Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.

<p>Easy to carry, it is a universal solution - fast and efficient for all applications</p><p>The unique photo-movie selector allows for maximum freedom to set the position of your camera when shooting photos and an easy to control movement when shooting videos</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for cameras and camcorders.</li><li>Holds up to 1.5kg.</li><li>Extended height: 154cm.</li><li>Folded height: 46cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8024221583069.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
29 of 3194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Review 1 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A steadying influence
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
"I bought this to replace an ageing "cheap" tripod and I'm delighted I did. When 'down' it's half the length of the old one and when 'up' its just as steady. This comes with the head complete and is easy to use, a large scroll wheel to lock off the head and a side 'switch' to select either camcorder or camera mode.Worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Tripod
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"An excellent light weight and portable tripod. Very good value for money. I've taken some superb wildlife photos with this tripod. I recommend it highly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good tripod
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By beka
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this is a lightweight tripod that is easy and quick to set up;
I particularly like the quick-release platform: I keep the plate attached to my camera, then just slip it on and off the tripod with one easy move;
the ball-head and grip-handle make all the movements very easy and smooth;
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my son's Birthday. He has had previous ones in the past. This is of very good quality and extremly sturdy. great value excellant product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Cleverfox
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"For the price this represents good value with pretty good quality.
While this may not be the best on the market, it certainly is sturdy and serves it's purpose.
The tripod is better suited for stills, as the movie mode is little rough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tripod
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this to use when out and about with my Canon 700d, although it's aimed at point and shoot's and camcorders it works great with SLR's, although it's lightweight it's pretty stable even more so if you don't need to use the last leg extension and fits in a normal sized backpack with plenty of room to spare for your camera and accessories, excellent for days out & travel and very versatile with the positions you can shoot from due to the ball head, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good light tripod
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lincolshire
"this was recommended to me by a friend and it is pleasingly sturdy looking whilst still being light enough to carry around and easy to use. Movement of the ball and socket is a bit scratchy but hopefully that will wear off. Also this tripod is not really strong enough to hold the camera firm when a large or heavy lens is used. But for light duties it's fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality product
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By handyguy
From:Banstaed Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good service by Argos will use them again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful product
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Cam man Paul
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This item is vey flimsy when up, it broke after only 2 weeks and is not to be used by any serious filmer... I'm taking it back and will be asking for my money back...
Truly the worst product I have ever bought!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Might be at the cheaper end of the product range but I think its great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:Cheltenham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"New to photography I originally purchased a cheap tripod from elsewhere, however that went straight back!! I can now see why you would spend that bit more. You pay for what you get. Even though this is a very light tripod, the stability of it is perfect, no wobble what so ever! Perfect. Only possible downside which isn't that big if your doing stills but if you plan to do some panning shots then you may want to consider a different head due to the handle not being long enough making it harder to get a smooth shot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tripod
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Daiticker
From:Swales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich3591
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This new offering from Manfrotto is excellent for those trying to find an inexpensive tripod that actually operates like something much more expensive. The Manfrotto quality really shines through."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spot on
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By 46
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a n excellent little tripod well recomended light and small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera tripod
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By sammy
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"well i was dissapopinted about the lack of a bag to caqrry this in after all they cant cost much in large orders. The tripod does what it says on the box and feels pretty solid for the price, although i have not taken all the legs to their extreme"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted26 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Betterman0112
From:Hengoed, CF82
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Can't go wrong for the price, feels like a higher end model, lovely to use and looks the part with the manfrotto label on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tripod
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Is ok ideal for quickness and if needed could use as monopod if u use either big elastic band or Velcro strap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it is meant to do, is not too heavy to carry and it suits both my camera and video needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, lightweight and portable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Manfrotto MKC3-H01 Compact Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By suebj
From:Gwynedd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for money, strong sturdy item & flexible usage
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>