Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.

<p>The truly ingenious slide scanner can, at the touch of a button, scan 35mm negatives or slides and convert the images into digital pictures. You can then edit, crop and resize them using the included software ready for viewing, printing or uploading to social network sites.</p><ul><li>1-touch scanning.</li><li>Instant preview.</li><li>High speed scanning.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Includes 35mm negative holder, slide holder, software, drivers.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
46 of 5387%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Review 1 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Miss sold
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By the black pig
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Found this item on the website and it seemed ideal for Me.
Unfortunately the description DOES NOT say that a Windows operating system is required, as I use Linux it was totally useless and I was refunded the purchase price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosebud13
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good for slides and simple to use much cheaper than getting them done in a shop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good bit of kit
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The kit I got was "BUSBI" as opposed to AGFA, however it performs to AGFA standards and has done what I required of it ( copying about 1000 35 mm slides to my computer). The only problem I had was with the carrying tray which moves the slides through the copier. The design of this is such that one of the hinges can be slightly obstructed by the middle of the three slides the tray carries. This can be overcome by careful handling. I do, however, think the manufacturer could easily improve the device to remove this problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted01 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Naimi
From:Kenya
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to use. Amazing the way you can change the photos to get a better quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good enough
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By tinkerer
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Did the job, fair for price, main fault was colours not very true, too much blue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok but...
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Hertz
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The scanner I got was branded "busbi" but apart from the name is apparently identical to the Agfa product. It can get a scan of transparencies or negatives but it is a bit fiddly and the results I've achieved aren't exactly great. If you just want to scan based on the contents of a photo, rather than to create an artistic master piece - then it's cheap and it's just about ok. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I was very disappointed will this produce, it did not reproduce true colours so therefore it was on no use to me, I would give it a 1 star rating and that is the reason that I returned it to the store which were very obliging "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted24 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JB.
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this to transfer old slides /negatives to discs.I have had excellent results from both and find the unit extremely quick and easy to use.Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Scan resuls were poor with a blue cast which needed editing with only average results "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product at reasonable price.
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cazzy
From:Telford, Shropshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" If like me you have pre digital slides you want converting to digital pictures on your computer this product offers a cheap option to having them converted commercially.
The software is easy to load and operate. The scanner is fairly robust, slide tray not quite as solid as I would have liked but it does the job. Overall the reproduction is reasonable, some older slides don't convert that well but this may be due to a deterioration in them not the scanner.
You can always sell it when you've finished the transfer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this item after reading some positive reviews. However, although easy to set up I found the resulting image quality was very poor. Colour slides were nowhere near sharp, the colours had far too much contrast and I could do nothing to re-calibrate anything. I would most definitely not recommend this product. Not even worth one star. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works fine
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By brianspike
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product works fine and does the job. Easy to set up and the software is very good. A good buy at half the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For anyone with large numbers of negatives and slides rendered obsolete by the digital revolution, a very useful tool for transferring old pictures to digital format and storing them on the hard disc or an SD card. A slow and awkward procedure, but that is inevitable given the task requirements. The software does contain some very useful fixing and retouching tools but using it is a little frustrating: you either pick a photo to fix individually or have to work your way through the entire folder before finding the ones you want. But all in all, an invaluable product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By JD
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up and does the job its made for.
Simple to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted13 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and dealt well with very old slides.Good value product -does what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted05 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I recommend the product for a cheap way to copy your negatives. There was no autosetup when I installed the software on my laptop but it was easy enough once I looked in to the folder. Operation is simple and not to slow and the image results, I think, are very good for the price paid. The software also includes photo editing features such as clone so that you can remove dust blobs and scratches. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent device
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:S.Glos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although this product will be redundant after I have scanned all my negatives across to my pc, as no future pictures will be taken using film, it is still a great invention and worth spending the money on. I could have bought a cheaper scanner from another site but decided on this one as it came with software. The software can be used to edit your pictures (from any source) long after you stop needing the scanner. Simple to set up as you just run the disc and click a few buttons and transferring the picture to your pc is literally just a click. I'm not too concerned about the mega quality of the transferred picture I'm mainly interested in a permanent record of my pictures although it has transferred some slides from over 45 years ago and they were perfectly clear. I haven't printed off any of my pictures but I have no doubt that if you get them printed off from a retail outlet then the quality would be the same as when you got them first developed. All in all a very good invention and the particular product I received, AGFA, performs as I expected it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agfa Negative /slide scanner
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very good results from the scanner, Pictures are of good quality.
Loading the negative film is a bit slow and try's your patience.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite good
Posted28 January 2012
Customer avatar
By helhed
From:UK
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is quicker than I thought it would be and very easy to set up. The quality of the pictures saved onto my PC is nowhere near the quality of the slides, however, it is good to have them saved digitally.
I am not sure why, but the copy of the slides became darker the longer that you left it before pressing the button to save it. Perhaps we need more experience with it.
I would definitely buy it again as it is good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AgfaPhoto Film Negative and Slide Scanner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remarkably simple to use
Posted19 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had trouble with slide scanners before, but this little beauty is a synch to use - just download the software, plug in and go, I was uploading ancient negatives in eye-popping quality within minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>