Top-rated product

Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black

<p>Get the executive look and feel for your office, with this classically styled chair. Upholstered in black leather, it has a black height adjustable base and castors. </p><ul><li>Collect in store today.</li><li>Leather seat and backrest, leather effect sides and back.</li><li>Mounted on castors.</li><li>Tilt and swivel mechanism.</li><li>Gas lift.</li><li>Seat height adjustable from 41 to 53cm.</li><li>Seat W50, D50cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg (17st 5lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Overall size H104, W62, D58.5cm.</li><li>Weight 15kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 6179131.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.126 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 818 reviews
5 Stars
384
4 Stars
287
3 Stars
65
2 Stars
30
1 Star
52
483 of 54788%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Review 1 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value chair
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By maddie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to assemble, good overall quality, comfortable, definitely would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
office chair
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By steve56
From:Tayside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to build and comfortable chair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bbo
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Solid chair, easy to assemble and good value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dougie
From:ayrshire scotland.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"ok for a short time a bit more padding on the seat will give a lot higher rating."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chair for the price!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wasn't expecting this chair to be as good as it is for the price ..it is basic but serves its purpose well !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wouldn't buy again
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grapefruit
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The chair is solid, back so upright uncomfortable to sit in, needs a cushion, can't be bothered with the hassle of returning so will keep it. Wouldn't recommend to others."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bethanysdad
From:Southport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This was my second choice chair as I had to use vouchers in store. Initially I was delighted with it, the only slight negative was the seat could do with a little more padding as it was slightly hard. But then after a week when sitting in it there was a loud crack and then another and the back of the seat collapsed. One plastic arm had broken in two places where it is bolted to the chair. Very poor inferior quality. This will be going back to Argos next weekend for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price I thought this product was great and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By houds
From:Hayes, Middlesex.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Not the best made piece of furniture nor the most comfortable, but at the price what does one expect? I reckon you will need a cushion to ensure a modicum of comfort and a helping hand in the assembly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chair
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shad
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was nice to get a good chair at a good price had tried every where and forgot about your big stock of things.
Thanks once again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chair
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sade
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Found this product good quality easy to assemble.good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brixham chair
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Super-Claire
From:Stockport - Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"perfect for our son's bedroom computer chair. Good economy buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A really good cost effective chair
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Rutland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The chair was REALLY easy to assemble and only needs 1 person. It took me less than 10 minutes.
It looks good and is relatively comfortable - I sit in it nearly all day on most days, so no complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chair
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen62
From:Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks more expensive than it was, easy to assemble and very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
office chair
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By green fingers
From:avon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"would not recommend this chair not comfortable it fills like you are sitting on a wooden seat offer about 10 min
returned for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice N Easy
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Small and compact, easy to put together and comfortable, just right for small office space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office C
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jannette7
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product easy to assemble by my partner as I read out instructions.
I had a more expensive chair previously but it kept dropping down so I then bought this one to replace it.
Easy to clean either with a damp cloth or using a leather cleaner on seat and back.
I would recommend this item to family and friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Office black chair
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mik11
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good office chair and comfortable suits my needs I
Would recommend to my friends to buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality chair
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Al 110
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The chair was fairly easy and straightforward to assemble and is a good comfortable support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brixham Mid-back Leather Effect Manager's Office Chair-Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensibly priced quality office chair
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Seajay
From:Staffordshi
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A chair purchased specifically for my disabled son, proved to be excellent quality, easily assembled and exactly what was required for home use with his computer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>