Top-rated product

Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.

<p>Get the executive look and feel for your office, with this classically styled chair. Upholstered in black leather, it has a black height adjustable base and castors. </p><ul><li>Collect in store today.</li><li>Leather seat and backrest, leather effect sides and back.</li><li>Mounted on castors.</li><li>Tilt and swivel mechanism.</li><li>Gas lift.</li><li>Seat height adjustable from 41 to 53cm.</li><li>Seat W50, D50cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg (17st 5lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Overall size H104, W62, D58.5cm.</li><li>Weight 15kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 6179131.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 922 reviews
5 Stars
436
4 Stars
327
3 Stars
70
2 Stars
31
1 Star
58
578 of 65189%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Review 1 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What on earth is up with this product.
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Shadowplight
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had to screw the bottom half of the chair onto the seat backwards to actually be able to lean back a bit, so the knobs on the chair are the wrong way. That is poor design. I shouldn't be forced to lean forward on using the chair the way it was built. Luckily it works just fine the wrong way round... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a comfortable chair!!
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Saint Albans, St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it was easy to follow the instructions and put together it was an affordable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value chair
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a chair for a small desk in a hobby room. This chair was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Great value product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2nd chair in 3 years and same result
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Fon
From:Llantrisant
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very poor quality, the arm rests tend to snap at the bolts and you can't buy replacements. I thought it was a one off and finally replaced it only to have the same result within 3 months. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks nice
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Og
From:Belvedere, Greater London DA17, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" quite easy to assemble. looks good though not used it much, but I guess time would tell how durable it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By pauloriordan
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good chair for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good looking and comfortable chair
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By mb21guru
Age:35 to 44
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put together, and very comfortable when finished. Perfect for my desk. Still tilts back a little further than I would like even after adjusting the tilt fittings, but I can live with that for this high quality chair. Recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JayL
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice, comfortable chair. Easy to put together, needed little help with holding the arms in place (which are a bit plastic-y) while putting in screws. Movement up/down is good and it spins well (kids enjoyed trying that out!). Does lean back but not as far as I thought so husband tends to push it to it's limit; would have given 5 stars if better lean back. Overall a good chair for the money and excellent collection using fast track. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Faithful
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By PcGamingAndCAKE
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought a few years ago and used it daily for hours on end, only now just broken one of the arms and I'm very pleased that it lasted as long as it did with such constant use and my weight (I am 21st, suggested max weight is 17.)
Wheels after 2 years or so did break one by one but I expected that and it isn't much of an issue unless you're constantly moving about.
You get what you pay for but I'd recommend this chair! I am back now to buy another one to replace the one I have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent Chair, decent price
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By costic66
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to assemble. Looks stylish, and is very practical and comfortable. It has become my favourite chair in the house! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely stylish and ergonomically designed.
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By G3
From:Aberdare, Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with the product from the price range to the assembling process required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
office chair
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By SANDY
From:DURHAM
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really pleased with this purchase especially the price its very comfortable so pleased with the arms so much easier to get out of "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy assembly
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Eccles 95
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did the assembly myself, amazingly easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware- not comfortable
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By FishWBA
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
" I bought this product to replace my previous office chair which had succumb to rips and tears. However this is not a good replacement. I wasn't expecting luxury, however the seat is very rigid and hard, and will not raise up high enough to my computer desk.The back rest is so inadequate, that I actually took my old one from my previous chair and modified this one.
If you have a quality office chair; but you are looking for another, don't buy this one- it barely qualifies as a chair. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sound design with comfort.
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By old les
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good quality and easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Office chair
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Gossip Girl
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Scotty
Age:25 to 34
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Went together easily. Feels fine to sit in. Good product for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum65
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's for my daughter and she likes it's it's comfy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Office chair
Posted06 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this chair as my old one had broken and i wanted a comfortable one. I was not disappointed, it is in my lounge and looks nice it is very comfortable. Very easy to set up. I recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>