Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.

Part of the Aviemore collection Smarten up your bedroom with this great-value range, available in either a solid pine or white finish. Porcelain handles on the white furniture, with solid wood handles, plinths and drawer fronts in the pine. Wardrobe: Size H154.8, W81.2, D49cm. 2 doors. 1 hanging rail. 2 drawers. White porcelain handles. General information: Self assembly: 2 people recommended.
Overall rating:
3.552 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
13 of 1776%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Review 1 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, if you manage to assemble it...
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Shadowduck
From:UK
" Vague, misleading instructions; pre-drilled holes you don't need; missing holes you do need; extra bits in the box that have nothing to do with this piece of furniture; sharp edges on the cut boards; seemingly random mixture of screws that don't tally with the instructions... Basically, all the worst features of flat packs!
On the upside, once you eventually get it assembled it's nice enough for the price - and your hands will heal eventually. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tallboy Wardrobe
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Rene
From:England
" Thought we'd have trouble assembling this product but we were quite surprised how easy it was. Really pleased with this little wardrobe for the spare room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By milly
From:Wilts
" prompt delivery went together well looks good for the cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the job
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Tricia
From:uk
" really pleased with this piece of furniture- good colour and fitted together well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks lovely in nursery
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Adele
From:UK
" We ordered this for our baby's nursery and weren't disappointed. Better quality then what we expected for the price. Straightforward to put together, no complaints :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good
Posted25 August 2010
Customer avatar
By dora
From:tyne and wear
" great for childs room
good size hanging space
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to build
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Uk
" Looks great, sturdy furniture, but really hard to build, not all holes drilled, you definitely need an electric screwdriver!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Sasha
From:Dunbartonshire
" This was a difficult product to construct in that several of the holes had to be made in order to build it, which was quite confusing as there appeared to be endless amounts of holes that had no relevance to constructing this particular item. The quality was poor and the panels I received were crumbling along with paint chipped off them. It was a real shame as the product would be so nice if it fulfilled its function.
Item was returned "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:North London
" This wardrobe is lovely once you get it together, i would have given it 5 stars but it was a bit of a nightmare to put up, the instructions are fairly straight forward its the amount of time that's the problem.
There were two of us doing it & i'd say it took us between 3 and 4 hour's to conquer!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Think Again
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By James
From:Great Britan
" The 12 page assembly instruction book is adequate.-Not counting the 20 chipboard pieces there are 151 piecies of hardware to be condende with, this is definitely not for the mildly inarticulate. Two 2 man time 4hours "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted04 April 2010
Customer avatar
By lewis
From:West Midlands
" Already starting to come apart. Not very sturdy. Will not last long. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aviemore tall boy
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By purpleface
From:kent
" great. much better quality than hoped for and easy to build. looks lovely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By G
From:Glasgow
" Great looking tallboy which was ideal for children's loft bedroom. Only complaint is the drawers can be a little stiff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from ArgosArgosCustomer Services22 December 2010
Thanks to feedback from our customers we have made improvements to this range. Metal runners, drawers side in white colour, doors with 3 hinges, back panels visible in white colour, back support/crossbar in white colour, drawer fronts finished on reversed side
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Wardrobe
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Shelly76
From:Down
" Purchased this wardrobe for my baby's nursery. The room has a sloping ceiling so I needed a small wardrobe. The height was ideal, plenty of storage and is very good quality.
I am considering purchasing another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy purchase
Posted05 November 2009
Customer avatar
By ails
From:ayrshire
" this was a a quick purchase for our new baby arriving....looks good in the room and seems quite sturdy.....havent used it much yet but looks ok so far.
it did take us 4 hours to build and not the 1 and a half like it said on the instructions......but they were pretty easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality and Value
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Keef
From:Yorkshire
" A nice quality wardrobe for a value price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By suzanne
From:derby
" easy to put together & looks smart. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble and looks nice
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Cambridgeshire
" I assembled this on my own in about 3 hours. Instructions were easy to follow and limited tools were needed. This is now my second one of these and they are sturdy and look very nice. Perfect where you don't want a large wardrobe to overpower a room. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Gloucestershire
" Attractive looking sturdy wardrobe, nice and easy to put together. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aviemore 2 Door 2 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By mrs w
From:northants
" This was bought for my daughters room. I dont think the drawers will last long as it is just the covering holding them together at the corners and past experience of things made like this is they wear on the edge then fall apart then you have to bodge them together again with screws and tape, but we will see. It looks very nice and is very girly but for the quality and the price wouldn't buy one again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>