Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
30 of 4271%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money even at this price
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Arnookie
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This item was purchased had already been un-boxed a unpacked and returned which i noticed upon collection from the store. I opened it in the car to find clips broken and even the free software card had been taken from the box. The rubber feet on the bottom of the tripod had clearly been used as muck and bits of gravel, sand were still stuck on the rubber feet. I was not impressed and went straight back to return the item.
Disgusted is all I can say.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for price
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" The tripod is a bit plasticky
Seams were very obvious
Overall good for the price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tripod
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kiki
From:Southampton
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" It is a good tripod, fast to set up and lightweight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By papa bear
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" for the price it is good value.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the greatest
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Hertfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Got the tripod home and it was broken from the box, the bit to wind the base that the camera sits on wasn't working, returned to store for full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the best but not the worst
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By phil
From:mansfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" average stand not the worst I've had but decent for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good purchase
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Swindon, Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The Vivitar 130cm Digital Camera Tripod is easy to set up in most cases. It comes with a bag which is useful when carrying around. However, it does feel as it is not very durable but for its price and ease of use I feel it is a good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By TRS
From:Middx
" One leg fell off,Not fit for its purpose.
returned the item.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to it.
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jimmy
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" First impressions were good, however, when in use with a DSLR and fully extended it is very wobbly, and feels fragile, the pan head didn't tighten properly, and dropped as if the weight of the camera was too much for it. All in all a poor purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripod
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By david meade
From:old kent road
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" yes i would thank you reserving the
tripod for me it was excelent servis
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tripod
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By vivitar
From:dumfries
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" does the job for me but I think a pro.snapper would need something more substantial for fulltime use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality - Cheap price
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By barry
From:reading
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Purchased this when i left my tripod at home and was very pleased with the performance from such a cheap tripod. It does everything i need from a basic tripod so if you are on a budget or need a tripod as a back up
"buy this one" : )
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap & cheerful
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It is very cheap for a tripod and it does what it says on the box but don't expect anything of any quality. It does feel very light and flimsy but if all you want is something to hold your camera still it's fine - I don't think it will be too duarable but then I guess that's why it's cheap - if you want durable you need to pay a quite a bit more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By migman
From:Rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This Tripod is good value for the money
Its sturdy in construction but light in weight
the leg extending clips are positive and secure
Ok its not for the professional use but but i am very happy with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Well made item that is good for a beginner as I am. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what ut says on the box
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Flopsy
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Is exactly as described! Good quality, excellent value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the time or money
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Bunganite
From:Edmonton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have been a photojournalist since 1977. To my dismay, this product is insult to photographers.
Made of poor quality material, and the design is bereft of aesthetics and functionality, especially where the camera attaches to the grip.
Returned it since no use to me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-18points
4of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tripod for the amatuer
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This review is for the majority that will read it, this tripod is ideal for the amatuer photographer.All we require is a good priced tripod that can be easily used and understood. The legs are in 2 extendable sections, release the clips they slide down to the adjustment height that you need then simply click the clips and its set.The central pole winds up with a handle and i would say the total height is well over 5ft when fully extended.most digital cameras and cam -corders will fit ( nearly all are small and light anyway these days).The pan facility is adequate for us novices out there.All in all, a very good tripod that is light and easy to carry and set up, it even comes with its own carrybag.Professionals will no doubt turn their nose up at them but then again they may have a lot more to spend on one.get one yourself and you will be happy with it ,trust me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I read the reviews, saw the limitations and noted the price. I needed another tripod for a specific project and this seemed to fit the bill. Yes, if you need to do a lot of smooth video panning you might find this a bit sticky. And yes, it is very light which could be a problem if you want to shoot outside in a gale! My purpose was inside, more or less in a fixed shooting position but with the requirement to change location quickly (and it was to be in addition to two other tripods). Did the job I needed and for the money a good investment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Digital Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Suzan
From:Suffolk UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Am really pleased it is lightweight easy to put up. It has a good fix for the camera and is easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>