Top-rated product

Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.

<p>Get the executive look and feel for your office, with this classically styled chair. Upholstered in black leather, it has a black height adjustable base and castors. </p><ul><li>Collect in store today.</li><li>Leather seat and backrest, leather effect sides and back.</li><li>Mounted on castors.</li><li>Tilt and swivel mechanism.</li><li>Gas lift.</li><li>Seat height adjustable from 41 to 53cm.</li><li>Seat W50, D50cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg (17st 5lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Overall size H104, W62, D58.5cm.</li><li>Weight 15kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 6179131.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 863 reviews
5 Stars
403
4 Stars
309
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
30
1 Star
54
526 of 59289%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Review 1 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value office chair
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Vincey
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy assembled sturdy chair. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality for a decent price
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peetee1967
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this to replace an almost identical chair that I purchased from Argos about 15 years ago. It is good quality for the price and will serve well in a home office. It is easy to assemble and no tools are required as all you need is the supplied Allen key, which I could also use to disassemble the old chair.! Unpacking and assembly took me 25 minutes on my own. As with all self assembly items it would be quicker and easier with 2. In use it is comfortable with good back support. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfy chair
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By hollyoaks fan
From:wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really comfy chair good price too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ginger
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly as it says on the tin, and its value for money.Plus the service at Argos Dundee is excellant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
managers chair
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By neilo73
From:antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great style and comfort,easy assembly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By missy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I needed, so simple to put together. Comfortable but I prefer abit more padding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By andrei
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good product, fair price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chair replacement
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Avast
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased and very comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Office Chairs
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good Quality for the price, relatively easy to assemble for flat pack furniture, and comfortable to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for average weight person
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Vinsta
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's ok for the price but I've got issues.
My main issue is, after approx 18 months of use, its broken as if it cant take my weight (im about 15 and half stone)
The arm rests are attached to the back rest so when you lean back it puts tension on the arm rests. They have both now snapped and the back rest now feels really weak like it might collapse.
Currently looking for a replacement. Good for lighter people though I guess?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great seat comfortable
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheekyhorsey
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so very pleased and more comfortable seat and round and I fix perfect on myself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Office Chair
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AlanJ
From:Co Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price and availability "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great chair
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ponton55
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my 10 yr old bought this for his room to sit and play his game console as the tv is on a high unit. It is stylish, confortable and he is very happy. wee bit diffucult to assemble but defo manageable and dont let this put you off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad at all
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Evans_Design
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this chair because needed one which has a low height setting - 42cm. It is a very good price, reasonably robust and reasonably comfortable. Is the second one we have purchased - the first is a few years old and the faux leather material has worn through on the seat - may try to avoid that happening on this one with a thin cushion. Overall very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
office chair
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By het
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very comfortable chair, easy to assemble, even our grandson likes it especially as he spins round in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngfalconer
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By neil
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A truly excellent product. Retro design, comfortable and sturdy. Compares well with others costing much more money. Great as a work station chair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uncomtotable chair
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jules
From:North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This chair is so uncomfortable. When you sit on it, it tilts forward giving you pain in your lower back I would return it if I could get it apart again. I cant because the Alan key broke when assembling it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I'm sitting on this broken, uncomfortable.. thing
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Aidan of Kent
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Initally, it was a fine, if not unsupportive chair. This was fixed with pillows, finally the two corner brackets gave way and the back is no longer connected, by anything except fabric, which rips more if I lean back. Also the chair occasionally lowers all the way, very slowly.
At no point should anyone buy this chair if they intent to use it for daily us. I have to buy another one now in under a year! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas present
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By carol
From:skegness
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was assembled easily.It is stylish and very comfortable.It also looks expensive....luv it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very easy to put together for an amateur like me
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By moe
From:belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son, makes sitting at the computer all day long a lot more comfortable he's delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>