Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vivitar 170cm Tripod.

<p>Ensure you get the best shots possible with this Vivitar 170cm tripod with self-levelling feet. Complete with adjustable centre column it also has a quick release platform and legs, ensuring it is a must have for any budding or practised photographer. </p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for Universal.</li><li>Holds up to 5kg.</li><li>Weight: 924g.</li><li>Extended height: 170cm.</li><li>Folded height: 85cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 681066646021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
12 of 1675%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Review 1 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Maddy20
From:Birmingham, Engand
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This was bought as a 21st birthday present for our Granddaughter - it is her own choice - it will be given to her in 3 weeks time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great producet
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brought this tripod to film my son`s wedding. It had all the movements we needed to catch the happy couple. The tripod was sturdy with easy adjustable height when needed.
if you are considering buying one buy this one is brilliant value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supportive
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mand
From:Retford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for step sons to use when fishing, good sturdy piece of equipment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weight!
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" As advertised it should weigh less than a kilo but when I collected it, it clearly states on the box 3.18lb which is just short of 1.5k.
The spirit level was so far out it thought a mountain side was flat!
One of the clips on the leg was broken when we took it out of the box, so overall...not impressed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buy Carefully
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I returned this tripod within a couple of days of purchase. It is rated at supporting up to a 5kg weight camera. I was using a camera with long lense of around 3.5 kg weight and found the 'tilt lock' would not hold the camera. I had the fright of seeing the whole camera tilt & the removable tripod platform head dis-engage from the tripod and fall to the ground which was luckily carpeted. Camera OK but my heart skipped a beat or two!
Secondly with the centre column fully up there is some shake of the camera. Not good.
This tripod, despite its good tradename, is only fit for use with lightweight cameras in my experience. Perhaps I was unlucky with the unit that I purchased. The returns/refund process was quick & easy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera tripod
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:N/ Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very good item at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good product, sturdy and looks professional "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I would reccomend this item to any one it is light yet sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Bromsgroveman
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good value, best I've seen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By mike
From:aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great addition for your camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tripod
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:Wallasey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This tripod is advertised at 170cm when infact its extended hight is only 52 inches (132cm) I found it to be quite unsteady when erected,I found a different make cheaper at another well known electrical outlet and with a far better build quality and much more steady when erected (175cm) I returned the item and was refunded without question "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good quality and sturdy build, did everything i required. would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but be careful
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" For the price this tripod is very good. Its reasonably light and steady. When you extend the top it starts to become a bit more unsteady - especially in windy conditions - but I don't expect a more expensive tripod would perform much better. Only warning is that the toothed barrel extender can turn in the housing if you don't lock down the extender when it is raised. I did this and was lucky not to break it. If you remember to lock it down when in use you should be fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Thuggers
From:brighton
Gender:Male
" The tripod is a good size, but I was disappointed with the overall quality of materials. This was particularly apparent when using the pan action - it was bumpy. The tripod would be suitable for stills and most suited to indoor use. I wouldn't recommend it for outdoor use or for active pan or tilt. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good product, and would recommend, has lots of great features like a spirit level and quick release. Fully adjustable and very stable, even has a hook to hang your camera bag on for extra stability if needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vivitar 170cm Tripod.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product