Top-rated product

Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.

<p>Comfortable soft-touch quilted knit covered mattress offering 3 support zones for pressure-relieving comfort. Featuring a generous 14cm depth, up-to-the-edge support with no roll-off and hypoallergenic and dust mite resistant. This real mattress is suitable for divans and bedsteads.</p><ul><li>Part of the Mattress Now collection.</li><li>Firm feel.</li><li>Memory foam.</li><li>Knit cover with micro quilt finish.</li><li>Anti allergy.</li><li>Mattress size W135, L190, D14cm.</li><li>No-turn mattress.</li><li>Rotate mattress regularly.</li><li>EAN: 5060088136270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
197 of 21392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Review 1 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted07 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DannyF
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this after many years of convincing myself that I didn't need a new mattress. Back started to really ache. I purchased this when it was on sale. Best thing I've ever done. No longer am I suffering with back ache, its moulds into your body nicely and keeps you very warm. My cats seem to love it too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very firm
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kim
From:Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yes it is exactly as it is described little firmer than I would like but that is down to personal taste yes would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel2608
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was slightly disappointed with mattress previously had a memory foam silent night mattress expected this product to be same but wasn't not as thick was very worried when opening to as was very small hasn't filled the dimensions either yet but is still comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best nights sleep I've had
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Louby
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Arrived rolled up which made me question if it was the right size to begin with but it was a double.
We both found it very comfortable which surprised me but the only let down which made me give 4 stars out of 5 is the smell.
If this could be sorted then I'd give it 5 stars
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good but stinks
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 4 weeks since it was purchased and it still stinks of a horrible rubber/plastic. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy mattress
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Properakka
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great size for collecting same day, very nice to sleep on, great!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is great
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tahira
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best product ever purchased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy To transport mattress
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bass
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Need a mattress without a van. Great easy packaging to fit in the smallest of cars. Leave to settle for a couple of days and let the chemical smell leave the room. A1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silent night memory foam mattress
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A trusted name in mattresses helped me choose. Going to a shop and actually trying different mattresses is preferable. However, the price of this one fared better. The mattress is approx 3cm deeper than other comparable brands which helped my choice. Very happy with the mattress. Being used all the time - not as a spare. Comfortable and good nights sleep. Offered support without being too hard or firm. The smell disappeared after a few day. The price was further enhanced by having 20% off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Mattress
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mutley
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 15 year old, who now has big trouble getting out of his new comfy bed in the mornings!!
Lovely quality mattress. Gives off a chemical smell for the first two weeks so room needs to be well ventilated, but a great purchase for a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the money
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sara
From:Barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This mattress was opened and aired for over 1 week, it still didn't meet the dimensions stated in the description. So we returned it. As for the comfort I cannot comment as we never slept on it. It looks decent quality and well made sadly it was too small. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelly
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did not know what to expect with the mattress but it is very comfortable and a pleasure to sleep on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nights sleep... At last!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mattress is so comfortable. I suffer from osteoarthritis and my old sprung mattress badly needed replacing. The chemical smell lasted a week or so, but wasn't a huge problem. It was worth putting up with as the mattress was so comfortable.. Well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Probably a good foam mattress
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By National
From:Smethwick, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This mattress is comfortable to sleep and is firm without being uncomfortable. My problem with it is if I get too near the edge unlike sprung mattresses I've had in the past I feel like it is going to tip me off "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is not firm at all
Posted27 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kurdistan
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I read all these reviews before buying it. I thought I will be buying a firm mattress, but I found out it was soft, very soft,
If a couple sleep on it one of them over weight like me 85KG the mattress becomes thin, you almost feel the bed frame underneath. And if other one of the couple is light weight (about 60 KG) then the mattress won't be level, the lighter person will always stay up.
Also I don't recommend it for those who suffer back pain.
I
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian41
From:Formby, Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Quite a thin but comfortable mattress and good for occasional use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By superpeg
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this mattress is so comfortable i don't want to leave my bed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all round
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By dd
From:northampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got for my son's room. Excellent quality, very comfortable, could have done with being an inch thicker, just for looks though. Comfort is absolutely perfect.
Only not thing we found was it had a very odd smell to it for around 2 weeks, and it wasn't a new smell either. I'm not sure I'd be allowed to write the smell it was but to be fair we got over it and it's doing the job we got it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silentnight Double 3 Zone Memory Foam
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon1972
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Saw this was recommended in WHICH magizine and thought we would risk it as so cheap.
Must say one of the best buys I've ever made it. Saved me a fortune compared to the other memory foam mattresses we were considering. Would recommend wholeheartedly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silentnight Double Memory Foam Mattress Now.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product get one now!
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen13
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was worried at first it was so flat, left it for a hour or so had grown. After a few days proper depth, smelt for a few days though.
Went on a blanket trip on holiday this year was going to shell out over a thousand pounds on a new foam mattress I really regretted it when I got back.
Glad I never bought one now. Don`t wake up with a bad back any more when I lie in too long now. Don`t move about as much when asleep. Haven`t got any springs poking into me anymore. Very comfortable indeed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>