Top-rated product

Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.

<p>The stylish upholstered chairs of this Hygena Amparo dining set can conveniently fit under the table, giving a neat compact shape. Ideal for small dining areas, this dining set will give your home an instant modern look.</p><p>Part of the Amparo collection.</p><p>Table:</p><ul><li>Size H76, L85, W85cm.</li><li>Black finish top table.</li><li>Chrome metal plated legs.</li></ul><p>Chairs:</p><ul><li>4 chairs.</li><li>Size of each chair H76, W54, D59cm.</li><li>Chrome plated frame.</li><li>Black leather effect seat pads and back rest.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Total weight 34.7kg.</li><li>EAN: 6001443.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(810 reviews) 798
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 810 reviews
5 Stars
429
4 Stars
266
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
20
1 Star
28
738 of 81091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Review 1 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for limited space
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Had larger table and chairs in kitchen my wife saw this online , it gives us more space now. Put table up with no problem, chairs a little fiddly but after the first one wasn't to bad. The red chairs go great with kitchen which we have just upgraded with red theme. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This table and chairs are sturdy and easy to put together one person can do this, i did find that if you sat on the chairs briefly after assembly then used the allen key again to tighten up the bolts they were really solid. i was
surprised how much difference this made to a small room very compact and looks nice not sure i would have paid the full price for it though.especially as it is self assembly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Table + Chairs
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Would recomend product easy to assemble and ideal for the space as the chairs fit neatly under the table when not in use. It is ideal for a family ov four with plenty ov room to eat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for occasional use . More suited to children!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bathgate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Product location:Kitchen/Diner
Space restrictions a major consideration:No
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you want something to use on the very odd occasion this would be fine. Once assembled it's pretty flimsy! If you bump the legs at all your drinks spill! It looks nice but not for every day use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great space saver
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Product location:Kitchen/Diner
Space restrictions a major consideration:Yes
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great if you have limited space, the chairs slide into the table, great price, I got it in the sale, sturdy, easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A bit cheap looking
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Space restrictions a major consideration:Yes
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I'm afraid to say the product is a bit cheap looking but then maybe my expectations were a little high for the price. You do, generally, get what you pay for. The table top looked plastic and so, I have returned it. Looked bigger than I thought it would too.
I think it will be ok so along as you don't expect something too striking. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
marked floor
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" set is ok and easy to put together . all the feet have marked our floor with blue circles though "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
black hygena amparo dining set
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Horley, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" it was easy to put together, but find the chairs uncomfortable okay if you have children not for adults. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" the table and chairs are nice, the table was quicker to assemble than the chairs. At first the chairs felt weird as they are a triangle seat, but you very rarely sit with your knees together!! Looks good in the kitchen, nice to tuck chairs under when finished. Happy overall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I dread flat pack furniture but this is really easy to assemble and looks really stylish. Got this for half price, would not pay full price but it is a good quality table and chairs (which fit neatly under the table), excellent space saver "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good set to have
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
" Good set to have,fits well in my small kitchen,nice and comfortable chairs,only problem is the chairs disappears under the table,back of chairs need to be higher than table. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissapointed
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Got in sale for less then half price which was a good thing as really disapointed with quality of item table top was scratched when took out of the box, rather than have to go to the hassle of returning I have kept it but looks like the table top will scratch with the least bit thing put on it so will need to buy a tablecloth.
Chairs are sturdy enough and are quite comfortable considering they are not full size chairs, so glad I did not pay full price for this item.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!! very cheap
Posted08 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Legs bent under people not even very heavy. Table scratches already on it took back twice and scratches if you look at it.Uncomfortable chairs & crumbs or food get caught in gap but can't get out and is disgusting. Cheaply made. Bought due to being compact but useless "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Product location:Kitchen/Diner
Space restrictions a major consideration:No
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cannot fault this product at all. Looks absolutely stunning in my kitchen/diner. Chairs very comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Space restrictions a major consideration:No
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with the quality of this table and chair set. Very neat and tidy product. Chairs are comfortable even though they are triangular shape! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy with this
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:BRIGHTON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Product location:Lounge/Diner
Space restrictions a major consideration:No
" Lovely table, had to get help to put together, kids like it, seating is a bit hard, looking good in my living room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value - Good Use Of Space
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Some reviews on this product mentioned the assembly could be fiddly. I didn't find this, easy to assemble - took about an hour in total, but instructions were very easy to follow.
I got these in the sale and it represented very good value for money, not sure if I would have paid full price though.
4 person dining area that takes no more than 1 metre square to house when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value for product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Feels very solid and safe after being assembled. Having moved house we needed a compact table and chairs and this product suits perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent space saver
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my 1 bed flat. I have a tiny kitchen and no dining room, so needed to utilise my space as effectively as possible. This fits the bill perfectly, located in my living room. When in use, it easily accommodates 4 people with plenty of elbow room and space for condiments etc, and neatly tucks away in a corner when not.
A tip for assembling the (surprisingly comfy) chairs: locate the 2 inner screws 1st- the other 2 will follow easily. Table easy to put together.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hygena Amparo Black Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT BUY
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" We are delighted with the Hygena Amparo Table and Chairs. They were easy to assemble( my husband managed them on his own!) and really look elegant in the dining area of our kitchen. Also what a brilliant bargain, couldn't believe the price we paid.
We did wonder if the seats would be comfortable because of the design but we shouldn't have worried, they are fine.
Would really recommend this article to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>