Top-rated product

Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.

<p>The first all-in-one zoom lens to achieve wide-angle-to-long telephoto coverage along with outstanding imaging performance, this Tamron AF18-200mm Nikon fit is still the world's lightest, most compact 11.1X zoom lens in its class. Advanced Tamron technology, Hybrid Aspherics, and Internal Focusing is what makes all this possible in a dramatically downsized package </p><p>Model A14</p><ul><li>Nikon lens mount.</li><li>Compatible with Nikon cameras.</li><li>18-200mm focal length.</li><li>Manual and auto focus.</li><li>62mm filter.</li><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Includes lens cap and hood.</li><li>Weight of 405g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4960371005195</p>
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Review 1 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lens
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline67
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for 3200 and give clear pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lens
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ray12
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good all round performer and for the money is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good lens for amateur photographer
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Photogurl
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Saves me having to carry an extra lens. The lens also features a lock facility so to prevent any movement in the lens, and has two rings, one for zoom and the other for focus. Also comes with a lens hood.
Excellent lens and good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tamron Lens Nikon fit
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My Son in Law has fond it most satisfactory"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all rounder
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Stone basher
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Got this lens to fit my nikon d3100. This lens is is very good value for money and as stated a good all rounder. Great for landscapes and and those family shots without having to swap lenses over, this lens will be my main lens now. Its smooth action and clarity makes it a pleasure to use with its great zoom for those wildlife shots without disturbing your subject.
Its just a shame that there is no lens bag to protect it when not in use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Matre
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this lenses as cheap and fix to my Nikon DSLR camera. Result is fantastic !!!! Great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic all rounder.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By The Vinster
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent value for money lens. It's the only lens most DSLR users will ever need, it takes you from 18mm wide, landscape shots, through portrait at 90 mm, right up to telephoto 200mm. The lens quality is excellent for the price range, and you can leave this on your camera, as it's not a big bulky lens."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAMRON AF 18-200 DI II NIKON FIT
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JCCC
From:derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great lens nice clear optics and much better than Nikon lens
and half Nikon price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lens
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:Grantham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this to supplement the Nikon kit lenses that came with my camera : 18-55 and 55-200. This lens saves me having to carry extra kit, and I won't miss shots changing lens. Took it for a test run over the weekend, and performed excellently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tamron AF 18-200mm Di Zoom lens
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Toey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This lens has slow shutter speed ( when the shutter button is pressed bit of a gap). . To counter this where possible use a tripod and the same applies to using it over lengths of 100mm plus where is a lack of sharpness. It would be nice to have image stabilisation built in but you would not get it at this price.
It is a budget lens and this must be remembered.Its best use i have found is outdoors in good clear light. Anything less than this will mean using photshop skills for a good image.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lens
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A great lens, very pleased with what it can do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exallent purchase
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By musso
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"dos what it is designed to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By frankie
From:derry city n. ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I'm am very pleased with the Tamron 18-200 lens lets me use the camera without having to change. The results are very good and would recommend these lens"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for wildlife
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Busybee
From:Taunton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Purchased this lens to use with my new Nikon D3200, both camera and lens are perfect, really pleased with the photos that I have taken , clear, crisp and good colour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.