you have to plug it into a computer to update it right away , that wasnt to bad but for the price i thought it would be straight out of the box ready to use. I had a problem with the camera which argos customer services was great and helped me exchange it for another, they was very helpful. I now have my second go pro in 2 weeks and this has a fault ( this has nothing to do with argos this is all gopro) its basicly hit and miss with these cameras some get a good one and some ge the faulty ones , before you buy read all the reviews you can and look them up as there is alot of floors with this camera (by gopro and the bad thing is gopro know about all the faults) . All in all if you get a good one there worth every penny but if not there is alot of messing around till you get a good one. I bought mine to attach to my motorbike to go to bike meets and for insurance reasons but film judders on my computer but fine if i plug it straight to my computer"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wicked good camera but expensive accessories
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"there is no doubt that this is an excellent camera that is capable of producing some awesome footage.
the accessories are almost as expensive as the camera by the time you've got a frame, tripod mount, mic cable converter, spare batteries and other things
overall I am very pleased with it, even with the expensive accessories.
I'm not using it for extreme sports, I'm using it for video blogging because it's light so I can do walk-and-talk videos with a monopod and people have already remarked how much better my videos are"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted01 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Aylesbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very easy to find product online,
Very easy to reserve the product
In and out of the store in less than 10 mins
Game on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just didnt work
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:Bath
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Brought this to take skiing, sadly once doing the fireware update it just frooze and wouldnt turn on. A waste of alot of money!
Not impressed GoPro. Buy a GoPro 2 and save the money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gopro Camera
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to reserve and pickup!!!!!! I have used this
System many times, faultless.
The camera, brilliant .
Regards Di..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By nathan
From:north yorkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"this camera is brilliant i would recommend it to anyone willing to listen i love it so glad i bought it and glad i bought this version(black)!!!!!!!! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great quailty and frame rates. Just look at the promo video.
Slight lack of attachments come with it and they are expensive for what they are.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Go Pro Hero
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By ALM
From:Highlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Do NOT buy this product. From the moment I received it, I had nothing but problems. The Firmware upgrade did not work and the maximum video recording capability was a mere 28 seconds and often less.
Battery life is appalling and runs to around 40 minutes at best.
Argos customer care was superb and refunded me fully and were a pleasure to deal with.
This product would deserve no stars if it were possible to award such a low score"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
failed
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By rkd
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"repeatedly failed to startup correctly. returned for full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go for it...
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Cannit
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Not a lot needed to say. If your in the market for an action camera then this is the one for you. Many people seem to regret going for the White or Silver Hero3 so i went straight for the Black and am overall a satisfied customer.
Only negatives I can say about the camera are that it freezes on occasions and I am hoping a software update will be along soon to remedy that. The battery struggles to power it for too long particularly when using WIFI so be sure to charge it fully before you plan on using it to avoid disappointment.
Other than that - in the right hands epic footage awaits...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for GoPro Hero 3 Full HD Action Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just a stunning product
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Had the GoPro Hero 3 Black Edition for a couple of weeks now and haven't put it down. After watching a few tutorials on YouTube and importing the media captured on the GoProinto Adobe Premier Pro CS6 and Adobe After Effects CS6 I've managed to produce some stunning videos being a complete amateur. The usability, quality and functionality of the Hero 3 Black is awesome. I would reccomend it to anyone looking to capture any sporting activity as there is a mount for just about anything available online."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>