Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.

Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee Bookcase: Size H82.5, W65, D16.5cm. 2 adjustable shelves. Weight 8.5kg. General information: Packed flat. Self assembly: 1 person recommended. EAN/Barcode: 3397701703307.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 of 6095%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for value
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Beatrice
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very happy with purchase and easy to assemble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted22 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ProudMumofOne
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought x5 of these bookcases on sale in the Walnut colour and I can safely say they were worth buying. They hold Approx 100 DVD's per bookcase. We have the shelves positioned evenly spaced and all our dvds fit in perfectly.
Overall:
These bookcases are solid and great value for money...;)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Morthergoose
From:Gateshead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am not very good at DIY, but found this realy easy to put it together, the Instuctions where easy to read as well and I also found it good value for money as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Betty
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap, look nice and serve my purpose."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:penicuik
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i got this for half price and looks good its small so ideal for smaller houses"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good bookcase. Yeah.
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By DJ NCredybull
From:Blackburn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Awesome. Whoo hoo. It's like the Library of Congress in my bedroom. It's small but fits perfectly for all my books. Argos rules!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super little bookcase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Sible Hedingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great purchase, easy to put together even the little touch of a nail guide for the panel pins was great.
sturdy, shelf pins strong - very happy with this buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value bookcase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value, Looks good, and easy to asemble too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bargain at its price
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Annette
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money - well worth buying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By K
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the pric this was a steal, I would like some with deeper shelves but this is just nice for putting DVDs (still in their cases) on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
starr1
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By starr1
From:cheshire winsford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does wat it says holds books /video easy and quick to put together less than 20mins in total good buy very pleased quality good wish id of got another at that price two would been better for me ith hubbys train and golf books xxxxxxxx
and my dog books now i need a tall one for the living room same colour and quality i want
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good clear instructions on how to put together, easy to assemble. Fit perfect on where i wanted it to go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit...
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Shellie
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a small addition to my living room to sit some photos / ornaments and lamp. Makes a lovely display and was very easy to build. Great value product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant, easy assembly.
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By supersal
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"even a female can assemble this, realy good quality, it is what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BOOKCASE
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By VAL
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Well worth the money but took my husband 3 hrs to assemble..............he's useless, i could have done it quicker.........neat bookcase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
budget bookcase
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By thommo
From:darlington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to assemble
looks fantastic
excellent price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy!
Posted16 October 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to house some DVD,s. Very pleased. Easy enough to pop together and looks decent enough as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy little bookcase
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By magj
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Needed to store books below bay window. These bookcases were suitable height to fit under edge of window sill. Put three in a row across the bay - they look great and have provided compact, economic storage for a lot of books . Assembly not difficult, bookcases are reasonably sturdy and stable. Like adjustable shelf height. Not very wide front to back so would not suit large books but ideal if you wish to store paperbacks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ggod value
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By boycie
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"cheap but serves its purpose -lots of storage space"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Walnut Effect Baby Bookcase.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easiness
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By foureyes
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"just bought two of these bookshelves, could'nt have chosen better, you've heard the saying "longer to read the instructions than to do the job" trhat is certainly true in this case, once started on the assembly took me an average of approx 40mins on each assembly and thats at mid 70s of age, not bad for a youngun, I kid you not."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>