Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.

Part of the Wycombe collection In solid natural pine or a white painted finish, this excellent value traditional-looking furniture has wooden handles and turned down bun feet. Wardrobe: Size H153.4, W86, D52cm. 2 doors. 1 hanging rail. 3 drawers with metal runners. Wooden handles. General information: Self assembly: 2 people recommended.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
7 of 1070%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Review 1 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted23 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Grays
"Instructions a bit of a nightmare. Took longer than stated. But once up Im quite happy with it. cupboard a bit short for mens tops shirts though. Not as good quality as an earlier product from same range a few years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tallboy pine
Posted17 February 2011
Customer avatar
By kalabow
From:west yorks
"we bought this for our 3yr old grandson, he is thrilled to have his own wardrobe and couldn't wait to fill it. it takes about 2hrs to put up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for nursery
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Flic
From:Lincolnshire
"After trying to buy a 2nd hand pine wardrobe online and the bidding getting silly we decided to buy this budget priced one from Argos.
My husband put it together on his own without any problems and the quality is good for a budget wardrobe.
Argos delivered on time and the driver delivered it upstairs for me.
Good product and good service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:England
"Excellent buy for the limited space we have in the box room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall Good Wardrobe
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Lee Tip Top
From:Middlesex
"Wardrobe looks good when built and overall is a good wardrobe. The instructions are not the best and it took 3 hours to assemble. It is ideal for children, but I would say it's too small for an adult. The draws are not very sturdy, so only light clothes can be put inside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smashin wee wardrobe!
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By sue
From:belfast
"i got this for my new baby coming,its perfect for his wee clothes! a fair bit of space for baby clothes.. i built it with my 10year old daughter and thats saying something for me as ive never done anything like that b4 and its very steady and looks gr8!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as same purchase 5 yrs ago
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By chris
From:North Somerset
"We bought the same wardrobe 5 years ago for my first child and we were so pleased to see it still available for number two we bought it again.
Clearly costs have been cut, the quality is really poor, with cheaper wood (except the front panels which are still pine) - the drawer fronts all have to be glued on, the glue didn't work so i resulted to 'No more nails', Previous model had the this fittings you twist to locked tight against the bolt.
I would have given it a 'fair' rating but it got average as Argos' service was excellent, you get an email telling you a 2 hour time slot and a text to remind you the day before. We also had a damaged door and they replaced it via courier without any proof,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just one problem...
Posted24 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Lel
From:Gwynedd
"The quality of this item is good and it is ideal for a room with a sloping roof with limited headroom (as in my case) .
However, the hanging rail is too low for hanging even women's tops on, let alone men's shirts and yet there is a good 7" space above the rail - MOVE IT UP PLEASE ARGOS!
We will be redrilling higher up so that we can reposition the rail.
Otherwise great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save you money
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Dorset
"I had already bought a lot of wycombe furniture when you could buy it ready made, and needed another wardrobe. It is awful. They have replaced the solid wood draw bottoms and back with hardboard. The back panels are not big enough. You could buy a ready made, better value for money unit, for less than the cost of this one!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pine wardrobe
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By karen
From:preston
"This item looks good online and ok in the room but the DIY instructions are less than adequate and the item is difficult to put together, mine still does not have one drawer and the doors properly aligned. The back and drawer bottoms are flimsy hardboard. It is expensive for what it is and I would not recomend it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tallboy review
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By ac
From:derbyshire
"Product took far longer than the 50 minutes the instructions advised for assembly. Some of the screw fittings were missing and we used our own for ease. Draws and back panel were particularly difficult to fit into place.
Very pleased with prompt delivery.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good looking piece
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Sydney
From:lancashire
"Bought this for my teenage sons bedroom because of limited space, found it to be of very good size, plenty of hanging space and drawers deep. It was easy to assmble and is sturdy, the only fault was the drawer bases are very flimsy and I had to put extra supports across to stop them from sagging. Otherwise good purchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pin Tallboy
Posted09 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Gloucestershire
"A very solid Piece of furniture. Easy to understand instructions. Definately a two person job and not a job to be rushed. Looks really good in my daughters room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chea and not cheerful
Posted30 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Dorking, Surrey
"I purchased this when it was advertised at half price. If I had paid the full price I would have been very dissatisfied.
I have had a lot of experience assembling flat packs and this is easy as it follows the general format.
When finished it was very wobbly and you can push the top and move it although the bottom does not move. The locking system for the joints are just not upto the job.
Oh yeah, and there were bits missing, ie the door catches
If you want a cheap piece of furniture, that will last a few years this is for you, otherwise steer clear, pay the extra and buy quality, it is more cost effective in the long run."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted29 January 2009
Customer avatar
By stephen s.
From:blackburn, lancs
"was fairly easy to build (not like the 3 door / 5 drawer one - that took us 4hrs+) its just the right size for the kids rooms, very sturdy, looks great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Lancashire
"We were impressed with the quality of this furniture for the price. It is a sturdy item that was relatively easy for the two of us to put together. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted21 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Allan
From:Hertfordshire
"I bought the Tallboy for my son's loft room - and what an excellent purchase.
I found it to be compact enough for limited space but big enough for all of his clothes etc. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable look and value
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Alastair
From:Suffolk
"This tallboy looks very good but takes a while to assemble accurately. It is real wood and has an authentic finish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good looking
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By screwdriver
From:lancashire
"probably the longest time ever spent on flat pack furniture but finally and happily insitu and looks very good, drawers generous sizes for even the teenage daughters clothing, worth considering over the cheaper ranges"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wycombe 2 Door 3 Drawer Tallboy Wardrobe - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By twin-mummy5
From:bedfordshire
"overall very good and sturdy furniture only downside drawers not very deep"
Response from ArgosArgosCustomer Services22 December 2010
Thanks to feedback from our customers we have made improvements to this range. Drawers metal roller runners, drawers sides 14mm height and depth, back panels visable in pine, drawer back and side stained pine, drawer plate finished on under side, shelf drilling for fittings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>