Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.

<ul><li>Print out your favourite snaps with this Canon Selphy CP800 printer. Designed in stylish black, it is ultra compact and has a built-in LCD screen to view your images. You can print postcard sized images in an impressive 47 seconds and it also allows the user to connect and print from a USB stick and a wide array of memory cards. </li><li>Prints colour, black and white.</li><li>Borderless printing.</li><li>Print resolution 300 x 300dpi.</li><li>Includes paper: </li><li>2.5in LCD preview screen.</li><li>Automatic red eye reduction.</li><li>Accepts SD/SDHC, miniSD/SDHC, xD, Memory Stick and Compact Flash memory card formats.</li><li>Connectivity: PictBridge, Bluetooth, WiFi (with adaptor)USB.</li><li>Software included.</li><li>Size H17.7, W13.5, D6.9cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN 8714574553429.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 2796%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Review 1 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Produces great prints but like all printers it's the cost of materials that is galling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excellent product
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Johnson
From:Ne lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent design. Easy to use. Superb quality pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ola
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"product very portable and of good quality - pictures excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Hant's
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The product was easy to set up and performs very well and the pictures are excellent ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JillyC
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I reserved my printer and ink, and collected the next day....Really great product.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little photo printer, well priced.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Bedford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Argos were the most convenient and competitive supplier - next day pick up at store and £20 cheaper than other online retailers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product was just what I wanted.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was just the printer I needed to produce the postcard size images I needed. The price was very good indeed.
It was very easy to reserve on-line and I did not have to leave home until I knew it was ready, which meant I could continue working and not waste any time.
The actual purchase in the store was so quick and easy that I was back home and working in no time at all. Well done Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought to replacemy Kodak Easyshare and found it to be far superior. The feature I like is being able to put the SD Card in instead of connecting the camera itself. The photos it prints are relly good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By barker
"amazing little compact printer whos quality defies its small unassuming size. However this did not come with any cartridges which was a bit dissappointment as hadnt realised and so could not get started straight away. Would have been nice to have warning. But otherwise, amazing and well worth investment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By trouble
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i am very glad i bought this purchase, extremely useful gadget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:isle of wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"it is good to get your pictures went you want"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Tyne &wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellant printer easy to use and very high quality prints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Selphy Printer
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I needed to replace my old printer
which was years old and I saw and bought this
model. I was amazed at how easy it was to set
up and the quality of the pictures are amazing.
When the paper went in and came out just yellow I thought it was broken, but when it finished, the picture was better than I ever expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By switzer
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my husband for christmas as he is a keen photographer. He loves it!!! He says the quality of the photos is fantastic. it is compact and looks good. you also get lots of ink and paper to keep you going for a while and refills are easy to come by."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted23 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Busy mum
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good price, very easy to use children think it's great. Picture quality really good. Only complaint was that it doesn't tell you to buy the paper/ink separately until you open the box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best value photo printer
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The CP800 is quick to get going. It takes a range of memory sticks, USB dongle and a USB connection to a PC.The cartridges are easy to install and the print quality is excellent.
The only downside seems to be that some .jpg files cannot be read and instead of the picture you just get a big yellow question mark. I am told that if I load the pictures onto a PC and print from there it will be OK, but for this problem I knocked off one star.
Definitely worth the money - great price at Argos..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good prints, so easy to set up and use. The only minus was that I found out it did not contain any ink cartridge when I got it home and then had to unpack everything to find out the type of cartridge it required, would have been better if it was printed on the outer packaging."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nifty printer
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By dizzyb
From:Rochester, Kent.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this printer to go with my new camera. I must confess its a bit noisy when printing photo's, but the finish is amazing!!! It was very easy to set up and use, but buyer beware- you have to buy the paper and ink- it doesn't come in the box!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted21 July 2012
Customer avatar
By bookworm
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money with good quality prints, easy set-up and speedy printing. Would recommend this printer to any "snappers" wanting a reasonably priced machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon SELPHY CP800 Printer - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Selphy CP800 Printer
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have learning difficulties and needed something easy to use and understand and this printer is excellent in all aspects."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>