Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.

The Nikon ML L3 remote control lets you control the shutter release of compatible Nikon DSLR models from a distance. Ideal for creating self portraits and wildlife photography.

  • Compatible with D90, D80, D5000, D3000, D60, D70, D50, D40 and D40x cameras.
  • Includes case and battery.
  • Model number ML L3.
  • EAN: 18208047307.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
35 of 3795%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Review 1 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has good features
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what was required, this was a gift which was gratefully received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Useful!
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This remote is a great idea! All you do is select the remote setting on your camera and away you go! I found this really useful when taking family pics at christmas
(I use a D3200)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Christmas Present
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my brother and he is so happy with this product. He still has to learn some features but he is very pleased what he's got. He said it was easy to set up, easy to use and works perfectly well with his camera.
It was very simple to reserve and collect so his parcel arrived right on time for Christmas.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tiny remote means zero camera shake
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stamford, Stamford, Lincolnshire PE9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" As a newbie to DSLR's I wanted to take photographs of the moon using a tripod and ensure no camera shake. This little remote connected and did the job perfectly. I'm not saying they are the best images in the galaxy but I'm quite proud. The remote is a little 'plasticy'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful service !
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little product is a standard item and Argos price seemed fair. However what made Argos stand out was the service and fantastic delivery. I ordered it one evening and it arrived the next day - the fastest delivery I've ever had from an internet purchase. Well done Argos ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tricky battery draw
Posted14 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The battery draw is a poor design and awkward to pull out from it's retaining clip. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good ease to use
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:jordan Amman
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good ease to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Makes those sharp images sharper. Easy to set up and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does its job.
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product does exactly what it says in the tin. Can't really ask for more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Altrincham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A must as part of your "photographic outfit" "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon remote
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good reliable and does exactly what you want it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it says on the box, brilliantly. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does just what it says.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband is very pleased with this remote which works fine with his camera and it does just what he needs it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent but small and easily lost...
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works perfectly, but it's very small and doesn't have means of attaching it to a cord or string so could be easily lost. I'm guessing it won't be the last one I'll buy..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Remote
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product that is very useful when using camera on a tripod. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product as described
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" Good price and good service. Happy with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hassle free transaction
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Marston green
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Needed to stop camera shake with a tripod. In stock, price same other shops but easier to buy at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infra red remote control
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Got this for my Nikon DSLR. Does a great job, very easy to use at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact simple and efficient
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:donegal
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It does exactly as advertised and will be a very useful tool "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does Exactly what it says!
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" What can I say, I tried it and PERFECT! Works at a good distance too and I think a must at this price for all Nikon DSLR Owners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>