Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.

Size (H)72.1, (W)120, (D)49cm. Maple finish with blue fascias and silver finish handles. 3 shelves. Bookcase can be fitted on either left or right hand side. Self assembly: 1 person recommended. Weight in excess of 20kg.
Overall rating:
3.862 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Sort by Customer reviews for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Review 1 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malibu Desk!
Posted15 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Sianne
From:England
" This desk is really good and totally worth the money. Its very spacious and has kept my room very tidy since. Reccommended for everyone! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted07 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Ashford, Kent
" My son was really happy when he found out I brought this item for him. He uses it every day and it will be really useful when he goes back to school because he now has a proper desk to do his school homework on. I also got blue matching stationary to go with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for children
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:worcestershire
" This desk was very easy to assemble even without any DIY experience. No missing parts "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little desk
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By harvey
From:cornwall
" Overall the desk is ideal for a young child it's a shame the drawers are only half the depth of the drawer front. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Jazzer
From:Hampshire
" We were not expecting a top range product due to the price, we were expecting something better than pieces of flat pack that fell apart when trying to put them together. We have purchased bedroom furniture from argos before and had no problems at all but this was of such poor quality and damaged that we took the wardrobe, desk and chest straight back. You get what you pay for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good
Posted11 July 2009
Customer avatar
By beck
From:leicester
" good value for money, does exactly what it says on the tin. The top of the desk is only placed onto the drawers and shelves with dowels for support so that you can alternate where the drawers are. If you wanted to move it round the room you have to take the top off. Overall it is a desk and as long as you dont want to put a big fish tank or tv on it you will be fine! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problem with drawers
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Sassy
From:West midlands
" Perfect match with other malibu furniture. Quick and simple to put together.
Problem with draws - they dont close properly with the safety catches on. So we tokk them off and draws close perfectly. Perfect size for our young son who loves it as feels so grown up! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By von
From:Ayrshire
" Poor standard of goods "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Nottinghamshire
" We bough this desk for our 5yr old sons bedroom, and he loves it as its blue (what do you expect).
It took less than 30 mins to put together, all the pieces fitted together without any issues or need for any adjustments like most flat pack furniture.
The only problem is we now have to get a set of draws, wardrobe and bed to match. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By sleepychichi
From:Birmingham
" Extremely easy assembly. Very nice effect when placed with other furniture in the same style. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy for the money
Posted01 April 2009
Customer avatar
By CazCam
From:North Yorkshire
" Bought for my sons bedroom and suits the purpose very well. Looks modern and has plenty of storage space in the drawers and the open end shelving is ideal to stack his books. Dad found it easy to put together (not a lot of swearing heard!). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value desk.
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Fairytinkle
From:Bridgend, South Wales.
" A great value desk, which does the job for my Son's bedroom.
The wood effect is a lighter colour to the other furniture that I've previously purchased from the same range. This is the only downside. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good desk
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By sammie
From:surrey
" I got this for my sons room u no homework and stuff,its loads bigger than i thought lolvery easy to put together if i can do it any one can,drawers could be a bit bigger but overall a good product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:West Yorkshire
" Easy to assemble, easy to follow instructions, solid when built "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Malibu desk
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Merseyside
" Not bad easy to put together and does the job not much else you can say about it really. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By The Fry Family
From:London
" Decent basic desk. Cheap and cheerful. Cannot see it lasting more than 3 years before paint chips off and and looks ultra scruffy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
malibu desk
Posted12 February 2009
Customer avatar
By louu
From:essex
" Good priced desk for a childs room for homework etc, not too bad to put together, study enough with handy drawers and storage shelves. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By biglad
From:Cookstown
" The deskwas easy to build and looks very good when finished. I purchased the entire blue malibu range and have to say its a very cost effective way to fill up my 3 yr olds rooms. Also no glue included. i used my own wood glue to ensure stability. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By NOEL
From:WILTSHIRE
" BOUGHT AS A QUICK FIX FOR THE BOYS BEDROOM BUT DOES ALL WE NEED GOING TO KEEP NOW, VERY EASY TO PUT UP, TAKES NO MORE THAN A HOUR TO PUT UP, BIT LONGER TO LET GLUE SET, ONE PERSON TO SET UP....... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Clearance Malibu 3 Drawer Desk - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By brian
From:glasgow
" the wood was slightly lighter than the other products in the same range
and the desktop fitting wasn't the best ive seen
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>