Top-rated product

Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.

<p>Explore the fascinating and enthralling night sky with this Celestron Refractor Telescope PS70/700. It comes with The SkyX planetarium software, which has a 10,000 object database - making it ideal for both the budding beginner and the practised astronomer. Boasting an impressive maximum magnification of 525x, engross yourself in the night sky.</p><ul><li>Optimum magnification 175x.</li><li>Maximum magnification 525x.</li><li>An Altazimuth mount with slow motion controls for smooth tracking ideal for land or sky use. This telescope has an aluminium tripod with accessory tray for convenient storage of accessories.</li><li>Fully coated glass optics with high transmission coating for enhanced image brightness and clarity. Eyepieces: 4mm, 15mm, 20mm, 3x Barlow.<br />This telescope also comes with 'The SkyX' Planetarium Software with 10,000 object database and enhanced images.</li><li>Weight 3.63kg.</li><li>Size H120, W90, D73cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>EAN: 050234010429</p>
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Review 1 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appears to be good value for money
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Stargazer's Mate
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was given as a gift and the recipient appears delighted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By moonraider
From:horsham wes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Fab telescope and great magnification, would definitely recommend for an experienced night watcher."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleased with item
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Bicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"but the lense protector was cracked we did not bring it back as it was not a manger problem as it was the only one left in the Bicester store at the time and we did not wont to travel to another store to find they did not have a replacement other than that the item was perfect no problems we manage to push the crack out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent for beginners
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mum
From:Ipswich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a very good telescope for beginners like me and my fiance, instructions are quite simple and easy to follow with regards to assembly, unfortunately there was no detailed information about each lens how to set it up to see object you'd like to observe but after half hour I managed to set it up and have superb view of the moon. Close ups are really good, can't do it to see planets yet, need to browse the Internet to learn how to do it. Telescope is very light which makes it shake in a wind but this can be eliminated by attaching something heavy to the tripod eg. carrier bag with few bottles of water. Whole set comes from US and had some vouchers included inside the box for further purchases of accessories for this telescope. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase, great fun for all family, made a fantastic Xmas pressent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"An excellent purchase , I am very impressed and pleased with this telescope and also the accessories supplied. The telescope is very well constructed and the optic are good to. I would recomend this telescope."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very flimsy
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Bromsgrove
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"When assembling the telescope i was surprised by how light weight and flimsy it was. I tried it out on a clear night and could not focus on anything even trying all of the lenses. I would say the telescope is more of a childs toy. On reflection i need to spend a fair bit more money to get what i was expecting."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Tori
From:Stirlingshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Pros: Easy to build, a selection of various zoom features, sturdy tripod, clear set-up instructions, comes with useful CD's
Cons: The screw's don't tighten fully on the 'swivel' and 'slow zoom' rod, meaning the telescope has a tendency to move"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First telescope
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Balerno
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Enjoying getting to grips with our new telescope."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Star Gazing
Posted03 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:Charente Maritime, France
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the carton.
Brings the moon mountains right up close and stars big and bright.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Rhino
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good beginner telescope, once you get the hang of it with the different eyepieces. Looking at moon was good and Jupiter with its moons. Also good for looking over land"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of The Best Buys Ever
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this product for my husband who is a keen bird watcher, and he finds it superb. It is easy to put together and very easy to use. Would definitely recommend this product for other potential purchasers. Well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
32of 38voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Celestron PS70/700 Refractor Telescope.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product