GoPro Battery BacPac.

<p>The Battery BacPac works as both a charger for your spare HD HERO &amp; HD HERO2 batteries and plugs into the back of both camera models to nearly double record times. Perfect for long duration photo sessions, endurance motorsportsracing or any application where you need up to double the battery life.</p><ul><li>Camcorders.</li><li>GP3031 rechargeable battery.</li><li>Up to 2 hours charging time.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 818279010053.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Review 1 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This works with the gopro hero 3+
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ozzy10
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This works with the gopro hero 3+
however the back doors that come with it are for the gopro 3 and not the 3+.
All you need to do though is contact gopro and they will send you a new front case to fit, for free.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argos sold me the old outdated model
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Baredd
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" So this would have been great apart from Argos sold me the old model which has a much smaller battery capacity so was hardly worth buying. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GOPRO BACPAC
Posted22 December 2014
Customer avatar
By fin
From:Larne, Larne, Larne BT40, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Beware this back Bacpac is the old type {Silver} meant for the Hero &Hero 2 not the new type as shown in picture for HERO 3 ETC
Very disappointed returned item when purchased at store
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoPro Battery BacPac
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GG
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Essential for extended recording but to use it's full potential and you are out in the wilds you need to purchase a second memory card. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoPro Battery BacPac
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ashman
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" BEWARE! The battery fitted onto the back of the camera perfectly but unfortunately the extended 'rear door' does not fit the casing of the GoProHero 3+. The rear door supplied with the Battery BacPac only fits the Hero 3 and not the Hero 3+ as the casing has been reduced in size for the Hero 3+.
Disappointed!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works fine
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By DB101
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Appears to double the battery life of the GoPro camera. I like that it uses the BacPac power first then switches to the internal battery. Using the USB socket on the Pac charges both batteries at the same time. There are a pair of new case backs both water proof and skeletal to accomodate the Pac along with a few other items. I use my GoPro mainly for aerial photography on model planes and quadcopter and the extra weight of the Pac is no noticable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery pack
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:Ashford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A must when using the gopro camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mediocre product
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Hodge
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought two of these battery packs to use on my Hero3 Black Edition.
First things is that they do not double battery life on this unit. Using GoPro battery and bacpac I get 2:25mins of recording 1080p/50fps No where near what GoPro suggest.
I have the camera fitted to the side of my motorcycle helmet and I have not noticed any real weight difference.
Overall, if you are looking to extend battery life you have no choice but to buy one of these, or maybe two.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy with argos
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By B munier
From:London Borough of Ealing, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Just forget to buy my batterie for my gopro and thanks for argos to get this product in the next 2 hours .
Easy to by online and collect on local shop ! Very good
good product and a shame that argos got only little choice on gopro product ....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kev 5 Media
From:Nottinghmashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I use my Gopro constantly and battery power is always an issue. The pack does increase the camera's life, but does not quite double its power. Usual Gopro quality of build but also their usual higher price...
Less fuss than changing batteries constantly so would suit sports use etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GoPro Battery BacPac.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By nathan
From:north yorkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" worth the money it even splits the battery icon in to six so you can see it working try with then without you will see the difference i know i did "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.