Top-rated product

Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.

<p>This gas lift bar stool from the Ottawa collection is stylish in red and chrome. Complete with back and footrests, this comfortable, adjustable stool looks great in the kitchen.</p><p>Part of the Ottawa collection</p><ul><li>Adjustable seat.</li><li>Chrome plated frame.</li><li>Size H78, W47, D45cm.</li><li>Weight 6.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 6000468.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.251 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
136 of 14991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Review 1 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LizB
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought 3 of these They are easy to put together and are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbob
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product was well packaged and easy to assemble. Reservation of product on internet for pick up in store was great no waiting in for delivery. Coupled with store opening times pick up was simple and convenient to me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely colour
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PB
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Comfortable stools, lovely shade of red, always a bonus when in the sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bar Stool
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiler
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Lovely colour, once put together a joy to use. I bought it for my kitchen but have it in my living room. Looking to purchase another as my children fight over who is sitting on it.
Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,great price!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steelies
Age:45 to 54
"we already had two, but decided another one would be really useful.
easy to assemble and hard wearing
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By McBee
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to put together, comfortable and looks good at the breakfast bar."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Havalah44
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This was easy to put together,is comfortable and used every day. I already had one that had been in use for a while. The colour is so right for my kitchen. Definitely recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice stool
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mich
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great buy brought in sale. Comfortable and looks good. I put them together myself so no man required!! Ideal at breakfast bar or as additional seating with the height adjuster."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was looking for bar stools for my breakfast bar and after looking at and trying out several I decided on this model. The reduced price made it good value. They were easy to assemble and comfortable to sit on. Yes they probably will scratch but I'm not too worried about this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bum stools
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn29
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I like these they have a fleck in the colour which makes them look more expensive, i bought the black stools they took me about 6 mins to erect each and look great in my new kitchen, wipe clean as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trendy Bar Stools
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DebsP
From:Winchmore Hill, London N21, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought two of these for our new kitchen, they look amazing, very well made and easy to assemble. Thinking of maybe buying another one.
Great purchase all round
Debbie"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
regret
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By twilkismet
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I keep sliding off but cant be bothered to dismantle the 2 stools"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great colour... Looks wicked in kitchen, recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Much darker than pictured
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Salarcher
From:Blackwood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Been changing colours in my kitchen to black white and lime green but was disappointed as the colour is much darker than pictures which doesn't match any of the other accessories which I had bought! Can't comment on use of chair as didn't put together as returned to store!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too easily chipped
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Samsdad
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"For the money these look ok, however just the slightest knock on our oak island unit worktop results in unsightly chips. Will regretably be returning them as they are simply not hardwearing enough for even light use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This stool looks trendy and is good for the price
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Floss
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The stool is a lovely colour and easy to move, whilst being sturdy enough to feel stable. However, I had to overcome the problem that every time I sat on it I slid off it, as the material is so shiny and slippery. I cured this problem by covering the seat with cling film, which has the added bonus of protecting it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look good but not that good 6 months later
Posted09 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam F
From:Wirral, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"These stools look really good and the quality overall is pretty good. I bought 3 of them and they were really easy to assemble. The bad point is that they are forever squeaking when you sit on them and when you turn around, it's really annoying especially during a meal, all 3 of them are like this, I should have taken them back. I will probably replace them but not from Argos. I would not recommend these but it's up to you."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wee stools
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:airdrie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought 2 of these for breakfast bar easy to assemble comfy and look great in my kitchen would recommend,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs m
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to put together and great for sitting at the easel whilst painting. So pleased ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ottawa Gas Lift Bar Stool - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas bar stool
Posted12 October 2013
Customer avatar
By derek
From:worcester uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice and Easy to assemble nice to sit on.The only down side is they do mark quite easy. 8/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>