Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.

<p>This Marwell clic clac sofa bed has a convenient under seat storage compartment and is upholstered in natural-coloured chenille. </p><p>Part of the Marwell collection</p><p>Clic clac sofa bed</p><ul><li>Clic-clac bed mechanism.</li><li>Double.</li><li>Sofa size H89, W189, D101cm.</li><li>Weight 54.5kg.</li><li>Size as bed: H43, W136, D189cm.</li><li>Floor to seat height: 43cm.</li><li>Depth of seat: 62cm.</li><li>Height of seat back: 60cm.</li><li>Width of seating area between arms: 189cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Made in the UK.</li><li>Seating area recommended for every day use.</li><li>Sleeping area recommended for occasional use.</li><li>Professional clean only.</li><li>Supplied fully assembled.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 6291198.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 of 3488%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
Review 1 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for our holiday home
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My wife and I needed something simple but effective for the dual requirement of comfortable seating and an occasional sleeping facility for visitors in our holiday bungalow. This seems to adequately satisfy both with the bonus of storage
space for bedding.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Londonderry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this sofa bed for visitors coming to stay over Xmas and I was not disappointed! It is a couple of inches narrower than a standard double bed and it sleeps two adults comfortably for a few nights. It is easy to convert froma sofa to a bed and vice versa.
But be warned, it is a very hard bed. I purchased a memory foam mattress topper for a double bed and it made the world of difference.
I strongly recommend this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Animal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Egis
From:Barking
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I'm happy with my new sofa-bed!It looks good,it feels good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy for occasional use
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace a similar product with a separate mattress and cover. Mattress is a bit harder but ok for ocasional use - sofa much neater looking when not in use. Very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It goes 'Clic' but not 'Clac'
Posted15 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Sani
From:East Kilbride, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sofa bed arrived in 'bed' position. Was bigger than I expected but was quite comfortable to lie on. It clicked into the upright sofa position very easily. However, it would not go back down!! I called Argos, who immediately arranged to uplift the sofabed & offered an immediate replacement. But didn't trust the clic-clac mechanism not to go faulty at some point. Shame, cause it was a good size double bed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sofa-bed
Posted30 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Lina
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Goog sofa-bed for good price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not suitable but great service
Posted04 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Man of Kent
"After what I thought was careful measurement, the sofabed wouldn't fit up the stairs (remember to consider it is delivered as a one-piece unit).
The 5 stars is for Argos' delivery service and their handling of the return.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all-rounder
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sandie
From:Dorset UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Delighted with sofa, looks good, very comfortable as a settee and also as a guest bed, easy to operate and feels robust enough to last for some time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid!!
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:York uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A comfy sofa and a comfy bed!! Does everything it said it would. Good and easy rock n roll action to pull out. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Animal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By hild
From:berwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought for my sons small bedroom..which is brill...the only fault ive got this is that when you put a fitted sheet on it..always seems to come of."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Huggy
From:West sussex, England
"Brilliant guest bed for the spare room - doesn't take up too much room, but opens out to almost the size of a double bed - my double size bedding fitted a treat. Very nice looking piece of furniture!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Animal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Great
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:UK
"Sofa looks great, very nice fabric covering, but the sofa itself was firmer than expected. Delivered as a bed rather than a sofa, which proved tricky."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Animal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:United Kingdom
"Brilliant sofa bed and looks so nice. Very good fabric. Very easy to convert into the bed. I am very pleased with it. Would defenetelly recoment to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average quality
Posted22 May 2011
Customer avatar
By tony
From:london
"If you are on a heavy side not very comfortable , they are good size and the clic clak mechanism is good , nice to look at, overall good but the foam very thin"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Animal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By chris
From:uk
"looks good, easy to use and comfortable to sleep on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Essex
"This sofa bed is perfect for us - unobtrusive, comfortable as both a sofa and a bed, and really quick and eay to use.
Plus the storage under the bed is really useful for storing extra bedding.
Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy customer
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By anna
From:london
"recomended to people with very little space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Pembrokeshire
"This sofa bed has not got a sprung mattress, this is not necessarily a bad thing, but it would have been beneficial to state what the mattress was made of. As it is the mattress is very thick foam, which is proving very comfortable. How long it will remain so only time will tell, having only had sofa beds with sprung mattresses previously. All in all though very happy with it. Very easy to convert and nice double size when it's a bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Animal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenager loves it
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Welshy
From:UK
"Bought this for teenagers bedroom, turns into a sofa during day and easily converts into a bed at night. Very comfortable as a sofa and as a bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Natural.
This review is from:Marwell Clic Clac Sofa Bed - Animal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely addition to any room
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:Antrim
"The quality is really good! It has the wow factor and everyone who has seen it now wants one.
We have is in a small study and it changed the whole look of the room. Very happy with this purchase indeed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>