Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.

Lightweight telephoto zoom, the Canon 75-300mm lens is perfect for sports, portrait and wildlife, with an integrated AF motor that provides fast autofocusing performance.

With both an EF and EFS lens mount available, you'll be able to adjust your camera to accommodate either a smaller or larger image circle depending on the desired effect.

  • EF and EF-S lens mount.
  • Compatible with Canon EOS cameras.
  • 75-300mm focal length.
  • Aperture range of f/4 to f/5.6.
  • Manual and auto focus.
  • 58mm filter.
  • Telephoto lens.
  • Weight of 480g.

EAN: 0082966214080.

Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Review 1 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my son . He thinks it's the best thing since bread. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon lens
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good lens for the price would highly recommend as a lens to add to your collection "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great budget product
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexhill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great quality, really easy to use and provides good pictures without the cost of better models. Missing the IS function, but I use a tripod anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Canon EF 75 -300 mm Lens
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was fortunate to check this Lens before leaving the store and received a full refund.The Lens is advertised in one part of the product description in the catalogue as having image stabilisation which is not the case. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Their is better out there but at a cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good lens , a very useful bit of kit I would recomend adding one to your set up . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
is it worth it
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this is a good telephoto lens, works well in low light, only two bad points are its heavy and no image stabiliser. recomend to be fitted to a tripod for some great pictures. there are better lenses available but not at this price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon 75-300mm dslr camera lens
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great product at an exceptional price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon lens
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:United kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great addition to the camera good quality results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:GB
" Excellent product for the money. Good purchase for keen amateur on limited budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great budget priced lens
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By
From:Motherwell
" Really pleased with this item, and I got it in the sale. I bought the latest EOS canon camera from Argos and it only had the standard 55mm lens. Naturally needed a longer range. This does the job on a budget. Only one drawback is it has no stabiliser. For the price, you can't grumble. This was part of my birthday gifts from my husband and I love it. Tripod next! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great add on
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking
" This lens is a great add on for my 500D.
Really happy with the purchase although it is a bit pricey.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value item
Posted08 August 2010
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
" Have used and cannot fault product excellant results with the eos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon lens
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By
From:California
" Awesome lens, it takes really good pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent results
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
" After reading so many conflicting reviews about this lens, I decided to bite the bullet and buy it. For the price this is an excellent choice and I must say the results I have had so far are outstanding. I have had lots of great comments posted on Flickr about photos I have taken with this lens.
The images are sharp considering it does not have an image stabiliser. If you want a zoom lens without breaking the bank then I would recommend this lens.
The only downside was the description in the Argos catalogue said it came with a lens case and hood, but it does not. Please check with Argos first.
"
+40points
47of 54voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon EF 75-300mm f/4.5 -f/5.6 DSLR Camera Lens.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product