Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.

Made from steel and finished in silver and black, this two-drawer, lockable filing cabinet is ideal for home or office use. Collect in store today.2 locking drawers.General information:Size H66, W40, D40cm.Weight 12.8kg.Fully assembled.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
35 of 4088%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Review 1 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worst purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Zangi
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" No folders supplied. Size is smaller than A4. Lock is wobbly and fragile. Not fit for purpose & very expensive. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
a swiz
Posted12 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This little filing cabinet said it was A4, but the normal A4 folder holders would not go in!! you can file single sheets of A4 paper, but not in a hanging folder!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job well
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Hants
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with the unit. Now I have space to organise paperwork properly but don't forget to buy the suspension files as they are not included. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filing cabinet
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Moleyman
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Another super value for money purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" excellent service and good product for my small office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most amazing filinf cabinet in the world!
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" what can I say? This does the job really well and comes assembled! Now all i need to do is file my paperwork in to some kind of order as the cabinet has not yet done this for me! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
filing cabinet
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By munchkin
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Sturdy and robust,an item that will last me for life,
Good sized drawers,plenty of room for all the files I keep,great colour and handles that are easy to hold. Height just perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Quality
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Tyne & Weat
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I had already purchased this item around a year ago. It is extremley sturdy. That is why I have now purchased another one. Great Buy, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
filing cabinet
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" ok for price , files a bit small but can take a4 ok ,as they say " it does what they say on the tin ". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Rosalie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I was pleased with the cabinet which I bought because it was already assembled, although it was recommended to be fitted to a wall for added safety. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it does!
Posted14 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:East Riding Of Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" It's a filing cabinet as seen in every office around the world. It takes standard size A4 hanging files (NOT foolscap) which are arranged accross the width of the cabinet. Files at the rear of each drawer could be difficult to access when the drawer is full although if this happens then a larger unit (4 drawer) would be more suitable. I would dispute the colour 'silver' as all my family agree it is grey but isn't that the correct colour for a filing cabinet? Lightweight construction makes it easy to carry when empty but sturdy enough when in use. It does what it does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8 value 4 money!
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:Londonderry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent product and really well designed 4 the purpose it was built for! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Selkirk,Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Just what I needed to store personal information "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Spanky
From:Perth, Scotland.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A good quality item at a very reasonable price. Not a peice of furniture but a working lockable filing unit. Sturdy and well designed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good filing cabinet
Posted04 March 2012
Customer avatar
By naf
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Decent filing cabinet for the price and comes fully assembled. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box!!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great little filing cabinet. Looks nice and holds quite a bit. The lock is not brilliant so not to store the country's top secret documents but for me it's just to get all my paperwork organised. Dont do what i did and fill it up then open both drawers as it may all end up on your toes!! You do need to buy the a4 drop files, but Argos sell them too. All in all a good buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job fine
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Theoc
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Nothing wrong with this cabinet at all. Bear in mind that it is A4 not foolscap, so the files sit across the drawer as you are facing it. That's just an observation. Mine is next to my desk, and slightly more awkward to read, than if they were lengthwise in the drawer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Good landlord
From:Plymouth, Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The picture in catalogue looked great but I had incorrectly assumed normal size wallet files would fit crossways in the drawers. Unfortunately, the draw is not quite wide enough and so the cabinet I bought was not what I thought I was buying. Moreover, the metal is thin and the cabinet light with a cheap 'lock'. I accept that if I had carefully checked the dimensions (in cms unfortunately) and compared it with a file, I would have smelt a rat but ; at the price I thought I was getting a bargain. As I say, disappointing and to me a waste of money. This is one of the drawbacks of buying on line; in a shop I would have quickly dismissed the cabinet on quality grounds. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
filing cabinet
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Isle of Wight
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent product. Fits the smaller type of file folders that are easily available. Both drawers are very smooth to open and close, and are both locked by the same lock for convenience. Very good all round product. Only thing I've done is put some non slip matting under it as it was sliding on my laminate flooring. This is because it doesn't have any "feet" on it (the box sits straight on the floor). Excellent price, nice colour and very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 2 Drawer Silver and Black Metal Filing Cabinet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine but no wheels
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I asked before I purchased if this cabinet came with wheels and was told it did. Cabinet fine but no wheels supplied. I gather that dispite the picture in the catologue there are not wheels included in the price. A small point but not when you have to push the full cabinet round to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>