Top-rated product

Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.

<p>The first all-in-one zoom lens to achieve wide-angle-to-long telephoto coverage along with outstanding imaging performance, this Tamron AF18-200mm Canon fit is still the world's lightest, most compact 11.1X zoom lens in its class. Advanced Tamron technology, Hybrid Aspherics, and Internal Focusing is what makes all this possible in a dramatically downsized package. </p><p>Model A14</p><ul><li>Canon lens mount.</li><li>Compatible with Canon cameras.</li><li>18-200mm focal length.</li><li>Manual and auto focus.</li><li>62mm filter.</li><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Includes lens cap and hood.</li><li>Weight of 405g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4960371004624</p>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Review 1 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel.Many possibilities .
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Colnbrook, Slough SL3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good lens for amateurs, can do interesting pictures. Very nicely gives colors and portraits and landscapes. Great for travel, one lens, many possibilities. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A nice lens.
I've had a Tamron 55-200 len in the past & this is a good replacement.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted22 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this because I couldn't afford the canon one. Happy with the purchase, the only issue that I have with it is that the focusing is a bit iffy. Other than that it's great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The lens is compact and light weight and first experience is very satisfactory "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Versatile Lens
Posted07 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" I think photographers will either love or hate this lens, I love it and have bought two (one for me and my partner one) they give a great range on a aps-c EOS camera. On my EOS 650D gives a film camera equivalent of 29mm to 320mm. IF only It had image stabilization and a faster aperture at full zoom it would be perfect. What you do get at this price is a lot of lens for the money, saves swopping lenses over so saves time and less dust gets into the camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid well built lense
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Easy to use with excellent results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Store supply
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was delighted at how easy it was to go on line, examine the specifications and place the order. All in all a "pain free" experience, Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamron lens AF18-200 Zoom
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lens is easier to use than signing up for the 5year included warranty. very pleased with the purchase though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted14 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:east malling kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is a great lens for the money and with a five year guarantee, what more could you ask for the money,it is however slightly heavy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Lens
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really very happy with this lens, does the job perfectly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round lens
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good all round lens. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All in view
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This lens is really good, it takes close up photos as well as distant ones, took some superb photos at gymnastics at Commonwealth Games "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Really good quality and excelent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this lens as I was fed up of taking 2 around with me and so far have not been dissapointed. I am impressed by the power of the zoom, and also the quality of the pictures. For the money I think this is great value and would reccomend as a all round single lens for days out and holidays... The macro facility is a bonus! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent 'value' lens
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly, South Wales.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I think this lens is excellent and very good value for money.. It produces sharp, naturally coloured photos right through its zoom range; focuses quickly in AF or manual settings and is only a little larger than many 28-80mm zoom lenses. It is also much cheaper than similar lenses from major the camera manufacturers. If you are looking for a 'stick it on the camera and it will do most jobs' type of lens, then this is the one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Canon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Cheap Alternative
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent cheap alternative for the more expensive canon range. Very handy for Portraiture and Landscape photography due to the large focal range. Autofocus is slightly slower than other lenes I have used in the past.
All in all an excellent lens for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.