Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.

<p>Make sure your photos are picture perfect every time with the Vivitar 157cm tripod. It has a 3 way fluid pan head and is ultra flexible to your needs and environment with a fully adjustable centre column and platform as well as built in spirit level, telescopic legs and self levelling feet to ensure maximum stability.</p><p>Carry case and built-in spirit level.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact to DSLR cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 1.2kg.</li><li>Weight: 1360g.</li><li>Extended height: 157cm.</li><li>Folded height: 57cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 681066644751.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 of 875%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart M
From:Plymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a good example of the good and cheap items you can find on Argos
The tripod is sturdy enough for SLR camera usage and has plenty of options in the way it can be set up.
You are able to change the height and even the angle of the camera in a safe secure manner.
As a DSLR user this tripod is ideal for those starting out in the world of photography. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK product
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Hertfordshire
" Does the job however build quality not the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jock
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Fair quality. Feels very 'cheap' all plastic construction around heap. Very jerky to move, no good for video.
However, it does extend to a good height and has nice grips on the side. Ideal for still shots. Also has the bonus of a bag to store it in. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" For the money this is great. I just anted a budget tripod to use on occasion and this fits the bill nicely. Obviously because its cheap, it does feel cheap in places, but apart from that it does exactly what it's supposed to, and it does it well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Greenwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great tripod for extremely reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant piece of kit
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" goods came to the counter in no time at all staff very pleasant . My puchase is of very good quality at a low price & does all that I need from It
Many Thanks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera. Tripod
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By theresa
From:Mid Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent purchase bought it for my son who has learning difficulties. And. He is managing. To use it quite easily. And at his camera. Club the tutor. Thought it was ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-3662 Camera Tripod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and it shows
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Semi-pro
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought for a wedding, not looking forward to the results!
The panning is terrible, not smooth and too jerky!
Probably good enough for some basic photography. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.