Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.

<p>Create a classic look in your bedroom with this Loxford 1-drawer bedside chest, made from solid pine with a white finish.</p><p>Loxford bedside chest features:</p><ul><li>Size H61, W43, D39cm.</li><li>1 drawer with wooden runners.</li><li>1 adjustable shelf.</li><li>Wooden rectangle handles.</li><li>Wooden feet.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 9kg.</li><li>Packed flat for home assembly - self assembly: 1 person recommended.</li><li>FSC approved.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
104 of 12285%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Review 1 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adequate
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Simple, basic cabinet with drawer. Fairly easy to build, although fixings are poor quality. Back of unit could have been white instead of left unpainted. You get what you pay for! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a nice cabinet!
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Puffballhay
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This cabinet looks lovely but be careful as it marks very easily,fantastic value for money(when on offer!) wouldn't pay full price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOLID AND PRETTY
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SUZIE
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Loved the beside chest. Stronger than most I've seen. Design is ideal for easy access to personal belongings needed at night keeping the top free and tidy. Very pleasing to the eye when installed. Just the right height. Most are a bit smaller. Would have bought more but there was only 1 left. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bedside chest
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By wizzie
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Would not have liked to have paid the full price for the cabinet. Luckily we got the chest at a reduced "deal" price. Probably recommend 0n the lower pricing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brill purchase
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jules
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" brilliant buy they look very expensive finish my room off lovely ,the assembly was very straight forward an easy for me ,the only down fall was if u over tighten screws in draw the wood splits very very easy and the back panel is just plain plywood its not white would look much better white. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Nice bedside cabinet although quite flimsy for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabinet/ reserving online
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By kathleen 90
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I reserved this online at a great deal and i have to say this was a quick way of doing it (hassle free!) and the communication from argos on the product and keeping me up to date was fantastic. When i got this cabinet home it was easy to put up and it looks really good. Please keep up the great customer service thanks you :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pain to assemble but looks great
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By grimmy
From:Lincolnshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Upon opening the box i was impressed by the quality of the wood, i knew it was going to be a good solid piece of kit.
it recommended two person assembly and the use of a drill but i went ahead and did it alone with just my basic tool kit, needless to say, it would have been far easier with help. Some of the cam lock things took several attempts to tighten, was a bit of a pain really.
finished it in the end though and it really is a very nice, solid chest and looks far more expensive than it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to assemble with a little time and patience, looks good and completes room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Once built is very soild looks good
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ashkel
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good quality flat pack item went together well looks good when finished, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loxford 1 DRawer bed side chest
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By DIY, ME
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to assemble. Solid wood construction which was a surprise. Looks good and is just what was required.
Everything supplied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal size
Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Malarin
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This bedside cabinet is the ideal size for our smaller bedroom and gives enough space especially with the drawer for guests to keep their smaller items "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simply stylish
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By brian
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Excellent product, easy to assemble. Having searched for some time for a small white table, this one is perfect. Well finished and amazing value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is lovely
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By donna
From:caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" lovely furniture great quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedside table
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Topkitkat
Age:45 to 54
" We bought this for our spare room. It was easy to put together and looks good. Good value for money. Excellent reserve and collect service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsP.
From:Hythe, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" found this product easy to assemble and feel the item picture does'nt do it justice...very pleased with the way it looks.Matched the existing pine furniture a treat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good quality at all.
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This was awful to put together, the locking cam nuts broke when being tightened, and if they did lock tight they came loose very easily. The white finish is very very easily marked. All in all very badly designed. :-( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Shabby Chic!!
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Edwards
From:Norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It took 2 of us to be together as bit tricky on your own, we couldn't get these round metal things in wood that the screws locked into so we had to leave them, but it hasn't fallen to pieces yet!!
Looks lovely and stylish, really plzd with my purchase, thank you Argos :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VFM at the discounted price
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By LR
From:kent
" at 40% off this was value for money. Main quibble was that the holes for the drawer handle were slightly misaligned so that the handle slopes very slightly, but this is for a child's bedroom and I don't think she's noticed ....Also there was an ingrained mark on the top when removed from the box but this came away eventually with some polish.
Overall would not have paid full price in the circs, but for what we paid can't complain too much.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - White.
This review is from:Loxford 1 Drawer Bedside Chest - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Rod
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Well made, looks good, and excellent value for price.
Delivered on time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>