Top-rated product

Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.

<p>This gas lift bar stool from the Ottawa collection is stylish in red and chrome. Complete with back and footrests, this comfortable, adjustable stool looks great in the kitchen.</p><p>Part of the Ottawa collection</p><ul><li>Seat height 62cm.</li><li>Adjustable seat.</li><li>Seat height 62 to 84cm.</li><li>Chrome plated frame.</li><li>Size H78, W47, D45cm.</li><li>Weight 6.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 6000468.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
11
156 of 17092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Review 1 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bar Stool
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item is easily assembled and works well. I purchased it to work at my kitchen tops and can adjust the height and swivel round to suit me. Also it is not very heavy to move around.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just FAB
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ange
From:chester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent purchase, lovely colour, easy to assemble, looks great in my newly decorated kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ottawa Black Bar Stool
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great kitchen bar stools, surprisingly comfortable. Even better the cat doesn't like them so no claw marks as with the leather ones we had before. Easy to put together too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy assembly and great quality.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Neilo
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought 4 of these bar stools. Easy to assemble. Great quality and really look the part. Look more expensive than the price would suggest."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicnakkynoo
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Occasional
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"There is only one con with this chair that the colour is not lime green as stated it is more like an apple green. That aside the chair is really good value. Love the spring in it when you sit down. Very stylish looking too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stool
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
Age:35 to 44
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought two of these a couple of months ago and so great we bought another. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ottawa bar stool
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the stool but when open package decorative base ring was broken let's Argos down the way boxes treated in store room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peter 08
From:Devon UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This stool is very good quality, comfortable and looks good. Assembly is straightforward other than it said to remove the plastic cover from the plastic top of the gas unit. The plastic cover was missing so we were trying to remove the top itself, fortunately without success! However it all worked out in the end. Very good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to put together
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By harrik01
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:New Home
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"One key (included in the box) and 10 minutes was all that was needed to put this stool together. I've had two of these stools for a couple of weeks and they are comfortable and well put constructed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Sussex England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Spontaneous
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"its a quality product very stylish easy to put together"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bar stool review.
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mophead
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:New Home
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent quality and price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By aim76
From:Deeside, Flintshire CH5, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy assemble, sturdy and comfy to sit on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well desevered review
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By amirkhan
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really nice and very reasonable. It was so good I purchased a second one so the girls don't fight for breakfast seat!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the easiest self assembly i have ever done
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mary g
From:clackmannanshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Re-Decoration
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I managed to put two of these seats together in less than five minutes they look great and modern only have one gripe wanted one in white to mix n match but they don't have it in this design so I will need to choose another from a different range"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kc
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value for the price , looks good and so easy to adjust height of stool. And looks good really pleased ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks fab
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mommasetta
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage of product:Everyday
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These stools are fab for the money, are solid maybe a little slippery, but look great, they are solid and stable in chrome and high gloss black finish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LizB
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought 3 of these They are easy to put together and are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jayne
From:lincs
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does its job but seat is a bit slippery"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the colour it says!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By shana
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This is not lime green, it's more of a dark pea green and didn't go with my kitchen at all so was returned immediately which was a bit of a waste of time - didn't try to assemble it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bar stool
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellsbells
From:Renfrew, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect colour and very comfortable to sit on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>