Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.

This modern family dining set comes with a table with chrome round rubed metal legas and black tempered glass top and chairs with chrome legs and leather effect back and seat pads. Perfect for everyday use or more formal dining.Part of the Matrix collection.Table:Size H75.5, L150, W90cm.Chrome plated round tubed metal legs and a black tempered glass top table.Weight 73.6kg.Chairs:4 chairs.Size of each chair H97, W41.5, D56cm.Chrome plated legs.Black leather effect seat pads and back rest.General features:Packed flat for home assembly.Self assembly 2 people required.All tools included.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 1782%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Review 1 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as gift
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By karen63
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this table and chairs as a wedding present for my niece easy assembled and looks really nice in their dining room and they both are delighted with it as they had other items in this range so it all matches well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By CODY
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Exactly as described and good value for the money.Not an every day table as the glass scratches easily but just right for me.
Delivery on time with a phone call 15 mins before arrival.
Very polite and helpful delivery drivers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
This review is from:Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 White Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:merseyside
" really pleased with our purchase and the prompt delivery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2011
Customer avatar
By dave
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" was just what we wanted and easy to assemble, no faults and arrived on time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Greg
From:Gwent
" Easy to put together. Excellent value for money. Dining room has been transformed..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Les W
From:England
" Goods arrived bang on the delivery date. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble the table and chairs all of which looked stunning.
One minor niggle; there is a small scratch on the glass tabletop, not enough to complain about but visable. Oddly, the packaging was intact.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing purchase
Posted26 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Sparrow
From:England
" The table is fine, is sturdy and will easily seat 6 people. However, the chair legs are flimsy in comparison and not very stable. The chair seats are too low for the table and I had to purchase some seat pads in order to make them higher. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab buy
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By RUTH
From:wakefield
" Got it at a bargain price in the sale. It was easy to assemble and looks gorgeous. Couldn't believe how heavy the glass top was, i was worried my toddler would end up smashing it but its solid. Highly recommendable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:hampshire
" I was bit worried when i bought this as i had read other reviews about the chairs being too low? I am extremely short and they're fine! Took about 20 minutes to make with my partner, it was probably the easiest flat-packed thing i've made from argos, and im a argos fanatic! Worth the price, absolutely lovely! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good value
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Temax
From:Surrey
" Very pleased with the table and chairs, but would have been happy to pay more and have real leather or leather faced chairs.
Looks very smart and trendy and fantastic with square white porcelain crockery
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Buy!
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Durham
" I am the typical lover of black glass, I have a TV stand and a nest of tables with the same design. This set of table and chairs its brilliant value for money. It took no time at all to assemble and looks amazing in my room with the rest of my furniture. I cannot recommend this product enough to others. I found in other reviews that the chairs are low but I have not found this to be a problem. Argos also have a lovely set of black leather coasters and mats which go pefectly with the table set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
This review is from:Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 White Chairs.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great table.
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By tillie
From:antrim
" the chairs look substandard. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crystal black glass table & chairs
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By jan
From:lincolnshire
" very good value, easy to assemble, although chairs do feel a little low when seated to table
but expected as already read previous reviews
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Table & Chairs
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Darvel, Ayrshire
" This table is a good size and looks really nice. It does require a lot of maintenance to keep smear free but this you expect with black glass. The only reason I never gave it 5 stars is because the chairs aren't as good quality as table but overall a lovely set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
This review is from:Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 White Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:West Midlands
" This table looked fantastic during christmas day lunch. The seats are very comfortable and the table is larger than I thought it would be. It was also very easy for 1 person to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 November 2009
Customer avatar
By petethepie
From:Northampton
" Superb product - went together in no time at all-shame we missed out on the voucher offer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Table and chairs
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Mon
From:London
" The Crystal table and chairs looked very good. The Argos catalogue gave measurements of everything but the height of the SEAT - just the height of the back of the chairs. Once assembled, the table was a little higher than normal and the seats so much lower that it was uncomfortable and this was a dining SET. Crystal are not the only company not to mention the height of the chair seats - very important so please include this measurement in the future. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Class
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Macc
From:North Somerset
" The table and 4 black chairs that I purchased, has turned out to be an even higher standard than I could have wished for.
It was extremely easy to assemble by myself alone.
It adds a high class finish to my dining room. The chairs are very comfortable, and the table is the perfect height.
It has plenty of table space and definately has the 'wow' factor.
I strongly recommend this product.
Excellent value for money.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
This review is from:Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 White Chairs.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review
Posted14 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Swindon
" Very easy assembly and clear pricise instructions. Looks stunning too!! Very elegant, the black glass table compliments the white chairs extremely well. Very pleased!! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 Black Chairs.
This review is from:Hygena Matrix Black Glass Dining Table and 4 White Chairs.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By megz
From:derbyshire
" 1 of the legs was faulty but rang up and they replaced it for me looks lovely in dining room :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.