Top-rated product

Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.

<p>A contemporary style, this Apartment metal action sofa bed is upholstered in charcoal suede-effect fabric, and has removable back cushions.</p><p>Part of the Apartment collection</p><p>Metal action </p><ul><li>Fold out bed mechanism.</li><li>Small double.</li><li>Fabric upholstery.</li><li>Plastic feet.</li><li>Fixed cushion.</li><li>Foam seats and fibre back cushions cushion filling.</li><li>Sofa size H88, W150, D85cm.</li><li>Weight 70kg.</li><li>Size as bed: H42, W115, D200cm.</li><li>Size of sleeping area: W115, L200cm.</li><li>Floor to seat height: 42cm.</li><li>Depth of seat: 74cm.</li><li>Height of seat back: 72cm.</li><li>Width of seating area between arms: 123cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Professional clean only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 6292104.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.186 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
101 of 11389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
73 Questions | 75 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Review 1 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits my space!
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I needed a proper double sofa bed to fit an alcove under the stairs. Works a treat, Very comfortable if you like a firm mattress.
On reflection maybe natural was not a sensible choice of colour as all marks show up straight away. But, as in the instructions, a damp cloth with a little mild detergent removes all traces and wiping the whole surface lightly prevents water marks. I love it, but have a furry throw over the top when the children come round!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Freya
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very lovely looking sofabed. It's a little hard to sit on as a sofa though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa Bed Review
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisfied Customer
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simply stylish. Easy to pull out sofa bed (by one). Solid and practical piece of furniture. Slept on it the first night we received it and it was quite comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value sofa bed
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We needed a small sofa bed for the office / spare bedroom. This is great not too big and looks much more expensive than the price paid. It's firm to sit on, but comfortable. Mechanism works well and provides firm support for sleeping on. Overall very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal for small room
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By carol47
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ideal size for a small room that has to double up as a study. Easy to put up , although very firm ok for occasional use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for our conservatory
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"Good size, right colour, nice finish and comfortable to sit on. Pullout bed is easy to set up and and I love the extra cushions. Also nice fabric finish. Can't fault it at all!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent small sofa bed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JanBab1234
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This sofa bed is ideal for our playroom/guestroom and is both comfortable and stylish. The pull out bed mechanism is easy to use and robust.
The cost was good and the delivery was made with the minimum of fuss from two great delivery drivers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sofa bed but check if will fit through doors
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LisaH
From:Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase main use is:Occasional use
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My mum has one of these which we use when we stop over. It is quite a hard sofa but we found it very comfortable and always sleep well on it.
Unfortunately, we never got ours as it wouldn't fit through out front door and the delivery guys had to take it back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking sofa
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By highfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Purchase main use is:Occasional use
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the style of this sofa and it's just the right size for the study. The charcoal grey is a lot lighter than it looks in the picture, but an attractive neutral shade that complements modern decor. Have not slept on the sofa, but the mattress looks OK and we found the bed easy enough to pull out. The sofa is hard to sit on, but not uncomfortable enough to be a problem. Overall, a good buy for a modern room and occasional use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great style sofa bed
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweep
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Compact style and size that fits easily into any small room . Great for our home office and for weekend guests . It was delivered through our front door still boxed , just removed the packaging and put into place , not as large as we thought but ideal for a spare room ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rich
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This sofa bed is both comfortable as a sofa and also as a bed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
get a mattress topper too
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By loopkno
Age:18 to 24
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My sister was the guinea pig for this sofa for 2 nights and found it too hard, but we put a blow up camp bed on top the next night and it was alright. Were going to get a mattress topper for next time...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little sofa
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scottish lass
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really like the look of the sofa and quite comfy too. More suited to a spare room and not used as a main sofa in the house.
It is very comfortable.
The only drawback is it is a bit tricky and stiff getting the bed up and down to start and we ended up dragging the bed with us as we tried to pull it out but it just takes practice!
I would recommend as it looks quite classy for any room and is good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Concrete bed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By E less
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The bed is harder than metal"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mouse 20
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a fantastic sofa bed for the money. It is comfortable to sleep on and easy to convert into a bed. Lovely solid product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great sora bed. Very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very uncomfortable
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By K
Age:25 to 34
"I purchased this couch for its pull-out bed, so I did not return it; however, if you plan on actually sitting on it, it is very uncomfortable. I purchased pillows to set on the seats so that it would not be as uncomfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item, good value for money
Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Tyne and Wear, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great item, seems to be very solidly put together. Like other reviewers, the seating area is quite firm when it is a sofa, but also comfortable. As a bed, the mechanism seems sturdy enough, it is easy to convert into a bed (and back into a sofa) and firm to lie on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison21
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We needed a compact and comfortable sofa bed for use by teenagers. This is comfortable as a sofa and as a bed. It is easy to put up and down after a couple of practises.it loooks alot better than I was expecting for the price( on offer). One piece of advise - make sure you have it taken to the room it is intended for as it is very heavy and unwielding. We had to take it out of the packaging to get it through the door and up the stairs.
Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is so simple to use
Posted01 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Toots17
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was so pleased with this purchase, lovely soft material, & so easy to let out into a bed, I would recommend this sofa bed to anyone, & if it ever wears out, i hope I shall be able to find one just the same"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>