Top-rated product

Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.

<p>A contemporary style, this Apartment metal action sofa bed is upholstered in charcoal suede-effect fabric, and has removable back cushions. <br \><br \></p><p>Part of the Apartment collection. <br \><br \></p><p>Metal action. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Fold out bed mechanism. </li><li>Small double. </li><li>Fabric upholstery. </li><li>Plastic feet. </li><li>Fixed cushion. </li><li>Foam seats and fibre back cushions cushion filling. </li><li>Sofa size H88, W150, D85cm. </li><li>Weight 70kg. </li><li>Size as bed: H42, W115, D200cm. </li><li>Size of sleeping area: W115, L200cm. </li><li>Floor to seat height: 42cm. </li><li>Depth of seat: 74cm. </li><li>Height of seat back: 72cm. </li><li>Width of seating area between arms: 123cm. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Professional clean only. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 6292104. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
112 of 12490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
77 Questions | 81 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Review 1 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apartment metal action Sofa-bed
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By dlt11
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The charcoal fabric metal action sofa bed is good quality. Colour fabulous, looks like velvety suede, and very comfortable. Small enough for my study. Looks expensive! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and modern
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mila
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sofa looks great and modern. It is firm but very comfortable! My mum stayed with us for 2 weeks and slept on it and she was very happy too!
Very good buy for very good money! Recommended for younger and older people.
I'm loving it!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for price
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Matt J
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as third sofa mainly for when our spare room is being used and we need another bed. Relatively comfy. Looks very smart. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sofa Bed
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lol
From:Birmingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely Sofa bed, which not only looks good, but is very comfortable.
Lovely raspberry red colour, looks great in our Conservatory.
Had a little problem working out how to pull out the mechanism to make it into the "bed", but got there in the end!
Very good price, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By somersetsu
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was nervous about this sofa as it had mixed review but am pleased. The neutral colour goes with my other chairs and lightens the room. The seat is firm but comfortable, and the cushions are well made. It is very heavy and the Argos men only just got it up the stairs. But the bed bit IS on runners, and could be taken out if needed. The bed looks comfortable but may need a memory foam mattress. I have spilt coffee on sofa and it was wiped up at once with water, and no stain. Marvellous!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice item
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bulldogGB
Age:45 to 54
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact smart and does the job ideal solution for providing extra sleeping capacity where needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent compact size
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MrSkill
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent compact size, cushions a little firm but very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sofa bed
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane
Age:45 to 54
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good price, nice size guest bed and reasonably priced .Perfect for our games room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kaysb
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although we'll made this sofabed is very firm for sitting on and sleeping. It is not uncomfortable and I had a very good night's sleep on it. It is easy to make into a bed and provides adequate room for two sleepers. Would recommend it to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
apartment fabric metal action sofa bed-chocolate
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sophie
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for spare room as guest bed. very difficult getting it upstairs and only managed when read the review tip of taking
the bed part out, which was easy as it is on runners. it is very heavy otherwise which is good once in place as it (as far as i can see) is very well made for the price. very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Met are needs
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sofa bed has everything we need, and all I can say it was worth the money and fits in with all are other furniture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits my space!
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I needed a proper double sofa bed to fit an alcove under the stairs. Works a treat, Very comfortable if you like a firm mattress.
On reflection maybe natural was not a sensible choice of colour as all marks show up straight away. But, as in the instructions, a damp cloth with a little mild detergent removes all traces and wiping the whole surface lightly prevents water marks. I love it, but have a furry throw over the top when the children come round!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Freya
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very lovely looking sofabed. It's a little hard to sit on as a sofa though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofa Bed Review
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisfied Customer
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simply stylish. Easy to pull out sofa bed (by one). Solid and practical piece of furniture. Slept on it the first night we received it and it was quite comfy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value sofa bed
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We needed a small sofa bed for the office / spare bedroom. This is great not too big and looks much more expensive than the price paid. It's firm to sit on, but comfortable. Mechanism works well and provides firm support for sleeping on. Overall very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal for small room
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By carol47
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ideal size for a small room that has to double up as a study. Easy to put up , although very firm ok for occasional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for our conservatory
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Good size, right colour, nice finish and comfortable to sit on. Pullout bed is easy to set up and and I love the extra cushions. Also nice fabric finish. Can't fault it at all! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent small sofa bed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JanBab1234
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This sofa bed is ideal for our playroom/guestroom and is both comfortable and stylish. The pull out bed mechanism is easy to use and robust.
The cost was good and the delivery was made with the minimum of fuss from two great delivery drivers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sofa bed but check if will fit through doors
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LisaH
From:Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Purchase main use is:Occasional use
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My mum has one of these which we use when we stop over. It is quite a hard sofa but we found it very comfortable and always sleep well on it.
Unfortunately, we never got ours as it wouldn't fit through out front door and the delivery guys had to take it back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apartment Fabric Metal Action Sofa Bed - Charcoal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking sofa
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By highfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Purchase main use is:Occasional use
Purchase prompted by:Replacement
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the style of this sofa and it's just the right size for the study. The charcoal grey is a lot lighter than it looks in the picture, but an attractive neutral shade that complements modern decor. Have not slept on the sofa, but the mattress looks OK and we found the bed easy enough to pull out. The sofa is hard to sit on, but not uncomfortable enough to be a problem. Overall, a good buy for a modern room and occasional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>