Top-rated product

Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.

<p>Get the executive look and feel for your office, with this classically styled chair. Upholstered in black leather, it has a black height adjustable base and castors. </p><ul><li>Collect in store today.</li><li>Leather seat and backrest, leather effect sides and back.</li><li>Mounted on castors.</li><li>Tilt and swivel mechanism.</li><li>Gas lift.</li><li>Seat height adjustable from 41 to 53cm.</li><li>Seat W50, D50cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg (17st 5lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Overall size H104, W62, D58.5cm.</li><li>Weight 15kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 6179131.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.129 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 842 reviews
5 Stars
391
4 Stars
303
3 Stars
66
2 Stars
30
1 Star
52
507 of 57189%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Review 1 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprising quality and comfort
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alexander
From:Leatherhead, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was a little hesitant for this purchase as after my last chair cost twice as much and had been one of the best PC desk chairs i have ever owned but this product surprised me, sturdy, comfortable and easy to build.
For a desk chair on a moderate budget, you can't go wrong with buying this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for low price
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tibetian Yoga
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble. Simple yet quite comfortable. It may not be the most sophisticated of all office chairs but it's pretty decent for this amount of money. The swivel function can be limited but cannot be disabled completely. When swivelling you can feel that the bottom part moves and/or deforms a bit, i.e. it's not very sturdy. However, I'm positive that despite this the chair will survive a few years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking chair
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very stylish and comfortable chair and easy to put together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Chair for the Home Office
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By billy_bob
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, this Chair is a bargain. Quite easy to assemble, just make sure the leg section is attached facing the right way otherwise the chair doesn't tilt... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brixham Office Chair - An excellent buy
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fast-Eddie45
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two of these Brixham Office chairs for my wife and I to use in our home office. We have found them to be comfortable, rugged and problem free. A great buy at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Juliw
From:Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well priced, easy assembly, comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to assemble
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" came flat packed, easy to assemble easy to use but not as comfortable as it could be "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jonnigee
From:glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems sturdy enough for male teenage student - the gas lift works fine and it can fit under a desk easily - time will tell if it survives a student room! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By laura73
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a student I was looking for something that was cheap but a decent quality. This definitely fits both. Assembly did take slightly longer than I hoped, the back of the chair doesn't seem to fit between the two arms so it is a little odd shaped and it does feel a little loose when I sit on it. But overall the style could be of a more expensive chair and it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Office Chair
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By spike
From:coventry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Came flat packed ,Very easy to assemble,
Comfy to sit on Overall 5***** including price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic chair
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dottie
From:blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Got this as i returned a chair that was twice as much as this and it would not fit together,so i went for this basic model,does the job a bit hard but can use a cushion,took about 10 mins to put together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mother Bear
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughters birthday, it's just the right size for her and her desk, it's being used every day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Office Chair.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Don61
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product recently as a direct replacement for my previous chair. The Gas uplift cylinder gave out, which I mainly attribute to the 'weight' of the user! The chair came as an self assembly package which was very easy to put together. I am very pleased with chair and would make a recommendation to purchase again should the need arise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tree
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comfy and easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value office chair
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lamby
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to fit in a small office space. Easy to put together and modern looking. Not a lot of padding on the seat but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By leighsa
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this chair for my home office. I was a bit dubious because it was so cheap, however I was surprised. The chair is a very good size and very comfy, it fits perfectly at my corner desk. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kas
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the best office chair ever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dcou
From:Gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble, comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly good chair
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pen
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my sons room and he is extremely happy with it and at a fantastic price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By El
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>