Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Manfrotto Camera Monopod.

<p>Can be used in any situation - particularly when space is limited amongst a crowd of people - it eliminates shaking from your videos and helps you support your equipment for long periods of time so you can relax.</p><p>The 5 section legs provide maximum compactness and transportability. Additionally, an adjustable wrist strap guarantees safety and comfort.</p><ul><li>Telescopic quick release leg.</li><li>Non-slip foot.</li><li>Suitable for photo and movie recording.</li><li>Holds up to 1.5kg.</li><li>Weight: 290g.</li><li>Extended height: 145.5cm.</li><li>Folded height: 39cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8024221583083.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Review 1 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect lightweight
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By P7700 user
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Likes: weight and size
Dislikes: none
I have heavier DSLR's and tripods, but having just acquired a Nikon P7700 for use on the run I wanted something compact and lightweight to keep nearby. This fits the bill perfectly, ideal for a bit of extra steadying during macro and close up shots. I have added a Manfrotto 234 Monopod Tilt Head which has made the setup very versatile. Highly recommended for compacts.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manfrotto Camera Monopod
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"really good buy. light, compact, brilliant to use, easy to carry around. I've used it a few times now, really good for steady shots, took some rapid shots and video of the speed boat racing down on the Humber at the weekend and they came out really good.
there is nothing critical I can think of about this monpod, fits my Olympus sz-14 perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok,,,ish
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not really suitable for DSLR but ok for a compact or bridge camera. Not really that tall either and bottom section a bit on the thin side, but like a said suitable for certain cameras and very light weight."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual excellent Manfrotto quality
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Rutland.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this recently on my way to a photo assignment when my old cheapo monopod had broken. I use a Manfrotto tripod which I love working with so went straight for this one without hesitation. The maximum weight suggested for use is 1.5kg but my body/lens combination is just shy of 3kg but knew that being Manfrotto it would be fine. This is excellent quality and it's compact enough to fit into my camera rucksack so now goes everywhere with me. Ideal for using when the big lens is at "full tilt" to eliminate shutter judder. Totally recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made,super price.
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By DavyC
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Haven"t had much chance to this item due to bad weather,but have used it indoors with a DSLR,and it has performed very well so far.Not as good as a (very) expensive tripod,but a great,handy backup tool (and easier to use and carry as well )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There's better
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Lichfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A monopod is a must for sharp pictures. Manfrotto have always been the top name in tripods/monopods, however this is a little too "cheap". It is very flimsy and I returned it because it's flimsiness actually caused camera shake not prevented it. There's better out there for a few quid more."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By 123Gromit
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what l want, more convenient than a tripod when working outside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light weight use only
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ron47
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"have been using it with a dslr with a 200mm lens. i would say this is about the max weight you would want to attach to the mono pod.
the quality of the pod is a little disappointing with a very plastic appearance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Manfrotto Camera Monopod.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product