Top-rated product

Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.

<p>The compact and affordable EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS II offers powerful telephoto performance. Its 4-stop Image Stabalizer with automatic panning detection effectively suppresses blur in low light. Perfect for a variety of subjects from portrait to landscape. With a minimum aperture of f/4 and a maximum aperture of f/32, this lens allows you to get just the right amount of light into you photos for a clear blur-free image. </p><p>Model EF-S</p><ul><li>Canon EF-S lens mount.</li><li>Compatible with Canon EF-S cameras.</li><li>55-250mm focal length.</li><li>Aperture range of f/4 to f/32.</li><li>Manual and auto focus.</li><li>Image stabilisation system.</li><li>58mm filter.</li><li>Lens cap.</li><li>Weight of 390g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4960999450018</p>
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Review 1 for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value zoom lens
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Eileen
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"I purchased this lens to compliment my 18-55mm kit lens and I'm glad I did, although the auto focus can be a little slow at times the lens takes good sharp images even when handheld at full zoom thanks to the inbuilt image stabilizer system, the added photo was taken at full zoom and handheld (no tripod used) with the lens to give an idea of the sharpness, It is very lightweight and stores nicely in my kit bag. I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lens
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a gift for my wife's Canon EOS camera. Lovely lens for the price – very sharp, with image stabilisation to help in low light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera Telephoto lens
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased as a present. Receipient was very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible value
Posted25 September 2012
Customer avatar
By PaulE
From:Northumberland, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This lens give excellent clear images right up to full zoom. No edge blurring. Would recommend this lens to any semi-pro or pro."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon D600 55-250 lens
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This lens was very good value and was in stock at our local ARGOS store. Why go anywhere else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By slim
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my husband, he's thrilled to bits as it helps him take brilliant pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really great value and stunning pics
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By steve
From:london uk
"This is probably one of the best and affordable zooms out there at the moment. Has IS which is why i bought it as my 300mm without IS needs to be used on a tripod for best results.
This baby you can point and shoot even at 250mm with next to no image shake.
Great lense and the price is the same as other well known suppliers. Def worth a go
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lens
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:England
"I used this lens hand held at Abingdon air show and was amazed by the quality of the shots I took. I was using a Canon 550D with the lens. I even managed to get a shot of the Vulcan bomber with a kestral in the foreground. The photos are clear and sharp. I would highly reccomend the lens and will be using it for a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0 -5.6 IS Camera Lens.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product