Top-rated product

Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.

<p>Get the executive look and feel for your office, with this classically styled chair. Upholstered in black leather, it has a black height adjustable base and castors. </p><ul><li>Collect in store today.</li><li>Leather seat and backrest, leather effect sides and back.</li><li>Mounted on castors.</li><li>Tilt and swivel mechanism.</li><li>Gas lift.</li><li>Seat height adjustable from 41 to 53cm.</li><li>Seat W50, D50cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg (17st 5lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Overall size H104, W62, D58.5cm.</li><li>Weight 15kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 6179131.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.126 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 850 reviews
5 Stars
395
4 Stars
305
3 Stars
66
2 Stars
30
1 Star
54
513 of 57989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Review 1 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad at all
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Evans_Design
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this chair because needed one which has a low height setting - 42cm. It is a very good price, reasonably robust and reasonably comfortable. Is the second one we have purchased - the first is a few years old and the faux leather material has worn through on the seat - may try to avoid that happening on this one with a thin cushion. Overall very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
office chair
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By het
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very comfortable chair, easy to assemble, even our grandson likes it especially as he spins round in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngfalconer
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By neil
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A truly excellent product. Retro design, comfortable and sturdy. Compares well with others costing much more money. Great as a work station chair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uncomtotable chair
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jules
From:North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This chair is so uncomfortable. When you sit on it, it tilts forward giving you pain in your lower back I would return it if I could get it apart again. I cant because the Alan key broke when assembling it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I'm sitting on this broken, uncomfortable.. thing
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Aidan of Kent
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Initally, it was a fine, if not unsupportive chair. This was fixed with pillows, finally the two corner brackets gave way and the back is no longer connected, by anything except fabric, which rips more if I lean back. Also the chair occasionally lowers all the way, very slowly.
At no point should anyone buy this chair if they intent to use it for daily us. I have to buy another one now in under a year! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas present
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By carol
From:skegness
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was assembled easily.It is stylish and very comfortable.It also looks expensive....luv it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very easy to put together for an amateur like me
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By moe
From:belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son, makes sitting at the computer all day long a lot more comfortable he's delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Managers Chair
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:East Sussex.England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good price for this Managers Chair compared to other more expensive ones,and does exactly the same job
Easy enough to assemble
Bought for teenage son for Christmas,and he was very pleased with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprising quality and comfort
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alexander
From:Leatherhead, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was a little hesitant for this purchase as after my last chair cost twice as much and had been one of the best PC desk chairs i have ever owned but this product surprised me, sturdy, comfortable and easy to build.
For a desk chair on a moderate budget, you can't go wrong with buying this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for low price
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tibetian Yoga
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble. Simple yet quite comfortable. It may not be the most sophisticated of all office chairs but it's pretty decent for this amount of money. The swivel function can be limited but cannot be disabled completely. When swivelling you can feel that the bottom part moves and/or deforms a bit, i.e. it's not very sturdy. However, I'm positive that despite this the chair will survive a few years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking chair
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very stylish and comfortable chair and easy to put together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Chair for the Home Office
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By billy_bob
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, this Chair is a bargain. Quite easy to assemble, just make sure the leg section is attached facing the right way otherwise the chair doesn't tilt... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brixham Office Chair - An excellent buy
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fast-Eddie45
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two of these Brixham Office chairs for my wife and I to use in our home office. We have found them to be comfortable, rugged and problem free. A great buy at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Juliw
From:Eastbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well priced, easy assembly, comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to assemble
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Stafford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" came flat packed, easy to assemble easy to use but not as comfortable as it could be "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jonnigee
From:glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems sturdy enough for male teenage student - the gas lift works fine and it can fit under a desk easily - time will tell if it survives a student room! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By laura73
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a student I was looking for something that was cheap but a decent quality. This definitely fits both. Assembly did take slightly longer than I hoped, the back of the chair doesn't seem to fit between the two arms so it is a little odd shaped and it does feel a little loose when I sit on it. But overall the style could be of a more expensive chair and it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Office Chair
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By spike
From:coventry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Came flat packed ,Very easy to assemble,
Comfy to sit on Overall 5***** including price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic chair
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dottie
From:blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Got this as i returned a chair that was twice as much as this and it would not fit together,so i went for this basic model,does the job a bit hard but can use a cushion,took about 10 mins to put together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mother Bear
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughters birthday, it's just the right size for her and her desk, it's being used every day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>