Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.

PictBridge, memory card and memory stick compatible. Photo printing in as fast as 30 seconds, borderless 10 x 15cm, instant drying and smudge/water resistant with HP advanced photo paper. Automatic red-eye reduction. Suitable for photo printing. 6.1cm LCD preview screen. Accepts CompactFlash type I and II, Magic Gate, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Pro, Secure Digital/MultiMediaCard, SmartMedia and xD-Picture Card. Includes 10 x 15cm media sampler. Compatible with HP advanced photo paper 10 x 15cm. Size (H)13.74, (W)11.6, (D)22.7cm.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
2 of 2100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Review 1 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great photo printer
Posted24 November 2009
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:Bolton
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, easy to set up and use. Good quality prints. Would recommend as a basic photo printer. No problems at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Updraded / newer model is really good
Posted24 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Cardiff
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First printer had to go back - would only print red / orange. Better luck with replacement - does what it says on the tin but identifies a couple of different sizes of paper. Screen to review before printing is really good.
Low priced and very useful printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Midlothian
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Slow printing but produces good photos.
Good value for money.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By LITTLE OWLS
From:Cheshire
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Excellent value for money. Saves me having to go to shops to get my prints done. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad's Printer
Posted09 July 2009
Customer avatar
By EW
From:Hertfordshire
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this printer for my dad, he doesn't use a computer yet. Just getting to grips with digital photography but couldn't print them out until I was around. Now can't stop him, already used up all the paper and ink I bought with the printer. Highly recommended "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Best Purchase Ever
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Fulham girl
From:Kent
Print quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to return this product because it gave problems regarding the cartridge door kept opening as per the screen and needed fiddling with to allow it to print. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
photo smart
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:hampshire
" easy to understand info book, clear sharp pictures and so easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp a526 6x4 photo printer
Posted18 March 2009
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:co. antrim
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought as a present for my daughter. she was delighted with it . it prints really good photos and would recommend it to anyone "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HP 6X4 photo printer
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By photographer
From:Spalding
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very good printer IF you stick with hp printer paper for best results.
Ink cartridges and paper can be a bit pricey but shop around a bit and they can be picked up at a reasonable price.
The printer itself is very good with a clear lcd preview screen and is also able to take every memory/photocard on the market.
Overall, excellent value for money.
For some reason i am unable to rate any higher than poor but hopefully my review reflects my true opinion. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Wirral Merseyside
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" VERY NEAT AND COMPACT, EXTREMELY EASY TO SET UP, INSERT INK CARTRIDGE AND SD CARD AND PICK THE PICTURE YOU WANT TO PRINT. PICTURE QUALITY IS VERY GOOD "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By ear
From:aberdeen
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great at printing good quality like been printed from photo shop should have bought it earlier than i did "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHOTO PRINTER
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By oss
From:uk
" USED A FAIR BIT VERY GOOD PHOTO PRINTER THANKS "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By photomadd
From:west midlands
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the photo printer is well worth the money, it is very easy to use and set up and produces excellent photos "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good copy
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By christine
From:co durham
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this little machine is very good easy to use with right paper. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Photo printer
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By bensmum
From:Hampshire
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very convenient printer, small and easy to store. Quality is as good as many stores, but readily accessible. parts ie ink and paper are reasonably priced. Print speed is approx 1.5 minutes per print which is fine for the home setting. Overall I am really pleased with the printer and the convenience of having it on hand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP525 6X4 PHOTO PRINTER
Posted10 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:ISLE OF WIGHT. HAMPSHIRE
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with how easy it was to use. It does all I wanted it to do in the comfort of my own home. Small enough to store away until it is in use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HP A526 6x4 Photo Printer.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Print quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Speed 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5