Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.

<p>This Nikon DX format 35mm lens features high quality optics and compact dimensions with a large maximum aperture of f/1.8 that offers a bright viewfinder image and is ideal for low light shooting situations. It delivers high resolution and contrast with quiet autofocus operation and fulfils the role of a standard wide-aperture lens. </p><p>Model JAA132DA</p><ul><li>Nikon F-Mount lens mount.</li><li>Compatible with Nikon DX &amp; Nikon FX Format cameras.</li><li>35mm focal length.</li><li>Aperture range of f/1.8 to f/22.</li><li>Manual and auto focus.</li><li>Silent wave motor.</li><li>52mm filter.</li><li>Standard lens.</li><li>Includes lens cap and hood.</li><li>Weight of 200g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208021833</p>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 25100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Review 1 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This lens is very good.boken effects are good and edge to edge focus good with no drop off"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sh
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Lens is very good but beware
Of the Nikon cash back
They make you jump through a
Lot of hoops
Then send a prepaid card with
Money on
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This prime lens is a must buy.
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By VJ
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Purchased the D5300 DSLR with the 18-55 kit lens. Although the kit lens is nice to have, this 35mm prime lens is far better in terms of image quality.
It has a bigger aperture which means it lets more light in which means better resolution and colour in your pictures. This is not a zoom lens so you have to physically move forward or back to frame the shot. Alternatively, you could always zoom and crop using PC software.
I use this more than the kit lens now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely Essential
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By KyleMJA
From:Scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"A 50mm (or 50mm equivalent if, like me, you use a crop-frame camera) I think is absolutely essential. This one focal length is the perhaps one of the most versatile and affordable on the market and is an excellent gateway in to the world of photography.
This particular Nikon model is a great example of this type of lens and I can't say I found any glaringly obvious faults with it.
Again, if you have any interest in getting into photography, a 50mm is a great way to do it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Camlink 52mm UV Filter.
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biting sharpness at a great price.
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CANNOCK STAFFS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"If you've bought a Nikon Digital SLR this is your next purchase, as prime lenses (.i.e, non zoom) give superb quality pictures with biting sharpness.
An excellent 35mm lens I haven't taken it off my camera yet,you wont be disappointed and theres a cashback on it too !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lens
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Craigyp
From:Hyde, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a great lens!! I've been after one for a while now, and decided to bite the bullet, an buy it! This is an awesome lens for street photography, and close up portraits!!
If this is the kind Of thing your in to, but it!!
Great value for money and all in all, a really good lens!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb lens for any cropped sensor DX camera
Posted01 March 2014
Customer avatar
By puggster
From:edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Got this lens as a first prime lens for my d3100,
it is equivalent to 50mm because of the crop factor, but this lens is pin sharp and very good quality images are produced,
it handles low light very well and manages to create some lovely blurred back grounds in portrait's or close ups,
its also very fast and accurate auto focus, with manual focus is available to you even when auto focus is enabled.
fabulous!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made a big difference to portraits
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Justaguywithacamera
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have read many times of the importance of good lenses. My SLR is basic and quite old. In fact this lens is worth more than the camera. But, what a difference. I was able to take natural looking photos of the family over Christmas, indoors, no flash, crisp focused faces and nicely blurred backgrounds. Since buying this lens, I haven't used the original kit lens at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rod
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to use as a general purpose, everyday lense, because all my other lenses are zoom. Using it with nikon D7100. Fantastic quality for the price and would reccomend to anyone using nikon dx format. It is especially good for taking portrait shots as you would expect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect lens
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Loraine
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This lens has been on my wishlist for ages and it didn't disappoint.The lens is a great walkaround lens, and is a comfortable weight when coupled with a heavy dlsr and flash. It gives a nice bokeh for portraits and handles low light quite well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small,Quiet,Great
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Boogle007
From:Wanlockhead, Dumfries and Galloway ML12, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Excellent lens, though it was more expensive at Argos than anywhere else, takes nice sharp pictures and is much better optically than the standard 18-55, great for landscapes,portraiture etc and is amazing in low light situations , the Bokeh is nice and soft, so overall a great Lens if you have a DX camera body"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pin sharp lens
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this lens to use with my Nikon D5000 on a wedding shoot. This lens didn't disappoint. Wide aperture of f/1.8 meant a flash wasn't required in the church. Auto focus is fast and images are pin sharp. Awesome piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lens
Posted01 September 2013
Customer avatar
By CaroleO
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good all round lens. Light enough to carry around on days out. Photos sharp and good in low light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good lens for DX cameras
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Fenboy
From:Somewhere in East Anglia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After all the bulky - but cheap - zoom lenses that Nikon supply with their consumer-end SLRs, having a small, compact and wide-aperture standard lens (this one equates to around a 52mm on the 35mm format) is a return to 'real' photography. The lens is decently well made and has great performance and sharpness. Mount this on a small Nikon DX-format DSLR body and you've got a really compact camera for your travels, holidays etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lense
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Surrey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"If you are looking for your next lens or your first prime lense this is perfect. I couldn't decide between the 50mm or the 35mm but I know I made the right choice. One thing to remember is on a dx 35mm is equal to 52mm on a cropped dx lens, which means that a 50 mm would have been a 75mm focal length. Remember that 35mm is good but 50 always looks better so if you want a 50mm focal length go for the 35mm as 75mm is just too tight for most landscapes. If you are using it for portraits 75 isn't bad I personally like 100mm for portraits but the 35 on the dx looks fantastic too. It's a great lens to help you zoom with your feet and it is VERY very sharp."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lens
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good sharp photos,superb for the money.admittedly there are better lenses out there but much higher prices
Happy customer
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lens
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"A great deal for a high quality product. This lens is extremely sharp as most reviews will tell you. The lens bag is mega handy and it's essentially the classic 50mm (effectively 52mm because of the cropped sensor) allowing for the classic framing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lens
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A very useable lens. And for the price was pleased to find it has a metal mount. Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
35mm nikon lens
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By marg
From:gillingham, dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"good item, the quality I expected"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon AF S 35mm F1.8 G DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good lens
Posted21 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave XL5
From:GTR. Manchester.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A very nice prime lens, very quick focusing and a very good alternative to the kit lens which are not always the best. f1.8 gives you plenty of light to play with, and more apertures to choose from ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>