Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.

Looking for bedroom furniture with an essence of traditional style? The Schreiber Timeless range features sturdy bedroom furniture, made from oak-stained solid pine and finished off with metal handles. This 6-drawer tallboy either comes assembled or ready to build.Timeless chest of drawers features:Size H118, W60, D45cm.6 narrow drawers with easy glide metal runners.Black brushed metal handles.General information:Weight 31kg.Packed flat for home assembly - self assembly: 2 people recommended.
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 of 1979%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Review 1 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good size cabinet
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By JAM
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Looks OK, but it has some knots which make it look like cheaper pine cabinets. Had to adjust one of the drawer rails as the drawer would not close and even then had to move the drawers around. Would never pay a full price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with purchase
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Gaynor
From:North Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" We purchased the bedside table, 6 drawer tallboy and single wardrobe. They were all what we expected - very good quality. Delivery was on time with very pleasant delivery men. There were a couple of items missing from assembly bits and bobs but, following a phone call to Lisa, these were received the next day. No complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
This review is from:Schreiber Timeless Assembled 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just O.K.
Posted17 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Derby
" The item came well packaged. In fact so well packaged that it took me ages to get into it and then a long trip to the local tip to dispose of the cardboard,polystyrene and wooden pallet. The drawers themselves are quite shallow . As an item of furniture it looks o.k. but I chose it because the description said 'solid wood' and,yet, it doesn't really look like real solid wood. I bought it at half price but would have been disappointed if I had paid full price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sale item
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jade51
From:Glos
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" ordered this from brochure saying READY ASSEMBLED but when it came it was flat packed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not excellent
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Isle of Wight
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Colour is artifical and a bit orange. I wouldn't pay full price for this. Larger than you imagine and very handy for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
This review is from:Schreiber Timeless Assembled 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice !
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Chelseagirl
From:Tayside
" Got this to match chest of drawers. Lovely warm colour - sturdy, happy with choice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
recommended
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By mr lime
From:London
" Good piece of furniture for the price. Took a fair bit of time to put together. Annoyingly no spares of nuts etc as the lock nuts can shear and break if over tightened. Two of mine did which means you've then got to trawl around and try and find some to buy elsewhere. Think I'd been eating too many cow pies. Overall though : happy with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schreiber Timeless - 1 very catchy drawer
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Cherrie
From:uk
" I already bought a 3 door Schreiber Timeless wardrobe and added the tallboy to match. Easy to assemble alone. Solid external parts and drawer fronts, but the drawer bottoms and the back of the unit are hardboard which really makes it look cheaper. I've already decided I don't like the Schreiber Timeless range because it has a fake-looking exterior laquer finish..almost looks like laminate and is a bit yellowish. It doesn't really look like pine. The tallboy sticky drawer just drives me mad as it catches at the back every time I try to open and close it; at least it's only one out five. It does the job, but I wish the 'Montreal' range had been on offer as it looks like real pine with a modern twist; Timeless just doesn't! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A useful piece of furniture
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth
From:UK
" This was very easy to assemble - everything straightforward and therefore quick. The drawers run smoothly. It looks quite nice too. The reason for not giving it 5 stars is because there are some dark marks on the wood which we would rather not have had but this self assembly furniture always seems to have these splodges - probably knotholes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
This review is from:Schreiber Timeless Assembled 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted22 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Tishy
From:Aberdeen
" Bought this for my son's bedroom because it came already built and I thought it would be sturdier than self build, I was right, great product and really nice looking! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely furniture
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By jb57
From:Cambridgeshire
" This furniture is lovely, personally I think it was a bit complicated to put together, my husband done it not so sure if I would have been as successful. Lovely Quality, I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish
Posted16 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Mike W
From:UK
" Suberb quality - looks great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
This review is from:Schreiber Timeless Assembled 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted22 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Sussex
" Chose this model due to the metal drawers runners and am not disappointed. Drawers open very easily with one hand and are a good size. Bought it ready assembled, just had to screw on the handles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
This review is from:Schreiber Timeless Assembled 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and Stylish
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By jam401
From:london
" sturdy and stylish without being big and bulky.
only awarding 4 stars because the tall boy came with the front of one draw chipped ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
This review is from:Schreiber Timeless Assembled 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Essex
" Very solid good piece of furniture. Only had to fit handles "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Schreiber Timeless 6 Drawer Tallboy - Oak.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product