Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.

Digital 8 tapes 3 pack. Up to 90 mins recording time (standard play).
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Review 1 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable old tech
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:London
Gender:Male
"Not so easy to find these days so well done to Argos for continuing to stock these. Overpriced considering the recording time in comparison to more modern media solutions but reliable and reasonably secure (if you don't leave them close to strong magnetic fields). I think it might be time for me to upgrade my old camcorder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good old Tapes never let you down
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By a keen family camcorder enthusiasts
From:Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Hard to find but can always rely on Argos. Used for old video camcorders as most new camcorders have built in hard drives but they don't seem to last. My processor went on my latest so resorted to dusting off the cobwebs and using the old camcorder.... until I can't get any tapes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality product
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By GTR
From:Birmingham
"I recently purchased these films for my camcorder and it made a huge difference to the video quality to my camcorder as the picture and sound is just epic and the film never sticks or plays up i think its a very good buy and a well worth product cheers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Getting Rare
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Cassius
From:Cheshire
"Excelent tape, have used for years, but now getting rare to find in shops. Convenient to reserve and collect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost the best
Posted30 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Razzaq
From:England
"These Digital-8 Metal-Particle cassettes are the most easily available, and do the job well.
They are only exceeded by Digital-8 Metal-Evaporated cassetes which I don't see around much, but which are better for Master Videos.
The Evaporated ones hold their coating longer, but cost quite a bit more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always reliable
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By kirbyk
From:South East
"I have used these tapes for a decade and they're still as good as ever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Digital 8 tapes
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Chingford
"Erm, "does what it say's on the tin" -
They are from Sony
They are used on Digital 8 camcorders
There was 3 of them in the packet
They're groovy!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony digital tapes
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Suffolk
"I always buy Sony tapes for my camcorder as I have always had excellent results from them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dig 8 tapes
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By ray
From:notts
"bought for son and his kidsto go on holiday with said he enjoyed using them easy to use and will be able to bring back happy days with the kids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2009
Customer avatar
By marie
From:ashington
"great product ,great quality would reccomend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Cheeky Chick
From:Colliers Wood
"Swear by these, have been using for past 5 years, but they are getting hard to get hold of now, which is a shame. Great visual picture after recording."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:nuneaton
"bit pricey but thats what u get for having such a dated camcorder i suppose. am just grateful they sell them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony's not phoney's !
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Vanguard
From:East Sussex
"A must for all those non-new generation camcorder owners - and they appear to be getting cheaper. Thank heavens Argos still stock them! Good quality and reliable tapes. For all you budding Spielbergs though, don't forget to "scratch" the the tape (time code laydown) from start to end and also lock off to write protect them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential purchase
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:southport uk
"There are still a lot of people with digital 8 cameras and these tapes are hard to find even though the cameras are still on sale, they give a much better picture than regular 8mm tapes
and I hope you continue to stock them as you sell digital 8 cameras and they have plenty of life in them yet
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Digital-8 Tapes
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Datatag
From:Cumbria
"Good quality D8 tapes with low dropout. Note that the 90 minutes refers to LP recording time - you'll only get 60 minutes recording time in SP mode."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By logger
From:Hants
"Total quality as you would expect.
these tapes last years
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony Digital 8 Camcorder Tapes - 3 Pack.
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product