Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.

A contemporary style, this Apartment metal action sofa bed is upholstered in charcoal suede-effect fabric, and has foam filled seat cushions and fibre filled back cushions for comfort. The fold out bed mechanism converts this sofa into a bed, making room for overnight guests. A convenient choice for a small home.

Part of the Apartment collection.

Metal action.

  • Fold out bed mechanism.
  • Small double.
  • Fabric upholstery.
  • Plastic feet.
  • Fixed cushion.
  • Foam seats and fibre back cushions cushion filling.
  • Sofa size H88, W150, D85cm.
  • Weight 70kg.
  • Size as bed: H42, W115, D200cm.
  • Size of sleeping area: W115, L200cm.
  • Floor to seat height: 42cm.
  • Depth of seat: 74cm.
  • Height of seat back: 72cm.
  • Width of seating area between arms: 123cm.

General information:

  • Professional clean only.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 6292104.
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
121 of 13391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Review 1 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sofa bed!
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sofa bed is very nice and was delivered on time .
It's very comfy as my sister has now slept on it and says it's very comfy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely sofa bed, good value for money!
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Urmston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely sofa bed, really impressed, looks more expensive than it was "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa Bed
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great quality sofa for the price and the bed is really easy to set up.Very pleased : ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Crawley
Age:25 to 34
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely sofa bed we are very pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent buy, comfortable, strong, easy to put up each night "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
This review is from:Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa bed
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent sofa bed. Comfortable and compact. Excellent quality. Would recommend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm completely changing round my bedroom into a chill out zone, this sofa is the perfect size not to big and not to small. Easy to put up even if you've been on a night out. I suggest getting something like a mattress topper for it. But even then it is very comfortable and practical. Best Buy iv had in a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
This review is from:Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chichester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice compact sofa Bed,lovely colour, looks good, easy to operate, small bed area but just enough room for two, the bed is extremely hard my soften over time but will need to put something on top for time being. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 and a half years later...
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Still going strong! The bed has been pulled out frequently over the years when we have had guests staying with us. The bed is big enough for two people and comfortable. A guilty pleasure is to pull out the bed while curling up to watch a film! The sofa itself is showing sag now, but it has been used every day for over 3 years! Still looks tidy so not planning to replace for a good few more years hopefully! I highly recommend this product! It has lasted us very well and survived a house move! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apartment metal action Sofa-bed
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The charcoal fabric metal action sofa bed is good quality. Colour fabulous, looks like velvety suede, and very comfortable. Small enough for my study. Looks expensive! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and modern
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sofa looks great and modern. It is firm but very comfortable! My mum stayed with us for 2 weeks and slept on it and she was very happy too!
Very good buy for very good money! Recommended for younger and older people.
I'm loving it!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
This review is from:Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for price
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as third sofa mainly for when our spare room is being used and we need another bed. Relatively comfy. Looks very smart. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
This review is from:Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sofa Bed
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely Sofa bed, which not only looks good, but is very comfortable.
Lovely raspberry red colour, looks great in our Conservatory.
Had a little problem working out how to pull out the mechanism to make it into the "bed", but got there in the end!
Very good price, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
This review is from:Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was nervous about this sofa as it had mixed review but am pleased. The neutral colour goes with my other chairs and lightens the room. The seat is firm but comfortable, and the cushions are well made. It is very heavy and the Argos men only just got it up the stairs. But the bed bit IS on runners, and could be taken out if needed. The bed looks comfortable but may need a memory foam mattress. I have spilt coffee on sofa and it was wiped up at once with water, and no stain. Marvellous!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice item
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact smart and does the job ideal solution for providing extra sleeping capacity where needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent compact size
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent compact size, cushions a little firm but very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sofa bed
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good price, nice size guest bed and reasonably priced .Perfect for our games room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although we'll made this sofabed is very firm for sitting on and sleeping. It is not uncomfortable and I had a very good night's sleep on it. It is easy to make into a bed and provides adequate room for two sleepers. Would recommend it to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
This review is from:Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
apartment fabric metal action sofa bed-chocolate
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for spare room as guest bed. very difficult getting it upstairs and only managed when read the review tip of taking
the bed part out, which was easy as it is on runners. it is very heavy otherwise which is good once in place as it (as far as i can see) is very well made for the price. very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
This review is from:Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Met are needs
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sofa bed has everything we need, and all I can say it was worth the money and fits in with all are other furniture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>