Top-rated product

Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.

<p>Get the executive look and feel for your office, with this classically styled chair. Upholstered in black leather, it has a black height adjustable base and castors. </p><ul><li>Collect in store today.</li><li>Leather seat and backrest, leather effect sides and back.</li><li>Mounted on castors.</li><li>Tilt and swivel mechanism.</li><li>Gas lift.</li><li>Seat height adjustable from 41 to 51cm.</li><li>Seat W50, D50cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg (17st 5lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Overall size H101, W62, D62.5cm.</li><li>Weight 15kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 790 reviews
5 Stars
370
4 Stars
278
3 Stars
64
2 Stars
28
1 Star
50
459 of 51988%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Review 1 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not suitable
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:HALL GREEN, Birmingham, West Midlands B28, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"i found the chair very uncomfortable, could not sit more than 15 minutes, the chair rocked side to side. not suitable for office"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and useful
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product is good value and looks smart. It's also comfortable. My only criticism is that it doesn't seem possible to tilt the chair back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mid-back Leather Effect Managers Chair -Black
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have now had my chair for just over a week ,and I am completely satisfied , The assembly of the chair which was very easy if following the provided instructions .The final result a very good looking product , and for me it is very comfortable as well ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job nicely.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By KC
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to put together. No frills, it's exactly as it states in the description. Good value and no complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a sturdy chair
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By shaymen
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not a bad chair if your on a budget as some of the other chairs are quite pricey, so if you don't want to spend too much then this is the chair for you. It is quite study and feels quite well made, but on the downside you definitely can tell that it is leather effect as this is cheap looking and the feel of it isn't too brilliant, but it is ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cadburys
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good purchase, although the arms of the chair were a bit awkward to line up the holes to screw together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By smithie
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This item was all i expected it to be very pleased and at a good price.Thank you.Instore the staff were very good and quick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Foggy
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very comfortable chair and easy to put together"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
managers chair
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By eunie
From:sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very easy to assemble, looks good, very comfy, stylish, the only complaint would be that the chair is black but the stitching appears to be white!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Lisburn BT28
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very uncomfortable chair, poor quality. had to buy a back support and sit on a pillow to make more comfortable.
Waste of money!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"decent quality; reasonably priced; durable; comfortable; recommended for regular desk use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By raffy
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Exactly what I expected and very easy set up too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality for home use
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CMN
From:wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fairly easy to assemble by hubby and son. Good adjustment facility height etc
Comfortable. A good value chair.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Office Chair
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Herbert
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble and very comfortable glad I bought this item, Argos have always delivered no hassle.
THANKS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value!
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kim H
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my son as he's been wanting a chair like this for ages - not only to have at his (Argos!) desk, but to be more comfortable in front of the screen playing PlayStation...! He's very happy with it! It's exactly what he wanted and is very happy with the quality and comfort! His brother keeps "borrowing" it and so it looks like I'll be purchasing another - which I will happily do!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chair purchase
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By M'Lady
From:Norfolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Everything worked well reminders were good and collection free from problems.
Chair quality a little lacking in the finish. Underneath the material was stapled - some had gone through the material making it hang loose. We needed the chair urgently so it was stuck down by us but still not that great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anita
Age:35 to 44
"Easy to put together and sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy chair
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Orgas
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sturdy and stylish , assembly was a bit fussy, but we got there eventually."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desk chair
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tom
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After ten years of usage my old desk chair failed to operate,so this midback leather effect chiair seemed just right,found it easy to assemble,and it is great value at the current price,would deff recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It does what it says on the tin.....
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Japple
From:Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fort the money, this chair is okay. The back is slightly wonky but then again, I previously bought a much more expensive one & had to return that as it was shabbily made & worse than this.
It's comfortable & looks quite professional, so I would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next >>>