Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.

Mexico collectionA functional metal futon with a tubular steel frame. The mattress is filled with two wool and felt therma-bonded pads (4000 grams per square metre) and has a 100% cotton cover. Ideal for everyday home use as a sofa and occasional use as a sofa bed for guests staying the night.. Futon:Fold out bed mechanism.Double.Size H72.5, W151, D87cm.Weight 29.5kg.Size of sleeping area: W136, L191cm.Floor to seat height: 26cm.Depth of seat: 72cm.Height of seat back: 72.5cm.Width of seating area between arms: 147.5cm.General information:Seating area recommended for every day use.Sleeping area recommended for occasional use.Professional clean only.Minimal assembly required to secure pieces together.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 of 786%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Review 1 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good spare bed.
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very easy bed to put up and ideal when that unexpected guest arrives."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase ever.
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Gavcfc
From:Hampshire
"Not a good purchase, Very uncomfortable and over priced, very poor design, had one night on it would not want a second."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Llanelli
"Bought this for my daughter's bedroom so that she can have friends stay over. She is really happy with it and thinks its "awesome". It is really comfy and was very easy to put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product ideal for me.
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Cheshire
"This was easy to assemble looks good and very comfortable ideal for a guest room as a sofa or bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Gwent
"This has gotta be one of the best buys i ever made. Easy to put together ,well built, sturdy and from what my guests have said ...very comfy too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Berrey
From:Lowestoft
"Bought this for my son who is 10 and he loves it! Only took an hour for hubby to put together and is ideal for sleepovers. Really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Futon-Highly recommended
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Sheffield
"I have had guests sleep over night and used the Futon bed we bought from Argos. Excellent buy! My 11 year old son uses the settee by day and has a chilled out area with guests saying how comfortable the bed is to use when they stay."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Tilly
From:Wigtownshire
"It was bought for my daughter's bedroom so she can have sleepovers every now and again. She uses it as a lounge sofa every day and is very happy with it. She says it's comfortable to both sleep and sit on.
The only bad points I can see are that it took a while to put up and the mattress slides back a little when it's folded into sofa mode and being used to sit on.
Aside from that, I would say it's excellent value for money, and I am certainly glad I bought it."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good and solid
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Customer
From:London
"Good and solid. Harder to put together than you would think - took me 3 hrs! (I am a female, and not that quick with the screwdriver)."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mexico Futon Sofa Bed with Mattress - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
futon mattress
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By jill
From:co antrim
"delighted with purchase - extremely good value for money and excellent quality"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.