Top-rated product

PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.

<p>If you love watching movies on your PlayStation 3 console then the PS3 Blu-ray Remote Control will certainly revolutionise your viewing experience. Using innovative Bluetooth wireless technology, this control turns your console into a media hub allowing you to operate all types of disc media in the normal, easy manner. You can sit back, relax and enjoy the show.</p><ul><li>The remote control uses Bluetooth wireless communication to operate playback of Blu-ray Discs (BD) and other types of disc media on the PlayStation 3 system.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 9182580.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><p>Not suitable for children under 3 years old</p>
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 of 4998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maximoo
From:York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up to playstation, great alternative if your controller has run out of battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS3 Remote Control
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Skipdaw
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this remote control after trying to use the PS3 online video streaming services with the game controllers. After following the supplied instructions for linking the remote to the PS3, we found the video capabilities of the Playstation so much easier to master. Money well spent !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Slimline PS3 Remote
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Scot458
From:Moray, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is the second PS3 remote I have got. This is abit slimmer than the older one it replaced. It is very nice to hold and has all the functions you need to watch movies on your PS3. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Avitspike
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"So much better than the smaller remote control, has everything you need to watch blu rays, dvd's & watching bbc iplayer e.t.c. Can link it to your tv for volume & other controls has a amp connection aswell but i don't have an amp shame it doesn't link up to surrround sound then it would be perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless once again
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Calmac
From:Falkirk, UK
Age:35 to 44
"I bought this because my children use netflix on my ps3, this basically meant every time i wanted to play, my controller needed to be charged. This controller means I no longer have that issue and my gaming is once more wireless.....now if only I could achieve the same success with my wife and fuel in the car........."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By LucyK
From:Beeston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really easy to register this hand set into the PS3, and makes life so much easier having this instead of the PS3 control set that I'd been managing with.
You will need to follow the instructions to register the device before you can use it, but really simple to do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:leyland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Fantastic product it does every thing that I want It to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much Better for Watching Netflix, iPlayer, YouTube
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Wozza
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We were using the game controller to watch DVD's, Netflix, YouTube and all the TV iPlayers and it was a pain!
The PS3 Remote Control works perfectly, it fits in one hand and makes it much easier to navigate round the PlayStation and all the TV apps.
We watch TV on the PS3 almost every night, you get a lot more options just like on a regular remote control and all the buttons are clearly marked."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worest Purchase Ever
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:London UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have no idea as to use this remote control I am completely in the dark as to it works. Its simply confusing what you need to do to set the whole thing up in order to get it working. I have been unable to use it since I purchased it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-19points
3of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for movies
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By CD
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great product if you are using your PS3 primarily to watch movies. Very easy to set up all you have to do is sync with the Bluetooth and you can use the remote on almost everything. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As internet shopping should be.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Si
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Sat at home relising I require it, looked at it on the website, ordered it, paid for it, recieved it as promised, now using it for the job it was advitised for. Whats all the fuss about a review, Job done."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS3 DVD Remote Control
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Item as described and at comparable price. Woks fine with equipment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony ps3 remote control
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By george
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent,does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a remote.
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Ratc69
From:Plymouth.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Says what it does on the tin. A easy to use Bluetooth remote for he ps3."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By talbotalpine
From:Grtr Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Much better for movies than the joystick and found that you can switch the PS3 on by pressing the eject button on the remote."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS3 Blu-ray Remote Control
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By William
From:Northern Ireland
"You need this if you want to use the PS3 as a media server."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted22 January 2011
Customer avatar
By j.g
From:Middlesex
"Good Product and is definately a must have for movie lovers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:GB
"Alot faster than using the PS3 controller, No faults, does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony bluray remote
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:livingston
"works perfect for watching bluray dvds just like a normal remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 Official Sony Blu-ray Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it should
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Allen
From:Letchworth
"Works well, batteries seem to last a fair time. Would be useful if it had a simple "power off" function.
Much better than the other brand versions as does not require a dongle to be plugged in
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>