Top-rated product

Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.

<p>The Nikon ML L3 remote control lets you control the shutter release of compatible Nikon DSLR models from a distance. Ideal for creating self portraits and wildlife photography.</p><ul><li>Compatible with D90, D80, D5000, D3000, D60, D70, D50, D40 and D40x cameras.</li><li>Includes case and battery.</li><li>Model number ML L3.</li><li>EAN: 18208047307.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 of 1989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Review 1 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact simple and efficient
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By edrich
From:donegal
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It does exactly as advertised and will be a very useful tool"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does Exactly what it says!
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Newbster
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"What can I say, I tried it and PERFECT! Works at a good distance too and I think a must at this price for all Nikon DSLR Owners"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks don't matter
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By TheSnore
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my D3200. The ML-L3 is made of plastic and it looks and feels cheap but it is absolutely brilliant. It does exactly what it's supposed to do and that's all I can ask for really.
I would definitely recommend this to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes pictures remotely, wheeeeee!
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By catdubbs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have just bought a nikon d3200 and have now purchased this nikon ml-13 infra red remote. I have used it only to test it, So far I have taken four pictures, I pressed the button four times and four pictures were taken remotely, so up to now it has worked 100% of the time. I would recommend this to a friend. Very happy. have a nice day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon remote control
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By linda21
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great little gadget. easy to set up and perfect for those shots when using a tripod."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good price great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good things come in small packages
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"This remote is so tiny! It's fabulous, I'm being picky but if you could use the remote from any angle without pointing it at the camera that would be great but I highly reccomend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works a treat
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Halifax
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works from any angle with my Nikon D5100.
Great piece of kit for self portraits, or when taking pictures on a tripod to eliminate any camera shake.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ML L3 remote control
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is the 2nd one iv'e had, the first one I sold with my last camera as part of the package. This is a fantastic product far better than a shutter realese cable, it even works from behind the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of Money
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
"I was looking for a remote that would fire my D90 from any position, but this device will only work when aimed at the front of the camera making it as good as useles for studio work unless you want to be in the picture yourdelf. It's a bad buy for me. The moral here is: do more research before buying!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Remote
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Larne, northern irelamd
"Not much to say other than it does what it says on the tin. Battery can be a little fiddly to get out. other than that works the way its supposed to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Caerphilly
"Purchased for the Nikon D3100, unfortunately there is no infrared capability on the D3100 as there there is on it's predecessor the D3000."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Highly Disappointing
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:London, England
"I bought this for my Nikon D5000 camera, and was looking forward to having a stylish, hands-free remote control for it. But this product has not worked from the first time I tried it. I even tried changing the battery, but it still didn't work.
I shall be returning this as soon as I am able to. Very disappointed with this purchase."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon remote control
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By cerb
From:Essex
"Good value for money and hasn't let me down yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dose what it says
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Dempo
From:Devon
"I have used it a few times,and found it easy to operate from all sorts of angles,good for wild life with a tripod. A good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon remote,ml l3
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By alan
From:barnsley
"any one who owns a nikon digital camera this is a great way of taking pictures,brilliant for wild life,if you dont want to disturb them, highly recomended,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By missminxy
From:Durham
"Since getting my Nikon this has been the best purchase I've made, it's a must have item for shake free photos, can't recommend it highly enough!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nikon infra red remote control m.l3
Posted16 October 2009
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:west sussex
"very small, looks good, no complications,, but not used as yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trust me You need this...
Posted24 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Craig C
From:UK
"If you are serious about photography then you need this along with a good tripod. Then any possible camera movement as the shutter opens will be greatly reduced. I am using it with my D60 from behind the sensor with no problems at all. I was actually very impressed how far away i could be before it stopped working. Comes with a little storage pouch and is supplied with a CR2025 battery. To use the remote on the D60 go to the quick settings menu (press the magnifier + button) change the release mode to delayed remote or quick response and your ready. Do be careful however as after 1 minute of inactivity the camera resets release mode to single shot. This can however be extended in the custom menu sction up to 15 mins. I hope this helps. Good Luck"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon ML-L3 Infra Red Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Infa Red Remote Control ML L3.
Posted12 July 2009
Customer avatar
By PCSANDCHIPS
From:GLASGOW
"VERY GOOD TO HAVE. EASY TO SETUP AND USE. MAKES IT EASIER FOR FAMILY SHOTS AND SETTING UP TO TAKE PICS OFF ANIMALS WITH OUT GETTING TO CLOSE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>