Top-rated product

Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.

<p>Finished in a classic oak effect, this spacious wardrobe, with sleek lines and metal handles, will make the perfect addition to a contemporary bedroom. </p><p>Part of the Anderson collection </p><ul><li>Size H183, W71, D52cm.</li><li>1 hanging rail.</li><li>1 drawer with metal runners.</li><li>Metal handles.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>FSC certified wood.</li><li>EAN: 6150538.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Review 1 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing!
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine25
From:Sandhurst, Bracknell Forest, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The drawer at the bottom was difficult to fit onto the sliders and is quite stiff to pull out and push in. It has various minor cosmetic defects - e.g. small dents. When it arrived one of the doors had been crushed on one corner resulting in a crack in the wood effect. Received a replacement - we now have one door that is marginally too big and catches on the top and the other one that is marginally too small with a noticeable gap at the top."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice compact wardrobe but still get plenty in it
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pam
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great wardrobe that fits nicely into a small space but still has loads of room for all my daughters clothes!! We put it together ourselves (no male help) in 1 1/2 hours - only difficult bit was hanging the doors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great child's wardrobe
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Barbs
From:Co. Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this for our 8 yr old daughter and are very pleased with it. Delivery was prompt, assembly was straightforward, and it is a good compact size, so she can reach everything easily. Nice and solid feeling, and looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By chucky101a
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
"took about 2-3 hours to build with one person, good quality product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy to assemble
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A very well made product, all parts easily recognised and the instructions are very easy to follow, however because of the weight it does require two people at various stages of the assembly.The finished wardrobe looks far more expensive than it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent value for money
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By greniece4
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"When assembled it looks good and is quite sturdy. Represents good storage space for size of product - Just right for a small bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely The Best Ever
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"You must buy these wardrobes as they are absolutely first class and definitely value for money. They look as good as a very expensive wardrobe!!! Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted04 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"We bought this wardrobe when it was on offer and are very pleased with what we got! Comes flatpacked but is simple to put together and the overall wood-effect finish looks great. Matches our other real oak furniture well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faultless
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Somerset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I can't find any faults with this. Apparently it requires 2 people to assemble, but I built it on my own, without struggling.
Another review also suggested that this wardrobe was not ideal for heavy clothes... Not too sure what they meant. Seems to manage jeans, shoes and even suits.
So as I said... Faultless (bargain too) :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy with product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By anonamous
From:united kingdom
"very happy with this product strong sturdy, and fits lovely in my daughters room, it does need two man assemble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, love it
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By PAMELA
From:County Down
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This wardrobe was easy to assemble easier than i had thought. Great quality wardrobe and an excellent price. So far i've built a tv cabinet two cd units and now this wardrobe from argos and i love it, so easy to reserve collect and build."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anderson 2 door 1 draw wardrobe-oak
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By andy
From:Cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent wardrobe for the money very well machined good finish and easy to put together. I managed it on my own, but would be easier with two people. When up it is also very solid and a great piece of furniture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goods Purchased
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent value,prompt delivery, quality materials, flat pack easy to follow instructions.Strongly recommend to other purchasers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple job
Posted13 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Colly
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very simple clear and concise instructions which allowed easy assermbly with very little effort.The only problem was getting the doors to close flush even when the hinge adjustment was at it's extreme limit.Assembled it looks good although it wasn't really suitable for long or heavy clothes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
screws missing
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Kathryn
From:West Yorkshire
"Was easy to build - though the doors needed thought.
Worst part was two missing screws to attach one of the handles.
Luckily Dad had some that he cut down to fit!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Anderson 2 Door 1 Drawer Wardrobe - Oak Effect.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product