Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

The Commander.

The Commander features 2.1 wireless audio (stereo speakers plus powered, separately adjustable subwoofer). Tilt and swivel base. Flip arms for comfort when you want it, or raise them out of the way for active games. Compatible with all major gaming consoles, handhelds, MP3 - almost any sound source. Wireless transmitter, cables and attachements to connect to games consoles and sound sources, power adapter. For ages 12 years and over. Instructions supplied. 2 x AAA required for wireless transmitter (not supplied). Size (H)96, (W)58, (D)91cm. Compatible with PS3 and XBox 360 consoles in standard definition mode only (A/V connections, not HDMI).
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Sort by Customer reviews for The Commander.
Review 1 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gr8 4 kids who have all consoles
Posted25 January 2009
Customer avatar
By gary
From:devon
" My kids have the majority of consoles, so we were at a loss for their main present. we bought these chairs as a last resort, not expecting even a cheers. The children loved them and the chairs are in constant use, not only for gaming, but also for general slouching. we got them at half price, would not have paid full price at the time, but in retrospect they are worth their value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It Broke
Posted24 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Sutton Coldfield
" This was a christmas present brought for my son and after 3 days it stopped working, there was none in stock at any of the 6 stores nearest to me and you have now stopped selling it. We therfore had to take it back and get a refund. As it was my son's main present he was not very happy and neither were we. It was a large and heavy item we had to re-package and return to the store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By ken
From:dublin
" not very comfortable, really only for kids. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Commander
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Sussex
" Very comfortable, excellent sound & easy to setup. Will work with HDMI cabled TV's if you have a set of sound out phono plugs on you TV.. or use RGB cables "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Glen
From:herts
" Using this for my ps3, its great well worth the money never loses wireless connection and sounds superb "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Commander Childs or adults?
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Alloa
" While being a nice looking chair this is not exactly what i was expecting. It is more suited to a child than an adult as the chair is quite small and not very deep. As you sit in the chair you slide towards the front and there is very little padding on the seat part. Ive rated it as fair as it would be ok for probably up to ten years old - certainly NOT for an adult although it is advertised as a full sized chair - and I'm only 5 foot! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:roxsburghshire
" the chair is great as it is off the floor the only down side to this product is that the height is not adjustable "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Glenn
From:hertfordshire
" a great product the wireless function makes it better you have no wires over the place down side batts run down quick , chair is comfortable , easy put together sounds great brings you right in to the games you play is very good value would buy again if had to "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shortest purchase ever
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:South Yorkshire
" I only used the chair for a matter of hours then the base seat collapsed it was like sitting on a comode. There should be a maximum weight rating with this item not just 12+ age. I went and got my money back didn't want another. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
game chair
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By chris
From:ilkeston
" great chair my son loves it cant get him out of it
tried it myself to watch a film great sound quality and comfortable
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By nigel
From:england
" The rocker was absolutely great,appart from a problem with the adapter the wire snapped in two. Due to the fact that the wire was dangling from the rocker to to the floor were it got stood on. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top buy
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By cod4
From:west midlands
" very good, sturdy base, good hard wearing fabric, but best of all top speakers with excellent sound. over all a good buy,as time spent sitting, a good support on your back is recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy gaming
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By fiona
From:hertfordshire
" brought for 3 sons to use, 2 which are 6'4'' +, all think this is much better than all other gaming chairs as the seat is off the floor,& the sounds are great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briiliant purchase
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:south west
" brilliant item , really comfy chair , ex spec , brought it for son for xmas , he loves it havent really seen him since never out of it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Chair, shame about the arms.
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By stiny
From:Caerphilly
" The chair is ideal for purpose as long as you do not want to have the arms attached, as this is not possible as yhe holes are in the wrong place to bolt them on. I imagine that most people will do the same as I have and just left them off. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing i ever bought my son
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:west midlands
" this chair is great my son love it. its a surround sound forhis plystation 3 "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:middx
" Great chair, son loves it. Works with all consoles & hand helds, just plugs into TV. Sounds great and great comfort being off the ground unlike most gaming chairs. Lovely price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Commander
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By twistedspike
From:West Midlands
" Didn't know what a gaming chair was till I received this one for xmas. This one though is totally amazing, great sound system really makes you feel a part of any game you are playing on the X-Box 360. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really adds to the games
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:Staffordshire
" Bought this our 11 year old son for Christmas. It virtually comes assembled just flip the back and secure then screw in the handles and your away.
Easy to attach to the Xbox 360. Use the red and white audio cables and either attach to the cable to the chair directly or plug them into the wireless sender box.
Would also easily be used with the Wii or PS3 even with HDMI. Just use the other cables you get with the PS3 and send the sound through those cables rather than HDMI just change it in the XMB settings
Really good sound with plenty of bass for explosions etc. Perfect for games. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Commander.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By LUPINO
From:LEICESTER
" The commander chair is absolutely brill it has great sound quality ...very comfortable,....dont need any others speakers as you can put a dvd on or your mp3 player and listen to the sound on your wireless commander chair.
Must add i got this item when it was half price, bargain, reserved it on line picked it up in store....very happy customer
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>