Top-rated product

Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.

<p>A contemporary style, this Apartment metal action sofa bed is upholstered in charcoal suede-effect fabric, and has removable back cushions. </p><p>Part of the Apartment collection</p><p>Metal action </p><ul><li>Fold out bed mechanism.</li><li>Small double.</li><li>Fabric upholstery.</li><li>Sofa size H88, W150, D85cm.</li><li>Weight 70kg.</li><li>Size as bed: H42, W115, D200cm.</li><li>Size of sleeping area: W115, L200cm.</li><li>Floor to seat height: 42cm.</li><li>Depth of seat: 74cm.</li><li>Height of seat back: 72cm.</li><li>Width of seating area between arms: 123cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Professional clean only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6292104.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
95 of 10789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Review 1 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent small sofa bed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JanBab1234
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This sofa bed is ideal for our playroom/guestroom and is both comfortable and stylish. The pull out bed mechanism is easy to use and robust.
The cost was good and the delivery was made with the minimum of fuss from two great delivery drivers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sofa bed but check if will fit through doors
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LisaH
From:Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase main use is:Occasional use
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My mum has one of these which we use when we stop over. It is quite a hard sofa but we found it very comfortable and always sleep well on it.
Unfortunately, we never got ours as it wouldn't fit through out front door and the delivery guys had to take it back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking sofa
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By highfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Purchase main use is:Occasional use
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the style of this sofa and it's just the right size for the study. The charcoal grey is a lot lighter than it looks in the picture, but an attractive neutral shade that complements modern decor. Have not slept on the sofa, but the mattress looks OK and we found the bed easy enough to pull out. The sofa is hard to sit on, but not uncomfortable enough to be a problem. Overall, a good buy for a modern room and occasional use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great style sofa bed
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweep
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Compact style and size that fits easily into any small room . Great for our home office and for weekend guests . It was delivered through our front door still boxed , just removed the packaging and put into place , not as large as we thought but ideal for a spare room ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rich
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This sofa bed is both comfortable as a sofa and also as a bed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
get a mattress topper too
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By loopkno
Age:18 to 24
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My sister was the guinea pig for this sofa for 2 nights and found it too hard, but we put a blow up camp bed on top the next night and it was alright. Were going to get a mattress topper for next time...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little sofa
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scottish lass
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really like the look of the sofa and quite comfy too. More suited to a spare room and not used as a main sofa in the house.
It is very comfortable.
The only drawback is it is a bit tricky and stiff getting the bed up and down to start and we ended up dragging the bed with us as we tried to pull it out but it just takes practice!
I would recommend as it looks quite classy for any room and is good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Concrete bed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By E less
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The bed is harder than metal"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mouse 20
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a fantastic sofa bed for the money. It is comfortable to sleep on and easy to convert into a bed. Lovely solid product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great sora bed. Very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very uncomfortable
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By K
Age:25 to 34
"I purchased this couch for its pull-out bed, so I did not return it; however, if you plan on actually sitting on it, it is very uncomfortable. I purchased pillows to set on the seats so that it would not be as uncomfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item, good value for money
Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Tyne and Wear, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great item, seems to be very solidly put together. Like other reviewers, the seating area is quite firm when it is a sofa, but also comfortable. As a bed, the mechanism seems sturdy enough, it is easy to convert into a bed (and back into a sofa) and firm to lie on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison21
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We needed a compact and comfortable sofa bed for use by teenagers. This is comfortable as a sofa and as a bed. It is easy to put up and down after a couple of practises.it loooks alot better than I was expecting for the price( on offer). One piece of advise - make sure you have it taken to the room it is intended for as it is very heavy and unwielding. We had to take it out of the packaging to get it through the door and up the stairs.
Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so simple to use
Posted01 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Toots17
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was so pleased with this purchase, lovely soft material, & so easy to let out into a bed, I would recommend this sofa bed to anyone, & if it ever wears out, i hope I shall be able to find one just the same"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sofa bed
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Bakes
From:Surrey Guildford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the sofa bed is so easy to set up and very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friends Happy
Posted26 November 2013
Customer avatar
By mulkey
Age:55 to 64
"Recommended this to friends who don't have direct access to on-line shopping. They are very pleased with it, as is the Mother-in-law, who has to sleep on it when she visits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By dxp
Age:35 to 44
"This is the main sofa in the house. The principle reasons for choosing it was the size (the doors in my place are quite narrow), the price and, obviously, the fact that it was a sofa bed.
I agree with most of the existing reviews. It is on the firm side of things (but I like that as it supports my back well).
I still had to remove the door, but it was only because of the packaging that it had to be done, as I didn't want to unwrap it outside the house.
No issues with it whatsoever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money but delivery issues
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By LCB01
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is not an expensive item but it does the job. It's definitely more suitable for occasional rather than frequent use. Reasonably easy to assemble and dismantle the bed.
Beware - the first sofa that was delivered to me was badly broken and I was stuck with it for 8 days while Argos arranged for it to be collected. The sofa comes very well wrapped but it's definitely worth opening the packaging and checking the condition of it before you sign for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"it is firm as others have said, but i found it very comfortable and sturdy, have slept on it myself and had a very comfortable night!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apartment Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Replacement
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace a very large futon sofa bed and what a replacement. Yes it is very firm but now after a week we find it is excellent for the purpose for which it was purchased. The metal action is strong and easily handled and the bed is very firm but was made comfortable by purchasing a thick mattress topper. Result!! It look good and makes my study look so spacious. A lovely well made piece of furniture which is very reasonably priced!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>