Top-rated product

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.

<p>Compact, high performance standard all-round lens provides sharp detail from near to far focussing distances. The Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Lens features a built in AF motor to provide fast, direct AF performance. <br \><br \></p><p>With a minimum aperture of just f/1.8, this lens is perfect for photography in dark-lit areas, producing bright clear images in a range of lighting conditions. <br \><br \></p><p>Model f/1.8 II. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Canon EF lens mount. </li><li>Compatible with Canon EF cameras. </li><li>50mm focal length. </li><li>Aperture range of f/1.8 to f/22. </li><li>Manual and auto focus. </li><li>52mm filter. </li><li>Fixed focus lens. </li><li>Diagonal angle of view 46&deg;. </li><li>Includes lens cap, . </li><li>Weight of 130g. </li></ul><p>EAN: 4960999212722. <br \><br \></p>
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 of 4998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Review 1 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small bundle, huge package
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By orrjay
From:Antrim, Antrim, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This lens may only be a little round thong, but it packs a mighty punch for a prime lens. No focusing required, so very easy to use, and the results are always terrific. I would recommend this to any photographer, professional or budding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent standard lens
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Wishaw, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A Canon lens for this money.? You can't go wrong. Excellent Portrait lens. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marcus
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great lens for a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EF 50mm f1.8
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In this day and age of telephoto len's it is refreshing to use this lens. You may have to move closer or further away from your subject but the results are good. This is a great all round lens and for the cost it is worth having one in your kit.
It is a little noisey for video if the AF is running but other than that it is 5* "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Lens - Great value
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Keith5046
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought a a present for serious photographer - who is delighted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Quality
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul W
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This semi/pro lens is no exception to renowned Canon quality. Difficult review as most buyers will know what they are buying. Outstanding optical and mechanical prowess. Argos price was competitive, only undercut by two 'dubious' internet photographic outlets who reduce prices but supply genuine Canon items not intended for UK or EU distribution. Consequently, there is no guarantee although the item is genuine. £40 'Winter Cashback from Canon meant there was no need to take the risk. Great item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prime lens
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By alangwd
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have recently come back off holiday and for the majority of photos I took, I used the Canon 50mm lens. It's a great lens, giving very sharp images. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By KarlaAitch
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Very good price and a great camera lens "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera lens
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ireev
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" recommended great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera lens
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with the lens good price works fine would recomend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant lens, great price
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JX247
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this item for my partner for his birthday, as he was impressed with it on my daughter's camera. It has now fast become his favourite lens as it is very versatile.
Efficient service from Argos, I reserved it online.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Anyone with a DSLR should get one of these lenses, great quality on close up images. Yes it is a little noisy, especially when on auto focus, but that doesn't detract from the overal satisfaction with this product, great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Lens
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ianjmcd
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" First prime Lens really helps take you beyond your previous thinking on framing shots , makes you work harder for the same shot and much better quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By janeanddavy
From:kirkcaldy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very pleased with the nice sharp photo's.everything stand's out bright.best birthday present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little lens
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Lets plenty of light in being an f1.8. Every Canon owner should have one of these in their bag. If like me you have been spoiled by USM lenses, you'll hate the noise it makes when focusing, It is noisy and it is plastic, but optically its a great bit of kit. . . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Budget Lens
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" A superb purchase for beginners (like myself) and excellent service within the Argos branch.
Excellent on both fronts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little lens
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr T
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The Canon Ef 50mm f 1.8 II is a compact lightweight little lens with a big punch. Perfect for those close up shots, the wide aperture gives you the ability to shoot in low light conditions. The downside is a little noisy on auto focus, as you can hear the ultrasonic motor racing back and forward, a little plastic to the touch but, all in all good lens for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Camden Town
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:London UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" was served by a very helpful Irish chap. He has served me before and was helpful that time too. Makes a nice change these days. This branch could do with a bit of a makeover.
Happy with the lens but not used it much yet as the weather has been so awful. Loads of portraits planned.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lens for the price!
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:West Yorkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" This lens is excellent value as the optics are rather sharp and the performance is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 - f/22 II DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I wanted.
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jiff
From:England
" Does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>