Top-rated product

Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.

<p>Explore the fascinating and enthralling night sky with this Celestron Refractor Telescope PS70/700. It comes with The SkyX planetarium software, which has a 10,000 object database - making it ideal for both the budding beginner and the practised astronomer. Boasting an impressive maximum magnification of 525x, engross yourself in the night sky. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Optimum magnification 175x. </li><li>Maximum magnification 525x. </li><li>An Altazimuth mount with slow motion controls for smooth tracking ideal for land or sky use. This telescope has an aluminium tripod with accessory tray for convenient storage of accessories. </li><li>Weight 3.63kg. </li><li>Size H120, W90, D73cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 10 year guarantee. </li></ul><p>EAN: 050234010429. <br \><br \></p>
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 of 2391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Review 1 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product
Not into astrology so found it a it hard to you
The son thought it was fantastic piece of equipment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use for first time user . Easy to set up very pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality item. This is our first telescope so I can not comment in detail but my son and I are happy with the item in general. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke on trent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this for my partner and he was very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celesta on telescope
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nicely presented. Interesting and effective telescope for astronomical use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice to look at...
Posted02 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this telescope for my new river front Flat. The moment I saw this telescope I had to buy it, and when I opened it and put it together I was even more pleased with it. The telescope looks very nice on the balcony or even inside next to window. I use it to look at river, land and sky. It has the look of heavy telescope but actually it's very light weight and can easily be moved around. Easy to adjust, maneuver and locks in place when looking at moving or stationary object. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newton Abbot, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was so excited when I got this home, I put it together right away, and used it that night to see the rings of Saturn. Highly recommend, for someone just starting out both for the stars and wildlife or wha tever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
telescope
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what I bought it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great product that was easy to order and pick up from my local Homebase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Adjustability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Virtually impossible to get a steady image due the the flimsy lightweight construction. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Seaham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" allways wanted one this is great, was bought as present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appears to be good value for money
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This was given as a gift and the recipient appears delighted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:horsham wes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Fab telescope and great magnification, would definitely recommend for an experienced night watcher. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased with item
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Bicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" but the lense protector was cracked we did not bring it back as it was not a manger problem as it was the only one left in the Bicester store at the time and we did not wont to travel to another store to find they did not have a replacement other than that the item was perfect no problems we manage to push the crack out "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent for beginners
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a very good telescope for beginners like me and my fiance, instructions are quite simple and easy to follow with regards to assembly, unfortunately there was no detailed information about each lens how to set it up to see object you'd like to observe but after half hour I managed to set it up and have superb view of the moon. Close ups are really good, can't do it to see planets yet, need to browse the Internet to learn how to do it. Telescope is very light which makes it shake in a wind but this can be eliminated by attaching something heavy to the tripod eg. carrier bag with few bottles of water. Whole set comes from US and had some vouchers included inside the box for further purchases of accessories for this telescope. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase, great fun for all family, made a fantastic Xmas pressent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" An excellent purchase , I am very impressed and pleased with this telescope and also the accessories supplied. The telescope is very well constructed and the optic are good to. I would recomend this telescope. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very flimsy
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromsgrove
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" When assembling the telescope i was surprised by how light weight and flimsy it was. I tried it out on a clear night and could not focus on anything even trying all of the lenses. I would say the telescope is more of a childs toy. On reflection i need to spend a fair bit more money to get what i was expecting. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirlingshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Pros: Easy to build, a selection of various zoom features, sturdy tripod, clear set-up instructions, comes with useful CD's
Cons: The screw's don't tighten fully on the 'swivel' and 'slow zoom' rod, meaning the telescope has a tendency to move "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First telescope
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Balerno
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Enjoying getting to grips with our new telescope. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Star Gazing
Posted03 February 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:Charente Maritime, France
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the carton.
Brings the moon mountains right up close and stars big and bright.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>