Top-rated product

Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.

<p>Get the executive look and feel for your office, with this classically styled chair. Upholstered in black leather, it has a black height adjustable base and castors. </p><ul><li>Collect in store today.</li><li>Leather seat and backrest, leather effect sides and back.</li><li>Mounted on castors.</li><li>Tilt and swivel mechanism.</li><li>Gas lift.</li><li>Seat height adjustable from 41 to 53cm.</li><li>Seat W50, D50cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg (17st 5lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Overall size H104, W62, D58.5cm.</li><li>Weight 15kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 6179131.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 832 reviews
5 Stars
388
4 Stars
296
3 Stars
66
2 Stars
30
1 Star
52
497 of 56189%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Review 1 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jonnigee
From:glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Seems sturdy enough for male teenage student - the gas lift works fine and it can fit under a desk easily - time will tell if it survives a student room!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic chair
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dottie
From:blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Got this as i returned a chair that was twice as much as this and it would not fit together,so i went for this basic model,does the job a bit hard but can use a cushion,took about 10 mins to put together"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mother Bear
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my daughters birthday, it's just the right size for her and her desk, it's being used every day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Office Chair.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Don61
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product recently as a direct replacement for my previous chair. The Gas uplift cylinder gave out, which I mainly attribute to the 'weight' of the user! The chair came as an self assembly package which was very easy to put together. I am very pleased with chair and would make a recommendation to purchase again should the need arise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tree
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Comfy and easy to assemble"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value office chair
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lamby
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this to fit in a small office space. Easy to put together and modern looking. Not a lot of padding on the seat but does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By leighsa
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this chair for my home office. I was a bit dubious because it was so cheap, however I was surprised. The chair is a very good size and very comfy, it fits perfectly at my corner desk."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kas
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the best office chair ever"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dcou
From:Gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to assemble, comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly good chair
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pen
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this for my sons room and he is extremely happy with it and at a fantastic price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By El
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
office chair
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"one of the most comfortable chairs I sat on you have deffinatly got this product right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The chair is easy to assemble.
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Barrie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price I can recommend this chair. It is reasonably comfortable, easy to assemble and looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value chair
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By maddie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to assemble, good overall quality, comfortable, definitely would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
office chair
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By steve56
From:Tayside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to build and comfortable chair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bbo
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Solid chair, easy to assemble and good value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dougie
From:ayrshire scotland.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"ok for a short time a bit more padding on the seat will give a lot higher rating."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chair for the price!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wasn't expecting this chair to be as good as it is for the price ..it is basic but serves its purpose well !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wouldn't buy again
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grapefruit
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The chair is solid, back so upright uncomfortable to sit in, needs a cushion, can't be bothered with the hassle of returning so will keep it. Wouldn't recommend to others."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brixham Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bethanysdad
From:Southport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This was my second choice chair as I had to use vouchers in store. Initially I was delighted with it, the only slight negative was the seat could do with a little more padding as it was slightly hard. But then after a week when sitting in it there was a loud crack and then another and the back of the seat collapsed. One plastic arm had broken in two places where it is bolted to the chair. Very poor inferior quality. This will be going back to Argos next weekend for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>