Top-rated product

Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.

<p>Lightweight telephoto zoom, the Canon 75-300mm lens is perfect for sports, portrait and wildlife, with an integrated AF motor that provides fast autofocusing performance. <br \><br \></p><p>With both an EF and EFS lens mount available, you&apos;ll be able to adjust your camera to accommodate either a smaller or larger image circle depending on the desired effect. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>EF and EF-S lens mount. </li><li>Compatible with Canon EOS cameras. </li><li>75-300mm focal length. </li><li>Aperture range of f/4 to f/5.6. </li><li>Manual and auto focus. </li><li>58mm filter. </li><li>Telephoto lens. </li><li>Weight of 480g. </li></ul><p>EAN: 0082966214080. <br \><br \></p>
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Review 1 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Canon EF 75 -300 mm Lens
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe 90
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was fortunate to check this Lens before leaving the store and received a full refund.The Lens is advertised in one part of the product description in the catalogue as having image stabilisation which is not the case. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Townie
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Their is better out there but at a cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good lens , a very useful bit of kit I would recomend adding one to your set up . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
is it worth it
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bigaldo246
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this is a good telephoto lens, works well in low light, only two bad points are its heavy and no image stabiliser. recomend to be fitted to a tripod for some great pictures. there are better lenses available but not at this price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon 75-300mm dslr camera lens
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By DARREN
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great product at an exceptional price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon lens
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Karin2411
From:United kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great addition to the camera good quality results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Sheena
From:GB
" Excellent product for the money. Good purchase for keen amateur on limited budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great budget priced lens
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By pippabubbles
From:Motherwell
" Really pleased with this item, and I got it in the sale. I bought the latest EOS canon camera from Argos and it only had the standard 55mm lens. Naturally needed a longer range. This does the job on a budget. Only one drawback is it has no stabiliser. For the price, you can't grumble. This was part of my birthday gifts from my husband and I love it. Tripod next! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great add on
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By justjoemusic
From:Barking
" This lens is a great add on for my 500D.
Really happy with the purchase although it is a bit pricey.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value item
Posted08 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Essex
" Have used and cannot fault product excellant results with the eos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon lens
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:California
" Awesome lens, it takes really good pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent results
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By The Gadget Man
From:Surrey
" After reading so many conflicting reviews about this lens, I decided to bite the bullet and buy it. For the price this is an excellent choice and I must say the results I have had so far are outstanding. I have had lots of great comments posted on Flickr about photos I have taken with this lens.
The images are sharp considering it does not have an image stabiliser. If you want a zoom lens without breaking the bank then I would recommend this lens.
The only downside was the description in the Argos catalogue said it came with a lens case and hood, but it does not. Please check with Argos first.
"
+38points
45of 52voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product