Top-rated product

Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.

<p>Enhance your Nikon camera experience with this 55-200 DX Lens. Featuring a silent wave motor for precision and a silent autofocus, this lens helps you deliver sharp, perfectly focused images for an impressively professional finish. </p><p>Model 55-200 ED DX</p><ul><li>Nikon F lens mount.</li><li>55-200mm focal length.</li><li>Manual focus.</li><li>Telephoto zoom lens.</li><li>Includes lens cap, hood and case.</li><li>Weight of 255g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208021567</p>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Review 1 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By kjay
From:north yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I cannot fault argos on there goods very good quialitity and will recommend to all my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By drwolfuk
From:Abertawe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Gives great photos when connected to either my D70 or my D3100 digital Nikon cameras. I now have two of these lens one for each camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrong Info
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Pauper
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"When I bought this item I was under the impression that it was a VR lens, but it was not so I returned it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Yorkshire
"Great lense, taken fab portrait type pictures with it. recommended. only downside no VR so bit blurry at full zoom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikor lens how far wrong can you go?
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By smartybones
From:blackpool
"I got this glass for my nikon d40 to go with the kit lens.
The lens performs perfectly. good build quality. exelent performance.
but again, how far can you go wrong with a nikor lens?
I would recomend this bit of kit to anyone with a nikon dSLR for the perfect acompnyment to the standard kit lens."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By sunshine
From:Birstol
"Now i could use the camera to it's added potential!
well recommended!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Cornwall
"Takes good photos, enhances my Nikon D40 experience and good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon 55-200 mm Lens
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Nigel R
From:Tyne & Wear
"I Just love this lens it does everything i expect it to do & its made my Nikon D40 even better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon 55-200 DX Lens.
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Wales
"By far a best by for amateur photographers, A compact, lightweight 3.6x zoom lens featuring a host of state-of-the-art optical technologies, The only downfall for the lens would be the lack of Vibration reduction, But for the price i'm not complaining. Argos have a very reasonable price tag, and pay nothing for 3months. You cant go wrong."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Lens
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Hertfordshire
"I was able to reserve this item & when I collected it the service was good. And I was able to save 100 pounds. I brought it for my son and he is one happy man!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teriffic lense
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By david
From:essex
"this is an excellent lense .
it does everything you would expect it to do the usual high quality and it enables you to take high quality pictures i would recomend this to any budding photographer
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikin Lens 55-200 mm
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Raulros
From:Essex
"Very good lens at a very good price!!! A real good deal."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great zoom!
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Worcestershire
"Bought along with a Nikon D60 this zoom gives clear picture quality and enables more shots at distance.. a great purchase with the camera and standard lens at a fantastic price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lens
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:essex
"Iwish I had bought the package with this lens in the first place. It improves a briliant camera no end."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Lens
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Cumbria
"My nikon D40 only came with the standard lens with the 50/200mm lens it gets you much closer. I am totally satisfied with my purchase its made a good camera even better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lense
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By A Addison
From:Warwickshire
"Already taken some beautifull shots of the grandkids with this lense playing in the garden it works well for me"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, affordable and effective
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Ruwya
From:Bedford
"as an unexperienced photographer wanting to take good photos for family posterity, I purchased a Nikon D40 and then this extra lense. What a good decision that was! My only flag is please consider a 70-300mm if you can afford it, but don't hesitate to buy the 55-200mm for most of your needs as it's about half the price of 300mm. Top product, great photo quality and simple to fit and use. No regrets."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"I brought this present as a gift for someone else but did quickly put it on there camera to check everything was alright with it. Obviously not being a expert on cameras i can't comment on quality but it looked great and seemed to do everything expected of it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellence expected...
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:London
"...and duly delivered.
This lens turns the already superb D40 DSLR into a 6 star camera. A perfect extension to the range of provide by the kit lens.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon 55-200 ED DX Camera Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nikon lense
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By michael
From:hertfordshire
"very good piece of equipment.
was a little disappointed has no VR as I thought one shown in the catalouge picture had.
but other than that very happy
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>