Top-rated product

Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.

<p>This gas lift bar stool from the Ottawa collection is stylish in red and chrome. Complete with back and footrests, this comfortable, adjustable stool looks great in the kitchen.</p><p>Part of the Ottawa collection</p><ul><li>Seat height 62cm.</li><li>Adjustable seat.</li><li>Seat height 62 to 84cm.</li><li>Chrome plated frame.</li><li>Size H78, W47, D45cm.</li><li>Weight 6.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 6000468.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 241 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
180 of 19592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Review 1 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well priced and stylish bar stools
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Saltash cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:New Home
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy to give this product a four star rating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple yet very classy looking
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By freddie
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble once you get the hang of it. I got the red on sale and it was worth every penny, even at full price. Really brightened up the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bright stool for kitchen
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tarps129
From:Folkestone, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easily assembled . Good addition for kitchen to sit on while preparing meals or eating breakfast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addition to Kitchen
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very attactive product that is a lovely addition to my new kitchen. Had a problem with first one we opened and had to return to argos but the other 3 we have worked perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
re: ottowa bar stool.
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dee
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Spontaneous
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This stool is perfect for kitchen's that are not big enough for a table and chairs,and great because you can adjust the height and comfortable to sit on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish chair
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By events
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are happy with these black chairs in our kitchen. They are easy to assemble, are comfortable and look stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely stool. I ordered 4 stools the red brightens up my kitchen. Easy to put together. Delivered the next day brilliant service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By georgey boy
From:w yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:New Home
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I`ve found these stools to be very good value for money. easy to assemble and nice looking too.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stool
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gells
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Spontaneous
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this stool to use in my kitchen. As a keen cook I'm always in the kitchen cooking and watching TV at the same time. I use the stool to take weight off my bad knee and it works really well. Easy to assemble and value for money as well as looking good. The only slight problem is that I think the foot rest could have been a little bit further forward and bigger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamie
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have purchased two stools and i'm really pleased with them. Easy to put together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not recommended
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two of these. One had to be returned,due to gas leak. Replacement slight leak , stays down after sitting on it.have to manually pump it up . Each time, can't be bothered to return again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic stylish and great value
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Ashton-under-Lyne, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend brill colour , easy to put together very stylish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunningly gorgeous barstools!!!
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MB21
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these stools for my newly fitted kitchen done in black high gloss! It looked that amazing & size deceiving that I went & bought another one the next day! Assembly was easy, managed this all on my own! Highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou /hols
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Occasional
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are pleased with the bar stools as the green is quite striking & look great with our black breakfast bar, not amazing quality but for the price excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great and so easy to assemble
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzie T
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I chose this stool as it looked stylish and was a very good price. It has been all I wanted and more. It took 5 minutes to put together - all the parts included. The gas lift works well (although children are too light) and the chair is very comfortable and looks great. Would definitely recommend to all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't be beaten for price
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben
Age:18 to 24
Usage of product:Everyday
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good solid design and for the price range I don't think there's anything that comes near this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stool
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Abdulh
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Spontaneous
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality, looks great and its surprisingly comfortable. Pretty easy to assemble too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
red bar stool
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By trance
From:denton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good stool. would buy again no danger. nice shade of red and well made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Stools
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Spougey
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with these stools. Bought 2 for a breakfast bar. Look really good and are well made. Easy to assemble, only took a few minutes. Came well packed. Would highly recommend for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ottawa Red Gas Lift Bar Stool.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bar stool
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Manchester, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to put together and looks great.
Nice size seat and looks great with it's metalic red colour.
Don't sit on it to raise it but sit on it to lower it.
Only negative point is the decorative piece of plastic that sits on the base that spoils the look. I''ve now taken this off. This bit would look better if it was chrome rather than plastic.
Just needs the cans of beer at the side of it now !!.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>