Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.

Display unit: Size H172, W58, D33cm. Silver coloured handles. 2 glass doors. 4 fixed shelves. Mirrored back panels. Halogen display lighting. Weight 46kg. General information: Packed flat. Self assembly: 2 people recommended.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
29 of 3485%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Review 1 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice item
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By simone
From:preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" first of all i bought these for my husband for christmas to display his models in so i would like acknowledgement that i paid for these not him!!! second of all they are very nice and will do the job i wanted them for and i am thinking of buying more very heavy so happy to not worry about them tipping over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this purchase. The size was just what we were looking for. It was easy to assemble and we were pleased with the quality. We searched furniture stores before looking in Argos. Wish we had gone there first. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beware
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By terry
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This was the 7th one of these that i have purchased.
However it never occured to me that the makers had changed the diemensions buy about 100mm and thus rather spoils the effect i was aiming for
TERRY
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
display cabinet
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By fran
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" a lovely addition to my lounge and easy to put togethyer. well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
why do they differ
Posted14 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Nobby
From:Maidstone kent England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought 2 of the cabinets - one went together fine as per the instructions, but did think the side glass panels were not secure enough. the second one was assembled the same but found when placing the glass shelves they were not quite sitting on the lugs provided and fell through the lugs, hence the cabinet was a out of line, and if I had placed anything on these shelves they would have fell through causing damage to the other shelves and breaking other items on the shelves below.
I feel this product needs some kind of bar to secure the mid section together so as the shelves fit more securely.
Argos have agreed to send a replacement so I will see if this one goes together better, if not I will return this item and ask for my money back.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Unit
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Stewart
From:Glasgow
" Looks great and easy to assemble.Think its more stable without the feet which are the only down side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:DORSET
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good value for money quick delivery easy to assemble and give a very modern look good communication and friendly delivery men thank you Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
argos display caninet
Posted04 June 2011
Customer avatar
By sam
From:nottingham
" this is a neat and cool looking display cabinet. it is great to display items. the plug for the light is huge and unsightly. i decided not to plug it in as it looks great anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful cabinet
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By chrissie
From:england
" This cabinet was fairly easy to put up and looksgreat. Very happy with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice display unit
Posted03 March 2011
Customer avatar
By rainy
From:worcestershire
" i love these units we have 3 all together including a corner unit, they are more sturdy than they look, the only complaint i have is that all 3 of mine has scratches on the glass doors but i couldn't be bothered to send them back. apart from that i would recommend the units, except the tall narrow one as it is very unstable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By PAT
From:UK
" THE CABINET WAS BETTER QUALITY THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE FOR THE PRICE. IT TOOK LONGER TO ASSEMBLE THEN THE 1HR STATED BUT WHEN ASSEMBLED IT LOOKS VERY CLASSY WITH THE LIGHT SHINING ON MY SWAROVSKI ORNAMENTS. DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY AND I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO A FRIEND ALREADY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with purchase
Posted06 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:N. Ireland
" I did buy this at sale price dont know if I would have paid full price or not but very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted03 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:South Lanarkshire
" Very pleases with the finnished result but the instructions were not at all clear to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By susan
From:dorset
" smaller than last time i purchased this item but more sturdy. one of the feet did not line up and i had to use no nails to stick it to the base. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Show off!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By glassylady
From:North Wales
" If you need a display unit to show your glass or china items to their full advantage, this glass cabinet is ideal. Clear glass on three sides, a mirrored back and a halogen light in the top. I bought two units, fixed them alongside each other and they actually make the room look bigger because of the mirrored back.
Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Attractive and because of the depth, is very adaptable regarding the size of items which you want to display.
Very pleased with overall quality and appearance. The only criticism I have is that the wiring for the light is ugly and very noticeable, being black. A little more thought on the part of the designers / manufacturers and white cable could have been used, which would then have been hardly noticeable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By annya
From:hampshire
" very pleased item as expected looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
" Works OK but not 5 stars for a few odd problems.
First it says no drilling is required on the instructions. This is wrong, the light fitting is actually a low voltage G4 system and there are no fixings marked for it. So you have to position and drill pilot holes for mounting it.
The leads for lighting are annoyingly black and rather short, which is a shame because as it is low voltage lighting it could be be better. The leads would not reach a power socket so I ordered (from internet) two pin DIN loudspeaker connectors (male and female)and made an extension using white twin flex. The wall connector has the 2 pin DIN on its top surface. The fitted lead has DIN one end but the other end is a different connector so I simply added the extension (male into wall plug, female into black lead) leaving the switch available.
My extension wire is white, so the black lead and switch are behind the unit out of site. Pity about the black wall plug into white power sockets but.....
No other assembly problems and once fixed to the wall with the provided brackets it is pretty sturdy
So other than a few niggles good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfactory purchase
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Audrey
From:Lincoln
" Satisfied with product. I have 2 critisisms 1 is that the grooves that the glass goes into isn't deep enough as the glass tends to rattle and the feet should be made of a more substansial product as they are very weak. But all in all it does the job I wanted it for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted27 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Luiza
From:boston,lincolnshire
" Very nice product,Looks great.Took two hours to build with two people , very heavy . worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Double Glass Door Silver Display Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy
Posted19 August 2010
Customer avatar
By steve
From:derbyshire
" easy to assemble. looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>