Top-rated product

Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.

<p>The first all-in-one zoom lens to achieve wide-angle-to-long telephoto coverage along with outstanding imaging performance, this Tamron AF18-200mm Nikon fit is still the world's lightest, most compact 11.1X zoom lens in its class. Advanced Tamron technology, Hybrid Aspherics, and Internal Focusing is what makes all this possible in a dramatically downsized package </p><p>Model A14</p><ul><li>Nikon lens mount.</li><li>Compatible with Nikon cameras.</li><li>18-200mm focal length.</li><li>Manual and auto focus.</li><li>62mm filter.</li><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Includes lens cap and hood.</li><li>Weight of 405g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4960371005195</p>
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 29100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Review 1 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light and compact
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" light and compact . very sharp. Great addition to any camera kit . great value at this price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lens
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Very hand lens to keep on the camera with the 18-200mm covering most daily needs, as you do not keep changing lens it also helps to keep the camera internals clean. Have added a 62mm UV filter and getting some great photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use.
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This lens is perfect for any one who wants to update their SLR camera. Takes great pictures. Very Affordable and easy to attach. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for a lens to cover reduce the number I carry and this does the job nicely, now using a smaller camera bag.
Still keeping my other lenses.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great performer
Posted08 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, bought for traveling and this lens covers all the areas for me, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice compact and value for money
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is nice and compact camera lens. It seems to be value for money. And would recommend to beginners like me who does not want to switch camera lenses. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was very happy with this lens. Bit of camera shake but nothing the tripod cant fix. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy use good results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing for the price
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was quite cautious about buying this lens because I wasn't sure what "aspherical" would look like and because it seemed to be such a large zoom range that I thought there's going to be horrible compromises. Answers in order are: looks good, and, no it's fine! Adobe Lightroom 6 copes easily with correcting lens distortion, the slightly curved verticals down at the 18 end, and any signs of chromatic aberration, splitting of colours towards the edges. Both are minor if left untreated. Great lens! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Good zoom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tampon 18-200 lense
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carrick fergus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product good price does what it says on the tin. I am extremely pleased with this production "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good additional lens
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great lens easy to use and a great focal length, as an additional lens to your photography kit the focal length covers a great array. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
All Round Lens
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful all round lens for snapshots "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good everyday lens
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I needed a lens for everyday use, so this 18-200mm was just perfect, its light, fits on the camera well, auto focus is quick and works fine.
It does take very good photos(I have a Nikon D3200)
As a general lens I would recommended it.
I've added some pictures I took with this lens
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but noisy
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For general photography, this is a must. My test shots have turned out sharp and lens focuses well, if a bit noisy. For photos this is not a problem, but for video it is. In future, I think I will use manual focus when doing video, but as I bought it mainly to do photos it is no great issue. I have a wedding to do, and this will save me from swapping lenses, so I should be able to pick up a few good candid shots with it.
Overall, I'm delighted with the performance and the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lens
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for 3200 and give clear pictures "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lens
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good all round performer and for the money is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good lens for amateur photographer
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Saves me having to carry an extra lens. The lens also features a lock facility so to prevent any movement in the lens, and has two rings, one for zoom and the other for focus. Also comes with a lens hood.
Excellent lens and good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tamron Lens Nikon fit
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My Son in Law has fond it most satisfactory "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tamron AF18-200mm DI II Zoom Lens - Nikon Fit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all rounder
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Got this lens to fit my nikon d3100. This lens is is very good value for money and as stated a good all rounder. Great for landscapes and and those family shots without having to swap lenses over, this lens will be my main lens now. Its smooth action and clarity makes it a pleasure to use with its great zoom for those wildlife shots without disturbing your subject.
Its just a shame that there is no lens bag to protect it when not in use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>