Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.

The Logitech Vantage USB headset for the PS3 console provides crystal clear sound and voice imputing enabling you to hear in high definition every word and explosion. This fantastic gaming accessory is exceptionally comfortable and boasts a three metre audio cord you are able to move around freely whilst playing PS3 video games.Crystal clear sound and high quality voice input with a comfortable, adjustable headband.Hear every word and explosion thanks to crystal clear USB digital audio.Noise-cancelling microphone is perfect for games that support voice command recognition.Includes three interchangeable ear-pads and three metre long audio cord.Mono sound output.Speaker size 40mm.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
22 of 3073%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Review 1 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No clear audio
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:England, London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" when i talked on the headset i kept getting complaints that i was too quiet even when the mic faced my mouth and then in about 2-3weeks it broke i could hear all my friends talking but the microphone was not picking up my voice or was i not meant to use this headset with a PS3? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Michk
From:Swindon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brought for my son for his playstation 3, had no complains so must be okay :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ADY
From:westyorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" uncomfortable and microphone sticks in your mouth. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
look elsewhere for headsets
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Reema
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I bought this headset for my younger brother to play with his PS3, but only after 3 weeks the microphone stopped working. I don't really know how it happened, as I made sure it was looked after. the sound however was crystal clear so it wasn't too bad. I'd say,there are loads of other places to purchase headsets, do not waste your money on this. To add, the part that supposed to sit on your head while you play is way to small for an adult or children with large heads. it doesn;t matter if you adjust as it is still too small. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By ekonokes
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Highly recommended.Good supprt during video game.nice communication with mates. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too small
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By jynxkat
From:wales
" these are not advertised as childrens headphones but are way too small for an adult . I am an adult woman and these headphones would barely fit on my head even when fully adjusted. the one sided design is also undesirable. and the sound quality is very low. it has no volume control either so you are stuck with the low volume in one ear. would not buy again or recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Breaka1
From:Midlands
" My Son and Daughter went through at least 4 headsets between them in the space of a month albeit my son has still got his latest one but I am buying my Daughter a different type.
The product just stopped working; the one headset was after just 24 hrs.
We look after our equipment and there were no misuse of the products. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Andy Mc
From:Manchester uk
" Yes this is the real deal!!!
Can hear everything from enemies to santa arriving at xmas eve
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the kids
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By bren
From:england
" my grandson loves his headset it could do with being a bit sturdier but on the whole it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Hilann
From:England
" my sons are avid PS3 gamers and have tried other wireless headsets but these kept on breaking.
my eldest bought one of these headsets approx 6 months ago & we've recently bought another for the youngest.
Although these are wired, the leads are pretty long so the boys can still move about whilst gaming - my sons are very pleased with them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good headset
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Matlock Derbyshire
" very good headset plug and play, wire cord is long so useful for not being close 2 TV, ALSO WORKS WITH THE PS2. couldn't be better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By paul
From:ab42
" bought for my son for his ps3, he is delighted with it, he says the sound quality is very good and crystal clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By tony
From:stoke on trent
" although the product is ok, there is not much choice ( there was only one USB head set to choose from) so with that in mind the service was / is poor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-36points
1of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Hertfordshire
" This product is really good and voices are nice and clear and not a bad price either, however i'm on my third one as they keep going faulty!!! so keep your receipt and box handy!! well worth buying tho! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By loffty
From:cornwall
" it a good headset
sound is very clear,
it better than the over headset 4 the ps3
BUT its a shame it ues a wire to us, it wounld be better it it was wiresless "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By rikerty
From:liverpool
" easy to use and set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By sara
From:westmidlands
" this headset is really easy to use and the sound quality is excellent . the first time my son used them he was talkin 2 someone in america and it was like he was in the next room . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:ROTHERHAM
" great iteam easy set up clear sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loves it
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By J Jenkins
From:South Wales
" It's been used nearly everyday since Christmas, no problems sound is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Vantage PlayStation 3 USB Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Looby
From:Essex
" My 15 year old loves it and it seems to be quite robust. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>