Top-rated product

Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.

<p>This high-powered Nikon zoom lens with super-telephoto reach is compatible with Nikon's DX-format SLRs. Designed to make it easy to shoot stunning close-ups, it offers a 5.5x zoom and versatile 55-300 mm focal range. Nikon's Vibration Reduction system delivers sharp results, even for hand-held telephoto shots. </p><ul><li>Nikon F-Mount lens mount.</li><li>55-300mm focal length.</li><li>Aperture range of f/4.5 to f/5.6.</li><li>Manual focus.</li><li>Image stabilisation system.</li><li>Silent wave motor.</li><li>58mm filter.</li><li>Includes lens cap, hood and case.</li><li>Weight of 530g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208021970</p>
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Review 1 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for what we needed
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jpn
Age:45 to 54
"have just returned from a wedding and safari in Kenya and this lens was perfect for all of our needs, great zoom and quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have addition for your Nikon
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Fastmoggy
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The lens is very easy to use and gives good clear sharp pictures. Used a few times with good results so far.
This lens could be the only one you'll need on an outdoor shoot as you can use it at the 55mm setting, similar to the old SLR lenses with the added benefit of being able to zoom in on subjects a little further away. I use mine for wildlife photography where a lens like this is essential.
Best lens ive ever used!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great addition
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Baldeagle
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great addition to my new Nikon D7000"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lens.
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am using this now as my primary lens at the moment.
Good sharp images, VR works great, easy to hand hold and carry around. I've liked and used Nikon equipment since starting out in photography in the 60's and this has not disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Julius
From:So Yorkshire, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great camera addition. My daughter loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I'm pleased
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By JLB
From:SURRY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This lens does not have image stabilisation which puts more demands on the user and limits its use a little. However for the price it gave me a 200mm telephoto lens and I am very happy with that. I have taken some good photographs already with it. I still think it was well worth the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-35points
3of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good lens been taking some good images with it got no bad points about the lens.
Well worth it happy i got it now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon AF-S DX R 55-300mm Digital SLR Lens
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By BigCol
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good lens,
Clear sharp photos
very quite motor
glad i brought this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Len
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Blackjack
From:Hammersmith
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Works well. Good picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice lens
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:BUCKS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i bought this lens for my nikon 3100 and find i need to use it on manual setting both on lens and camera for best photos although at it full setting i.e. 300 the photos are not very clear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By tap
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent lens does all that it states easy to use and produces good photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.