Top-rated product

Canon RC-6 Remote Control.

<p>The Canon RC-6 Wireless Remote is a must-have tiny infrared wireless remote controller for compatible Canon EOS DSLRs. The Canon RC-6 Wireless Remote easily fits in even a small pocket.</p><ul><li>Compatible with all Canon EOS Digital SLRs cameras.</li><li>Model number RC-6.</li><li>EAN: 4960999669304.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 of 2186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Review 1 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great piece of equipment for a begginer
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By scrumpie
From:worcestershire
Gender:Female
"This remote is so simple to use.
Excellent for using with a tripod. Aiming at the front of the camera caused no problems.
Real value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nelly
From:Barnsley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Simple to use & very convenient to carry around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Is exectly what it says it is
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've never used camera remote controls before, and was very pleased with how this works. As the sensor is on the front of the camera, it should be stressed that if you don't have a forward facing viewing screen, you would be unsure of what is in shot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little cutey
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Glanammanbear
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this as had lost my other Canon cable release. Took about 30 seconds to get to grips with. Have to shoot from in front of the camera but that is no problem. Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By joffy
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works as its mean'nt to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a remote
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Moazeem
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Works fine with my 60D. Comes with a cute little case as well :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Katie D
"Purchased this product for my Canon 500d especially for a fireworks display, great product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon
Posted24 August 2011
Customer avatar
By dale
From:suffolk,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"as with all my canon equipment, a great success, does what its supposed to, well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Advertised wrong!
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:England
"I own a canon 1000d, which this product is definitely not compatible with. It was advertised as being so in the catalogue, i reserved it and then bought it at the fast kiosk in the shop. At no point was there a warning or notice that it is not compatible with my camera. I'm glad that this new catalogue does not state it works with 1000D's."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surpringly brilliant
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Bobee100
From:Barnet
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good value, especially by Canon standards. Set the camera to remote and you're ready to go. Useful 2 sec delay mode so you can secrete it before shutter goes. Handy little pouch attaches to camera strap and the extra weight of both is negligable in comparison to its usefulness."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon quality
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By tony
From:birmingham
"could have bought a cheaper non canon one but as i had a gift voucher decided to go for the canon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
remote
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By worfie
From:abbeywood
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Returned the item for money back, item does not work from behind the camera, can not see the point of being infront of camera to use it...nothing wrong with it working though"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By David C
From:Nottingham
"Does what it's meant to, simple and easy to use. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Derbyshire
"Very good product & easy to use with the Canon 450d"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, and just as described!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Scotland
"Read some great reviews of this remote, and after checking to ensure it works with my camera, I decided to get it. Took about 3 seconds to have it working - I love it! Great choice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't trust the item description!
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By abbi
From:Ely, Cambs
"I bought this remote to use with my Canon 1000D to use while I was shooting a wedding at the end of the week. I looked online and in the catalogue and the description clearly said that it was compatable with my camera. I bought it and thought what a nifty little gadget and then I got home and it wouldn't work with my camera. After looking around the web I discovered that this remote was NOT compatible with my camera and the description was wrong. I had to cope shooting the wedding without it and took it back and got my money back!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
16of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Number
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Glyn
From:South Glos
"Easy to use, fits anywhere in your camera bag so you can have it with you at all times, and no wires to contend with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than self timers
Posted26 August 2010
Customer avatar
By cledd
From:Cardiff
"Easy to use, does exactly what the label says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so happy i bought this
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:east yorkshire
"it works straight from the box. now i can be in more group photo's. the 2 second delay is ideal to get prepaired."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon RC-6 Remote Control.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product