Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.

Desk (H)76, (W)70, (D)54cm. Chair (H)77.5, (W)47, (D)47.5cm. Space saving desk and chair set. Fixed lower shelf and pull out keyboard shelf on metal runners. Suitable for 20kg monitor. Maximum tower size (H)40, (W)66.5, (D)38.5cm. Chair weight 4.24kg. Total weight 18.8kg. Self assembly 1 person required.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Review 1 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
black glass computer desk
Posted11 June 2009
Customer avatar
By squidgy
From:sheffield
" what a cracking table this is it compliments my compaq presario perfectly. desk assembly was straightforward instructions not too clear but understandble and it would have scored a perfect five stars but the chair sadly let it down ( screw postioning). i would recommend this desk to anyone it is well priced and good quality but best of all takes up very little room. if i have one quibble with the desk the manufacturer ought to build in some sort of cable tidy other than that go buy one you won't be dissapointed "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted11 June 2009
Customer avatar
By mary
From:herts
" Good basic desk that fits where i wanted it to go. Chair surprisingly comfortable. Good value for money "
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Desk
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By mick
From:devon
" Desk was easy to assemble and of a very high quality "
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geart value for money!
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Inishowen
" Purchased two workstations, bit worried that they may not be great quality as they were so inexpensive. I use them for public use at my place of work and they look great! Good quality everything about them is practical, strong and stylish. Size? they take up little room but everything including a multi printer/scanner/fax machine fixs perfect. "
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Purchase
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By gunner1
From:NORTHANTS
" Terrific value for money. Looks more expensive than it is. Not quick to put together but very sturdy. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By san
From:dudley
" Great value desk and chair which fits nicely into any room,and is easy to essemble. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase in a long time
Posted23 March 2009
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:cornwall
" excellent product looked even better than the pic in the catalougue very good value for money!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted18 March 2009
Customer avatar
By jane
From:edinburgh
" this item, tho cheap, is ideal for the corner of my room. It looks really good, considering it was price, the black glass table is ideal and the shelf on the bottom has ample room to fit my kodak printer and base unit. Im really happy with my purchase. I read the reviews it had before i bought it and although some people complained about the chair that comes with the table, I really like it. Its sturdy enough and doesnt look nasty! in fact if you could buy these chairs separately, I'd buy another, so that 2 of my kids could sit around the table. Ideal if your on a budget and want something that doesnt look cheap and tacky. great value "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quite smart
Posted18 March 2009
Customer avatar
By phill
From:birmingham
" very easy to put together chair is quite comfy even though it does look cheap. Has to be polished every day due to it been black glass other then that no problems what so ever "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecellent value
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By RUBRENUS
From:lancashire
" Easy assembly, versatile and well made unit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By pooh
From:herefordshire
" was easy to assemble, good price,and looks tidy. my only moan being glass all i do is clean it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
computer desk and chair
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:england
" this item is very easy to put up and it is a very nice looking piece of furniture "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
computer desk and chair
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Theresa
From:Bedford
" The desk is lovely but the chair is very uncomfortable so I purchased an alternate ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Bad
Posted11 March 2009
Customer avatar
By red76
From:East Sussex
" Purchased for son's room, looks smart and does the job. Obvious downside being black glass shows every mark. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY AND MODERN ITEM
Posted25 February 2009
Customer avatar
By RICHARD.B.
From:SHEFFIELD
" LOVELY ITEM, WELL MADE AND LOOKS THE PART! WELL SUITED TO THE MODERN LOOK AND VERY STRONGLY BUILT. WELL DONE, ARGOS! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab space for my laptop
Posted25 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Queenbella
From:London
" I love the table, it's classy and fits in to a small space in my living room without taking up to much room. Need two people to put it together. The chair looks cheap as the other comments suggested but I will get myself another better quality and more comfortable chair soon. It's very good value just to get the table. Would be better if the table was offered for purchase separately in my opinion. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great desk
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By helen
From:leicester
" I was pleasantly surprised to find this desk a good size to hold both my computer and printer. It is also a very reasonable price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
metal & black glass computer desk & chair
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Louie
From:Dorset
" Very stylish computer desk and very good value. Chair is basic but does the job. Would recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By jennifer
From:stirling
" table is off good value, but the chair is only plastic, would recommend this but would buy a new chair "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Metal and Black Glass Computer Desk and Chair Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent table
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Timbo66
From:Somerset
" The table was just what we were looking for, & it is very good in black. Just the right size to fit in our open plan living room/dinning room. Sits nicely at the back of the room. It's small & compact, & the PC sits on it nicely.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>