Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.

Half price Nintendo Wii twin remote docking station when you buy this software. Simply add catalogue number 568/0645 to your trolley along with the catalogue number of the Wii game of your choice. Welcome to a brawl for the ages, where anything can happen, anyone can show up and all bets are off. This action-packed fighting game features a ridiculous number of characters that have appeared on Nintendo platforms, from Mario to Link to Pikachu to Solid Snake and Sonic the Hedgehog! As they square off in famous locales drawn from the rich history of Nintendo, literally anything can happen - and usually does. With limitless customizing options, items and weapons that boggle the mind and a wealth of modes, this game has truly infinite replay ability. For ages 12 years and over.
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
47 of 5094%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely a SMASH
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By James W
From:Lincolnshire
" When i went to grab ths game from Argos i knew from the amounts which had already been sold that this game would infact be an amazing game.
The graphics for this game are superb and put the wiis graphical power to the test.
this game never gets boring as you can play the game on WIFI with people all over the globe.
If you own a wii and havent got this game yet, you are missing out, quickly grab one at your local argos.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSBB Overview
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By The Doctor
From:Kent, Bromley
" Well there are a few nifty changes from Melee to Brawl; most obviously the characters now available. Not only are there new character additions to the game but there are also brand new soundtracks, stages and items.
Some of the new characters include:
Ike
Lucario
Pit
Lucas
Metaknight
Sonic
Snake
Some new stages include:
The Bridge of Eldin
Trigate Orpheon
Castle Siege
Battlefield
Skyworld
And of course, the re-worked Final Destination.
At first you might be thinking "well it's not that convincing at the moment. Why should I buy it?" Well the answer to that is the experience, the new characters and the newest option to play Wi-fi! You don't have to spend all day pounding the computers anymore when you can actually play someone half way around the world!!
I have Brawl myself and I was very impressed with it, I still play it quite regularly and don't seem to get bored with it. There are 51 new events for you to tackle on either Easy, Medium or Hard difficulty settings. The brand new Subspace Emissary is a very long adventure mode which has been worked on nicely. They graphics are great and the cut-scenes and animations are better than ever.
You you Melee veterans out there (like myself) you don't have to continute playing using the Gamecube controller anymore (although I do as it's my prefered style of play). You can use the Wii Remote and Nunchuck, you can also use the Wii remote sideways and play like that (ie. Like on Mario Kart for the Wii)
However, in spite of all these advantages and additions to the game everything has a weak point, as for SSBB it's the repetitive game play. The Subspace Emissary is an 8-10hour long adventure mode (without getting 100% completion) which is basically you beating the stuffing out of the same characters, the events are all pretty similar ie. complete an objective or KO someone within a time limit etc. The final event is nowhere near as good as Melee's one. The various gaming style (GC controller or Wii Remote and Nunchuk) can be quite difficult to get used to which can put some people off. Finally you only have access to Wi-Fi if you have the necessary internet equipment; otherwise you will have to go and buy it (if you want it that badly) and pay even more money.
Overall I think the game is worth buying but it's only if you like those sort of games (smashing people to pieces alongside Mario and friends), but then again that applies to any game really. I don't have Wi-Fi and I still enjoy playing against the computer so it's not all that bad. A good game overall.
Age: 7+ "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good with mates but...
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Adama
From:Kent
" This game is fantastic but only with friends, it's not as fun on your own and the single player adventure is poor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kids love it
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Vix
From:UK
" This game will keep younger children happy for hours - teenagers and adults will tire of it before long "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super smash bros
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:oxfordshire
" great game, but not as good as super smash bros melee. But this still does not let me down it has the original events such as home run contest. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super smash brawl
Posted02 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Hassaan
From:berkshire
" this is one of the best games and has great graphics and everyone should get a wii because the games are great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super smash bros brawl
Posted04 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Staffordshire
" We bought this game on request for my sons 10th birthday not realising it had a 12 rating, however all my children enjoy playing on it and they all cope with it. I cannot see any reason for the 12 rating and am happy to let them all play on it. It is basically a game where you have to fight opponents without falling off a platform on the top, the more you beat, the further you get you start with 100 opponents and the idea is that you get to 0. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Smash Bros Brawl
Posted11 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Rabbir
From:england
" One of the best games ever that nintendo ever created packed with all things nintendo. If you dont buy this game, you are mising out, "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By poppyclass
From:Kent
" My boys love playing the game. OK once you get the hang of what buttons you need to press. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By sha
From:CHELTENHAM
" This game is great my children love it ,the only problem i have is getting them of it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fun
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Tej
From:Ruislip
" Brilliant if you like fighting games, and famous characters!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mario smash brothers brawl
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By choelie
From:london
" one of the best games on the market
buy this game for christmas you will love it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for a 6 year old
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Kully
From:Derby
" My son is totally taken with this Wii game. He enjoys playing it being different characters and having different settings for the fights. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
" good game, worth the money but gets boring after a while especially if you are not playing with 2 players or more "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
all your favourite characters in one game
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By greggs cheese n onion pasties
From:kent
" boys will love this with all their faveourite characters in one game theres lots to do so wont get bored "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Best Buys
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Stoke, Staffordshire
" I purchased this game for my son James, its been one of my best buys.
He loves the game and has had endless fun with it, playing with his friends.
well worth the money.
I would definately recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super smashbros brawl
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By cute and cuddely
From:west sussex
" fantastic. adventure mode great and fun training fantastic and 4 player brawling never anything like it.
buy it its great.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best christmas present ever!!
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By riz
From:liverpool
" I bought this as a present for my nephew who said that it was his favourite christmas present! Would recommend- has kept him quiet for a long time! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By BEV
From:merseyside
" got this for my 10 year old and he loves it, "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Niall
From:North Lincs
" An excellent game that has kept me and my sons battling for ages! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>