Top-rated product

Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.

<p>Lightweight telephoto zoom, the Canon 75-300mm lens is perfect for sports, portrait and wildlife, with an integrated AF motor that provides fast autofocusing performance. With both an EF and EFS lens mount available, you'll be able to adjust your camera to accommodate either a smaller or larger image circle depending on the desired effect. </p><ul><li>EF and EF-S lens mount.</li><li>Compatible with Canon EOS cameras.</li><li>75-300mm focal length.</li><li>Aperture range of f/4 to f/5.6.</li><li>Manual and auto focus.</li><li>58mm filter.</li><li>Telephoto lens.</li><li>Weight of 480g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 0082966214080</p>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Review 1 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good lens , a very useful bit of kit I would recomend adding one to your set up ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
is it worth it
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bigaldo246
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this is a good telephoto lens, works well in low light, only two bad points are its heavy and no image stabiliser. recomend to be fitted to a tripod for some great pictures. there are better lenses available but not at this price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon 75-300mm dslr camera lens
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By DARREN
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great product at an exceptional price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon lens
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Karin2411
From:United kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great addition to the camera good quality results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Sheena
From:GB
"Excellent product for the money. Good purchase for keen amateur on limited budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great budget priced lens
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By pippabubbles
From:Motherwell
"Really pleased with this item, and I got it in the sale. I bought the latest EOS canon camera from Argos and it only had the standard 55mm lens. Naturally needed a longer range. This does the job on a budget. Only one drawback is it has no stabiliser. For the price, you can't grumble. This was part of my birthday gifts from my husband and I love it. Tripod next!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great add on
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By justjoemusic
From:Barking
"This lens is a great add on for my 500D.
Really happy with the purchase although it is a bit pricey.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value item
Posted08 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Essex
"Have used and cannot fault product excellant results with the eos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon lens
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:California
"Awesome lens, it takes really good pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent results
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By The Gadget Man
From:Surrey
"After reading so many conflicting reviews about this lens, I decided to bite the bullet and buy it. For the price this is an excellent choice and I must say the results I have had so far are outstanding. I have had lots of great comments posted on Flickr about photos I have taken with this lens.
The images are sharp considering it does not have an image stabiliser. If you want a zoom lens without breaking the bank then I would recommend this lens.
The only downside was the description in the Argos catalogue said it came with a lens case and hood, but it does not. Please check with Argos first.
"
+35points
40of 45voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon EF 75-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product